We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
1201 Hawkeye Ave SW, Le Mars, IA 51031-1865
Getting there
Sioux Gateway Airport45 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
36Reviews
24Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 2
  • 10
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Located on the road going through Le Mars, Iowa, this is you basic no frills hotel. Room was clean. Work desk was large enough to spread out a bit. Slow check in and check out. Numerous computer problems during the process on both ends of the stay. Skip the breakfast and go
Read more
Dirty and uncomfortable. Paid for 4 nights but family problem and only stayed 2 nights. They charged for 4 nights PLUS an additional $143 for 2 nights. Total $200/night. Never stay at econ o lodge again
Read more
Response from Kendra D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2018
First of all the guest name who posted the review is not found in our records. We think he was talking about another guest who booked a room for 4 nights on a discounted rate plan with prepayment and no cancellation terms. The booking was NO SHOW. On a later date the guest showed up and checked in for 2 nights and paid the $143 he mentioned in the review. We are sorry for the inconvience it may have created. We would appreciate your business and hope to see you staing with us.
Read more
We are three retired women who travel quite a bit. We came for the Plymoth County Music Festival. We booked our room about a month before. When we arrived as we were checking in they gave us a room number. While two of us stayed in the lobby the third lady went to check the
Read more
Response from Kendra D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2018
We are sorry for the inconvience. We have taken care of most of the items and would do the best to meet guests requirements and satisfaction.
Read more
You get what you pay for. Stayed one night with my sister In law and husband and we had bed bug bites. So beware! Also there was no remote in the room and when I told them they said good thing you said something otherwise you would've been charged. Decent staff but only issue
Read more
Response from Kendra D, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 28 Jun 2018
Thank you for time to post the review but we would like to state that our property is and have always been bed bug free. We have periodically pest control spray at least 30% guest rooms monthly. We hope to see to staying withus.
Read more
I got 3 rooms for the week for my crew are work got delayed so we had nothing to do tell the following week asked to check out and they wouldn't refund me for the rest of my stay never ran into that before the bathroom is nasty dated beds are hard as a rock half the lights in
Read more
Response from Tonya N, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge
Responded 17 Jun 2017
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. As you were informed upon check in you were on a reduced rate due to your length of stay. You were also informed upon check in that reduced rates are not eligible for refunds. We will however take your other complaints into consideration when scheduling further improvements.
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room
Photo provided by managementEcono Lodge
Guest room
PreviousNext
123
"do not stay at this motel!"
"Never stay at this hotel! If you do don't pay cash!"
"First and 3 foors are most quiter"
"No clue...someone said their room smelled smoke, but ours did not. Again, we would NOT stay there again."
"Pool is no longer there! Dont go if that is what you are looking for. Baymont is MUCH nicer."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 68 - US$ 75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 le marssuper eight le marsle mars super eightle mars super 8
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn / Le Mars
LOCATION
United StatesIowaLe Mars
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing