We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Keokuk

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Keokuk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 271: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Easy check in, lovely quiet room. Room temperature easily adjusted. Close to great restaurants. Awesome breakfast especially the recipe and ingredients to make peppermint mocha drink! We will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to our friends and family traveling to keokuk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Putthoff1
Millstadt, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with our visit. Friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent service! Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Definitely would stay here the next time we are in town and visiting family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2919CKlucyr
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving the best experience we can. We hope to see you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just gonna call this an OK hotel. Very nice room, however very poor water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was very limited, omelets did not taste good at all. Bacon was hardly cooked! I might be willing to give this hotel another shot in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experience was not what you were expecting. We have recently made some changes with our Breakfast staff and I believe you will have a better experience moving forward. We hope to see you soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Keokuk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was great except for breakfast when the lady was working. She wouldn't restock anything. They would run out of food early and she would be rude when you asked her to get something. Bruce however is fantastic and would have everything perfect and you enjoyed your breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 743rebeccan
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that Bruce took such good care of you. He is great at his job. I will looking further into the issues you faced and dealing with them accordingly. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Allamuchy, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hampton Inn property met all of the expectations one would have for a Hampton Inn, clean, bright entry and lobby, clean rooms with everything functioning as expected. The hot breakfast every morning was well-stocked, the internet worked fine, and the location convenient for activities in and around Keokuk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwavelingTweedies
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to find to hear that your stay was everything you needed. It was our pleasure to have you. We hope to see you again. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Broken jacuzzi in room just like last month. THEN they said "but we have one at the pool". I WAS BROKEN AS WELL! No shampoo : conditioner in room. Breakfast just ok nothing special. Plates too small for the waffles

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I apologize that the jacuzzi in your room was broken. I can imagine that was a bit frustrating. Our occupancy has been to high to take it down for the couple weeks that will be needed to fix it. Planning has begun and work will begin within next few weeks. Next time your in town...

Anaheim
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Hotel staff was very accommodating and room was very clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Pool and work-out facilities looked very nice, although we did not allow for time to use them. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Keokuk area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_G846
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate us. I am to hear that everything with your stay was nice and clean. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to seeing you again. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Florissant, Missouri
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stopped in for a single night from our way home from Minnesota wedding, stayed here , room was very clean and spacious for a single room with 2 people. Hotel staff was very nice and accommodating . Would recommend this place if your traveling through the state.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim V
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come see us again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The Hampton Inn in Keokuk is easily the best hotel in southeast Iowa. Keokuk is centrally located for all destinations in southwest Illinois and northeast Missouri, as well as all points in southeast Iowa. Very close to one of the best bridges across the Mississippi River (it never closes due to weather or flooding). If you are headed for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you had such a great experience at the Hampton Inn Keokuk. It was our pleasure to have you. We sure hope to see you again soon. Adrianne Wollam,GM

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, room and pool very clean the room service staff left a note the day the kids had toys on the bed that they were unable to make it up due to personal items which was expected but nice they took the time to write a note. Same breakfast they all have but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Dilana1977, General Manager at Hampton Inn Keokuk, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your stay was what you expected. It was our pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keokuk
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Keokuk North
0.7 km away
Super 8 Keokuk
Super 8 Keokuk
#2 of 6 in Keokuk
215 reviews
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Keokuk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Fort Madison
0.4 km away
Chief Motel
Chief Motel
#4 of 6 in Keokuk
12 reviews
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Fort Madison
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn® hotel in Keokuk, IA sits in a small town that somehow often finds itself intertwined with big endeavors. From what was once the largest electrical plant in the world to the Civil War generals and business tycoons who have called Keokuk home, we're a town of surprises. Within just a few minutes of the Hampton Inn hotel in Keokuk, guests can stroll by the beautiful gardens on the graceful paths that meander through Gateway Park or get a breathtaking view of the Mississippi River from the Bridge Observation Deck. Many of the town's most popular sites are right around the corner from our hotel in Keokuk. Most of all, you'll be greeted by Midwestern hospitality at every step while you're in town-we pride ourselves on our friendly service here in Keokuk, which is why we say our town may be hard to pronounce, but easy to love. Come for a visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Keokuk

Address: 3201 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632-2263
Region: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Price Range: ₹ 6,381 - ₹ 9,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Keokuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keokuk Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Keokuk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on the opposite side than the Hy-Vee.. Otherwise you'll listen to the Hy-Vee traffic all night!”
 of 5 bubbles D9756BFtims, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors will be a bit quieter as the hotel is completely surrounded by its parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles TwavelingTweedies, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the smaller rooms on the third floor”
 of 5 bubbles 933kl, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere - I know this is hard if you are a Hilton HHonors member.”
 of 5 bubbles neelpert1, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It's off the main road, 218, but worth driving to.”
 of 5 bubbles IowaJim2015, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay