We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Booking.comUS$ 61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion\/Cedar Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolefE2705JN
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Moline
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I needed to stay at this hotel because of a local celebration. Upon check-in I was greeted by Brian. He was friendly and check-in was informative and normal. My room was okay. Clean, but not spectacular. The TV was not a 27", as was advertised. The walls really needed updating. The paint was drab & brown, with chipping in multiple...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell T
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please feel free to contact us as we are always open to suggestions to make your stay more enjoyable!

Colesburg, Iowa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I had a room with a Jacuzzi and it smelled moldy. The bed was comfy and the room looked clean. However, it looked like it was remodeled a few times. The paint and texture job was terrible. The halls smelled like cigarettes even though it was a smoke free facility.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13caseys
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We used to have smoking rooms before the remodel, unfortunately with Iowas high humidity level, sometimes you can still get a very faint smoke smell that comes through, especially in the hallway. I apologize if this was an inconvenience to you

Osceola, Iowa
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 475cheyennes
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebacca B
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Room one air did not work , maintenance came up and agreed there was something wrong but stated it didn't seem to hot in there. Requested new room, air worked but conditioner unit so dirty. Refrigerator freezer had 3 inches ice, door did not shut, shampoo bottle was half empty ( really gross ) tub had black mold on bottom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I can assure you that I have taken care of this issue and investigated it with the housekeeper on duty. This housekeeper is no longer employed with us. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused

St Louis
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reginald K
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Marion, Iowa
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Dresser draws had food crumbs, floor dust bunnies, toilet loose from floor, toilet seat also broke, grease smears on pictures. The check in and out clerk(same one for both) acted like we interupted his doing nothing time. Motel had 3 floors probably 30-60 guest only had tables for 6 people and 4 chairs at counter for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marciene T
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I have reviewed your concerns with the staff members on duty and I would like to inform you that these issues have been taken care. We value customer service, cleanliness, and quality above all else. These staff members are no longer employed with us.

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a 2 day visit and we were very pleased overall. Nothing fancy, but a pleasant place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 890marilynp
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon. We will find a way to thank you next time!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
10.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
380 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#20 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
58 reviews
8.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
17.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites in Marion. We offer accommodations and ratings for weddings and groups! Long term rates available weekly, monthly guests! We have standard and premium rooms available. We know you'll enjoy the warm and welcoming staff at Microtel in Marion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Address: 5500 Dyer Ave, Marion, IA 52302-9446
Region: United States > Iowa > Marion
Price Range: ₹ 3,609 - ₹ 4,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Marion Hotel Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip one Do Not Stay Here!! Go somewhere, anywhere else but this hotel.”
airgirll, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's on the east side of Cedar Rapids.”
DWbiker, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the room first, as some have no place to sit except on the bed.”
Jim53F, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I find the quietest rooms to be on the top floor, rear.”
Jim53F, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“Our room was located to the back of the hotel. It was very quiet.”
NJMNgirl, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 61* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 61
PricelineUS$ 61
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates