We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bell Inn

Hotels.comUS$ 207*
View Deal
#1 of 1 Hotels in Brook
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 207*
US$ 207*
US$ 207*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Bell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 685: English reviews
Cambridge
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Impressively maintained building and grounds. Great golf and country walks nearby. The interior is a delight for the eyes and there is a large well stocked bar with separate dining room serving relatively standard fare. Cracking beer garden with pétanque.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KnownTravelWriter
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I received a voucher for afternoon tea for two for my Birthday. I called in advance and booked a table for Saturday 30th April. The Bell in looked lovely on arrival and had plenty of parking. When we arrived the reception staff could not find our booking but were still happy to seat us. We were asked to take a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun040490
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

A very disappointing and over priced stay at the Bell Inn. Just a few of the disappointing experiences listed below: - harassed us with emails and phone calls prior, imploring us to dine in their mediocre restaurant - did not provide a bath in the hotel room, despite having paid for one in advance - put us on a noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily M
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emily M Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your experience at The Bell Inn did not meet our usual high standards at the time you visited. I am sorry that you were harassed with emails and calls to dine with us, as we were very busy we wanted to make sure we had tables for all...

portsmouth
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Stayed at the Bell Inn last Sunday as birthday treat for my husband. This is the third time we have stayed and the place hasn't lost it's charm for us yet. We had the Sunday night sparkle deal which consists of bed, breakfast and £20 each off the a la carte dinner menu plus a glass of champagne each. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candylugs
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Superb hotel with great service ,excellent food and two enjoyable golf courses. Set in beautiful countryside, yet very easily accessible. We took a golf package ( six of us) and were not at any time disappointed with any aspect of the three night stay. Excellent value!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patrick t
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were recently lucky enough to visit the Bell Inn at Brook. I was invited to stay here in order to review its dog friendly aspect and to also look at the hotel as a wedding venue. Here's what I found: All staff were especially friendly, warm and welcoming. Our dog was greeted warmly wherever she went in the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank NewForestLife
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Great food in either restaurant or bar, great setting and lovely old world charm. Very helpful staff. Nice choice of real ales behind the bar. Forest walks from the hotel. Good pub opposite too. Recommended for good quality short break. Definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
Mark P, General Manager at The Bell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Bell Inn, I am delighted you had a lovely time and found the food great and the staff helpful, but I noticed you gave us a 1 out of 5 rating and wondered if this was a mistake. We look forward...

SuffolkUK
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed just one night for stay in New Forest - this hotels facilities and staff were fantastic with added bonus of being dog friendly (really friendly!) Wish we had longer to stay and will definitely be back! Close to all local sites - would recommend Tall Trees Walk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JandASuffolkUK
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a party of 8 7 of us were travelling from north Devon and one was coming from France. So we were bound to turn up at different times, which we did. The staff were really good and managed to get one of the rooms ready early so that the one from France could book in early and have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lwindsor
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Dinner service ridiculously slow !!! Waiters not attentive to drinks either . Dry mouths & hungry bellies .Would not stay again . table booked for 7, starter by 8, main by 9, and desert menu produced at 9.45 by this point we had , had enough ! there were only about 8 other couples dining and ample staff. Badly organised

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank siobhan422

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brook
6.5 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
2.8 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
805 reviews
12.2 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
762 reviews
12.3 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
311 reviews
10.5 km away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating from 1782, The Bell Inn combines period features with contemporary style. We're located in the heart of the New Forest National Park in the tranquil hamlet of Bramshaw, yet we are only one minute from the M27! We specialise in looking after small numbers of guests, whether a golf group, a few friends on a short break, or for a business meeting. Our reputation for quality cuisine and wines is growing all the time. Our chefs are dedicated to using locally sourced food and follow the principle of sourcing a significant amount of our produce from within the New Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bell Inn

Address: Roger Penny Way, Brook, New Forest SO43 7HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brook
Price Range: ₹ 8,145 - ₹ 14,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel New Forest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back may be quieter”
debspookie, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The snug room was great for one but may be just too cozy for two.”
Jewe48, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Just book it.”
853sheenar, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not be afraid of the ground floor rooms facing the road. They are triple glazed and very quiet.”
bonviveur10, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great for access to the Forest”
Hanster707, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 207* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 207
TripAdvisorUS$ 207
PricelineUS$ 207
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates