We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Brighton, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2015

While many of the features need upgrading, it was clean. I had a large suite above the lobby. The a/c was a bit loud, but it worked - and kept the road noise down. With all of the interstate construction in the area, it is a bit convoluted to get here. Plenty of restaurants (and casinos) nearby - ask at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeftPinky
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear LeftPinky, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feed back. We are sorry for any inconvenience your had during your stay. Thank you for your business. We hope you will us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Alliance
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Stayed here for two nights and was very happy with the hotel. Everything in the room was very clean, everything work as it should. Front desk was very nice and helpful. Only thing they said the hot tub did not work but I don't use them anyway. I would stay here again . Pool was average size I would say....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxxmodona123
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear jaxxmodona123, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feed back. We are glad you found your room to be clean and that the staff was nice and help. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel...

Hastings, NE
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We did not get the room we registered for online. The room we registered for was a large suite with two televisions. We got there at 3:50 and we were told check-in was at 4 p.m. but they would check the status of the room. They came back and told us the room would not be ready for 30 minutes....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harleyrkc
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear harleyrkc, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. I know that our staff member Niki did address the complaints and apologize. We also offered you an upgrade to a suite room. Our check in policy is currently 4:00 pm but we do our best to accommodate guests with...

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel affords comfort and cleanliness at low cost, but there are few creature comforts or bonus amenities. Pros: quick, efficient check in with a kind front desk attendant. Room was clean and large. Cons: old noisy a/c unit, poorly appointed breakfast area in which the seating was at plastic folding table, runny waffle batter for breakfast meant no one's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy V
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We are glad you found our staff to be friendly and we appreciate the feedback as guest satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely,...

Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stopped here for the night while on my way home to Minnesota from a road trip to Colorado. After a long drive across Nebraska I just wanted to sit and relax in the hotel's hot tub after checking in. To my bitter disappointment the hot tub was out of order. This was my only complaint about the hotel. Other than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ted B, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the hot tub. Thank you for your business. We hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Newton, Iowa
Reviewed 26 June 2015

We have used this hotel twice before over the past few years upon visiting our son in the Omaha area. In my last review I gave it five stars and couldn't say enough good things. Unfortunately, the property has slipped since then. It's still Very Good, but I'd like to see it receive five stars again. I chose to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleveB_13
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear CleveB_13, Thank you for review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feed back and apologize for any inconveniences you occurred during your stay. Thank you for continued business. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Mantorville, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed at the Comfort Suites to visit Creighton and attend the College World Series in Omaha. The location is ideal to get to downtown quickly but not actually stay downtown. It is close to the casinos on the opposite side of the river from Omaha. The staff was friendly and the rooms were adequately sized. Our room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmpeterson2
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Dear rmpeterson2, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so glad you found our staff to be friendly. We apologize for the inconvenience of your sink and will pass this information to our maintenance department. We appreciate your feed back. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Pros: Check in was efficient, desk staff friendly, room was good-sized and clean, and we got a good night's sleep. Breakfast was OK. They have an indoor pool although quite small. Cons: The hotel is buried back behind a poor neighborhood adjacent to warehouses. (There's a large lot filled with construction equipment next door.) There is one restaurant about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turkeykicker
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 May 2015

A group of us stayed here while attending the Berkshire Hathaway annual general meeting. Some of us had not met before and others had not seen each other for a while. Being investors, we had lots of topics to discuss. We essentially camped out in the dining room, moving from table to table as the ideas flowed. The staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
streator, Illinois
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here one night while on a road trip. We have stayed here in the past, and things have gone downhill. I asked for a quiet room away from the elevator, ice machine, and road both on reservation and at the desk. When we got to our room, it was on the elevator! So, I went back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cshager

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 24 in Council Bluffs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 24 in Council Bluffs
345 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1801 S 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7088
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: ₹ 4,901 - ₹ 6,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Council Bluffs
Comfort Suites Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check out the pool/hot tub before staying to make sure it is working.”
 of 5 bubbles davesB4530GR, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are usually quieter”
 of 5 bubbles I7661VIjulief, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not room 307!”
 of 5 bubbles jonfromNE, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was on 3rd floor away from front and very quiet. 311”
 of 5 bubbles jaxxmodona123, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Every room I/we've had has been perfectly satisfactory. They have some that are double size for not much more money.”
 of 5 bubbles CleveB_13, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay