We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Overview
410 E 30th St, Des Moines, IA 50317-2404 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
35
24
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
35
24
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state fairgrounds baked cookies diy waffles new carpet trade show attending an event indoor pool busy weekend bed was comfortable key card continental breakfast would stay again a great place to stay very nice hotel furniture clerk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Room had all kinds of cracks and stains on cover. Bathroom had mildew and hair on floor. I slept on top of bed cover because of how it looked. Bed was made haphazard. Yuck, never again and it makes me not want to go to...More

Thank Kathy K
Response from Missy J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. I apologize that your stay was not superior as you or we would have wished for. I will share your review with the staff and use your feedback to help us make improvements in the future. Thank...More

Reviewed 26 July 2018

Know what you're buying. It's in the name. "Econo" lodge, meaning it's a budget hotel. The King room I had was very small, and that's ok, because the room was inexpensive. I was provided with a bed, clean linens, a clean bathroom, shower, and toiletries...More

Thank Ryan1159
Response from Missy J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We appreciate your business and glad you allowed us to be a service to you while you were in Des Moines.

Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during a BMW Motorcycle Rally at the fairgrounds and it was the next best thing to staying on the grounds! Had a great King suite with alcove with couch. TV console was very close to end of bed & could have room could...More

Thank Nancy V
Response from Missy J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 26 July 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We appreciated your comments, I will have maintenance check out that ceiling today and get the issue resolved! We appreciate your business.

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I am ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED by the amount of disrespect I recieved. I accidenly made a reservation on Hotels.com and wanted to call to change the date. I was never once rude to this woman who answered the phone. I was told there was no vacancy...More

Thank Katherine M
Response from Missy J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 26 June 2018

I would like to speak to you directly about this issue and to ensure that you finally got the refund you have coming to you, unfortunately this doesn't give me your information to assist you. I apologize for the incorrect number, I do believe that...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018

Friendly reception by Adam upon arrival, who assigned a quiet room on top floor as requested. The property appears recently updated with new carpet and furniture. A nice contemporary design. Clean room with fridge (no freezer cell) and micro. Not too spacious, but sufficient for...More

Thank HermanTheGerman-inTX
Response from Missy J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & SuitesResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We appreciate your business and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope the next time you are in the Des Moines Metro you choose to stay with us!

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Econo Lodge Des Moines
,
Des Moines Econo Lodge
Location
United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Econo Lodge Des Moines
,
Des Moines Econo Lodge
Location
United States > Iowa > Des Moines
Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 50 nearby hotels
AC Hotel des Moines East Village
93 reviews
4.49 km away
Cozy Rest Motel
47 reviews
4.58 km away
Staybridge Suites Des Moines Downtown
64 reviews
4.64 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Des Moines Downtown
1,161 reviews
4.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 616 nearby restaurants
Now OR Later Restaurant
45 reviews
1.60 km away
The Dairy Zone
11 reviews
1.54 km away
Tsing Tsao Chinese Fast Food
21 reviews
1.51 km away
A&W Restaurant
20 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 136 nearby attractions
Copper Creek 9
11 reviews
3.01 km away
Capitol Building
740 reviews
3.76 km away
Copper Creek Golf Course
8 reviews
3.38 km away
Iowa State Fairgrounds
825 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
beraneks
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Missy J | Property representative |
We are 6.2 miles from the Blank Park Zoo
0
Votes
Room Tips
"King room has nice sitting area & pull out couch."
cindysE56CE
26 Feb 2018
Read review
"Our experience lately is if you ask for ground floor you may be a loooong way from desk. If there is an..."
chiefvern
30 Jan 2018
Read review
"There aren't any good rooms"
JBrunette
24 Sep 2017
Read review
"rates are jacked up for any event going on at the state fair grounds, pretty expensive for a average room"
flyinghi_25s
2 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing