We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Iowa City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Iowa City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Iowa City
 Click to rate
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahtie2017
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Met up with family members in Iowa City. The Travelodge was convenient, clean and a really good price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145ericy
Charlotte, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in town because my daughter was having surgery with an overnight stay at the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics and only room for one, her boyfriend, to stay in the room with her. So, the usual things I like in a room, this did not have is carpet, solid bed frames and warm comforters (especially when traveling...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresarB2209DF
Albia, Iowa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519amberk
Baxter, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicamO7461ZA
University Park, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 455cathyh
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The soda machine had only diet mountain dew. I only drink cola. The only other issue was the bathroom had a slight urine smell. The staff was amazing!! Very helpful and nice:)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5151CGcindyb
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry to hear about the funny smell in the bathroom, but I can assure you that I will look into it. I'm glad that you found the staff to be polite and helpful, and I hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Keokuk, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice surprise. I had read some not so nice reviews and was apprehensive. But it was very nice. Clean room, nice large handicap accessible bathroom and very nice staff. The price was nice also.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788sherrib
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad that you found the staff to be helpful, and the room to be comfortable. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Richland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinsJ3821OJ
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We experienced the worst stay I have ever had at any hotel. We were there for 4 nights, stayed in the kitchenette due to our long stay. The first night the toilette wouldn't flush, the bathtub would gargle water when toilet or sink ran water.. the next morning the bathtubs filled with feces. We told the front desk immediately. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tika C
Drew01573, General Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Im so sorry to hear about your stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with the best accommodations and customer service as possible. I do feel the need to point out to anyone reading this review however, that you were offered a different room from the very start, and declined the offer every day. The hotel had plenty...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa City
5.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.8 km away
Clarion Highlander Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 km away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 6 in Iowa City
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Iowa House Hotel
Iowa House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Iowa City
93 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
5.2 km away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Iowa City

Address: 2216 North Dodge St, I-80,Exit 246, Iowa City, IA 52245-9593
Region: United States > Iowa > Iowa City
Price Range: ₹ 3,517 - ₹ 6,188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Iowa City 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Iowa City Hotel Iowa City
Travel Lodge Iowa City
Iowa City Travel Lodge
Iowa City Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Iowa City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Rochester, New York
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Iowa City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose room 107”
 of 5 bubbles Stac1976, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are none as far as I'm concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles lakkotasue, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what to say, since they did not provide room type we had reserved.”
 of 5 bubbles cudachris, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay here, you will love it.”
 of 5 bubbles mtnredhead, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles lisamQ50VO, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5