We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wild Rose Casino and Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Emmetsburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wild Rose Casino and Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wild Rose Casino and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Sac City, Iowa
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I won a contest for a hotel stay &/or meals. The hotel stay was nice. Check in service was friendly & helpful. There was a concert going on that night, so only smoking king size bed available. The smoke smell was noticeable, but tolerable. The room was clean & nice. Our room overlooked the parking lot. Nice view of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyG S
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cathy, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your visit! Your review is very important to us! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay - the view of the pond it is a customer favorite in the Fall! Your comments have been forwarded to our management team. The next time you stay, be sure to check out our new...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed here because we had a family funeral the next day in a nearby city. We were able to get a room with a king bed, and double bed in a handicapped room. There is no pool or hot tub here, we didn't go anywhere else in the hotel except to the lobby and our room. When driving in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sandra, Thank you for the review and feedback! We’re happy to hear our staff made a great impression on your stay! We work hard to give all our customers a positive experience. We take all suggestions into consideration and we will be sure to share your feedback with our team. On behalf of the entire staff here at the...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The rooms were clean and spacious, but lacking in a welcoming feeling. Lots of open space but not a lot of furnishings. Bathroom clean. The front desk and coffee bar staff were awful. Rude, irritable, and actually complained that our order was causing their juice fridge to become low in stock. We only asked for two juices. The breakfast food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne K
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Wild Rose Casino. We currently have three destinations across Iowa – Clinton, Emmetsburg and Jefferson. At this location, Emmetsburg, management has reviewed your feedback and we do not show you as a guest with us before. We take feedback very seriously and hope you are able to visit Emmetsburg, Iowa soon. Best, Wild...

Altoona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

We were traveling through the area and thought to stay here. Very nice rooms, good beds and very clean. The staff was very frendly. We were greeted at the door by a very nice person that helped us with our motorcycles for the best place to park for the night. But, we wish they had something better for breakfast. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twodogs16
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your room and our team members made an impact on your visit! We appreciate your input and will be sure to take into consideration. We hope to see you soon! Wild Rose Management

Reviewed 23 August 2015

The personnel at the reception is very firendly, rooms are good and well cleaned. Breakfast only open at 7 in the morning which was for me and my colleagues too late to go for work. The Dunigans pub closes quite early...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul Z
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Paul Z - Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We strive to provide great customer service to each guest, every visit. We hope to see you again soon, Wild Rose Management

Green Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 14 August 2015

By far one of the cleanest, friendliest hotels we have stayed in during our extensive travels! Our room was spotless and spacious, the staff very friendly and accommodating! Thank you for a wonderful stay while visiting family and friends. Bob & Lynell P Arizona

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynell P
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lynell P, We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. Our team members strive to provide friendly, helpful customer service for each guest, every stay. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon! THANK YOU! Wild Rose Management

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The room was spacious but rather sterile. The beds were not very comfortable. No fan in the bathroom and the sink drained very slowly, On the good side the casino was nice and the food at the Pub was very good. The complimentary breakfast was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Cynthia, We’re glad you enjoyed Dunigan’s Irish Pub. Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel and casino. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward to your return visit and hope you'll visit our website to see other specials and activities. Thank you! Wild Rose Management

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is pretty nice and they always have a good rate, when it comes to stuff to do there is nothing they filled the pool in so there is no swimming or hot tub I think if you stay at a casino you have to have something to do besides gamble. The machines are tighter then anywhere I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brian! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and writing a review for Wild Rose Casino. We appreciate your visit and we have passed your message along to management regarding your concerns with the pool. They will be eager to read your review of both the positives and negatives of your experience. We hope you will give us a second...

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The casino, coffee shop, staff, & room itself were fine. But unfortunately after staying there a few times, the breakfast buffet was horrible & every time I made a reservation (keeping in mind it was not St. Pat's nor was there an event going on) they tell me they're about all booked. I then get stuck with a smoking and/or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jesse A
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jesse A- We appreciate your honesty and we take your feedback very seriously. Our team works hard to be sure all of our guest have a good experience. We will share your comments with hotel management to make the next visit more enjoyable. Thank you for taking time out of your day to send us your thoughts. We hope...

North Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2015

We stayed at the hotel for a family wedding and were not overly impressed. Upon entering the hotel/casino, it is very clean and kept up. Check in was a breeze and the staff and rates were great. The rooms were average but they allow smoking in the casino which travels through the ventilation system. Our room smelled so bad of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amanmiller02
WildRoseEmmetsburg, Manager at Wild Rose Casino and Resort, responded to this review

Thanks amanmiller02 for the review. Wild Rose takes your feedback seriously and appreciates the notes regarding the air ventilation and water pressure. We're always trying to improve our guests experience and will review with hotel management. We're happy you found the property to be clean and experienced excellent customer service. We hope you consider another stay with us, Wild Rose...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emmetsburg
2.1 km away
Super 8 Emmetsburg
Super 8 Emmetsburg
#1 of 3 in Emmetsburg
177 reviews
37.1 km away
Brookstone Lodge & Suites
34.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Algona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.3 km away
Estherville Hotel & Suites
Estherville Hotel & Suites
#2 of 3 in Estherville
44 reviews
2.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Suburban Motel
35.5 km away
Super 8 Algona
Super 8 Algona
#3 of 3 in Algona
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspired by turn-of-the century Emmetsburg, Wild Rose Casino and Resort is a modern-day replica of the once-grand Waverly Hotel. Wild Rose Resort is your new home away from home. The friendly and exciting atmosphere includes 70 hotel rooms (63 standard and 7 suites), a business center and wireless internet. Our staff is committed to making your stay with us a stay that you will never forget. We greet you at the door with complimentary valet parking and welcome your morning with a complimentary continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wild Rose Casino and Resort

Address: 777 Main St, Emmetsburg, IA 50536-1666
Region: United States > Iowa > Emmetsburg
Price Range: ₹ 2,618 - ₹ 11,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Hotel Emmetsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wild Rose Casino and Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wild Rose Casino and Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be sure to ask for non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles swhite, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best room was right down from lobby. Closer to everything and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 769danielb, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked our room on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles undrgrnd8, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“visit on weekend great weekend getaway..”
 of 5 bubbles Y9247FHwilliamk, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far down the hall from the directly connected casino to get a chance at better air quality.”
 of 5 bubbles C230Brad, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5