We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We just spent the one night here and enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a quiet location with a nice view of the Mississippi River and not too far from downtown Le Claire, however, there are a few dining options closer to the hotel. The staff members were friendly, and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you! I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guest's needs the best we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Janhome7
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We had a very nice room, with a beautiful river view. The breakfast was very nice with eggs, both scrambled and hard boiled, sausage, various pastries, bagels, waffles, cereal, and toast. The desk clerks were great. The only problem we had was that when we received the final bill, there was an extra charge for the safe. Really?? Why not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janhome7
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was very nice. I apologize that the staff did not explain the automatic safe charge notice on your registration upon your arrival. We try to do our best to make sure our guests are aware of all acknowledgments. We do hope you give us another chance...

Sherwood, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Lobby is attractive and inviting, and staff was quick to help us register. AAA rate was $140 with another $20 worth of taxes, so if you are comfortable with a discount rate of $160, I can recommend the place. Clean, well appointed rooms. We did not use the pool but it looked good. Breakfast was pretty typical for this sort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank z0607
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you think our hotel is Excellent but I am sorry you did not care for our breakfast and the view from our hotel. Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel which overlooks the Mississippi River. Again Thank...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This has to be one of the quietest hotels I have stayed at. The hotel was pretty full and we didn't hear TVs from other rooms, cars outside, etc. Slept great both nights we were there. The room and lobby were very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and quickly checked us in. The hotel is just off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605Kathy1
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review about our hotel. We strive to make our guest as comfortable as possible when away from home. We are so pleased that you had a good experience with us and hope to see you again.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

The room was perfect. However, I'm sure the scrambled eggs are reconstituted and I think they taste terrible and no bacon. The rest of the food, waffles, sweet rolls, bisquits and gravy are loaded with carbs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte V
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your over night stay. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your room while you were here. I am disappointed to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely try to make improvements.

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We used the Comfort Inn for a motor coach group before our Twilight Riverboat cruise. Very friendly staff and very clean rooms. It was a great experience and we were very satisfied. Situated on a hill, you'll get a great view of the Mississippi River.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgaryblock
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay with us at the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview. We are so very pleased you had a good experience while staying with us. Hope to see you again someday.

Central Illinois
Reviewed 1 June 2015

my wife and I spent 1 night at this facility on our way home from a quick trip up to Dubuque; first impression: the lobby..... VERY VERY impressive.... decorated beautifully; second impression: the desk clerk.... it has been quite some time since we have encountered such a pleasant, joyful and friendly person manning a hotel desk.... kudos to her for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CentILMatt
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your kind words about the Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview. I am so very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Very comfortable, clean hotel. Room was clean and well-appointed. Bed was very comfortable. Free breakfast was adequate (what you would expect) but not exceptional. Meeting facility was good. Safe surroundings and good restaurants close by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so very pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay with us while here for a business meeting. I also thank you for sharing your thoughts about the breakfast. There is always room for improvement. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

I stay there of often on my way through, great staff and always a clean comfortable room. Now with the updates to elevator it is even better. Great view of the Mississippi river, not far from shopping .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We enjoy having you stay with us and are very pleased that you think this is a great place to stay. We think so too. We love giving you a clean and friendly place to stay while away from home. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Foxboro, WI
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We stayed here more because we needed a pet friendly accommodation. What a nice hotel. It is high on the hill overlooking the Mississippi River. Very clean and room is large. Breakfast was very nice had the usual, but also had scrambled eggs and bacon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRadzak
Ed H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us at our Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview. We love to hear that our guests had a good experience and enjoyed the area when visiting LeClaire. Come back and visit again soon.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.1 km away
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
15.7 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
14.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview

Address: 902 Mississippi View Court, Le Claire, IA 52753-0605
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Price Range: ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 10,552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Le Claire
Le Claire Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview Le Claire, Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The front rooms have a view of the Mississippi River. We didn't have a front room but had not inquired or requested one.”
 of 5 bubbles annetteh265, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the view of the Mississippi”
 of 5 bubbles DC1064, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room above the first floor in front.”
 of 5 bubbles GRC761, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing the front of the hotel (east) for a view of the river”
 of 5 bubbles zuhrahs, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view of the river, but you still can't really see much from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles garyb888, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5