We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 644: English reviews
Harrisburg, South Dakota
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Room was clean and staff kind. Air conditioner did not work the first night and I asked for them to fix it the following morning. It was never fixed. No other room was offered. They did fix the clogged bathroom sink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickrZ728VP
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. I deeply apologize that this was somehow overlooked. I would like for you to give me a call at the hotel about this incident. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and your room was clean, but the ac not being fixed is unacceptable. I...

PURDUM
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Once this was a tidy, comfy little gem. No longer. We arrived on Thursday and the candy wrapper in the elevator was still there on Saturday morning, along with other debris. During our entire stay it smelled like something was being cooked. There was a large, sticky stain by the bed that we covered with a towel. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMoodyPurdum
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize about the wrapper in the elevator. There is absolutely no excuse for why any of these issues weren't taken care of. I assure you, I will be looking into this and making sure the problem is corrected. We do hope you will give us...

Gerald, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was a little disappointed that the room smelled like smoke and on the web site it said that there was a casino in the lobby and there was not. When makeing my resservation I requested a handicapped room with a walk in shower and didnt receive that. The shower just had hand rails. But overall the stay was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie p
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. We are a 100% non smoking hotel, but there are still guests that will smoke, regardless of the $200 smoking fee we charge them. We work hard to try and get the smell out, but it does take some time. We do have rooms with walk in showers,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 590deeb
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 June 2016

A quality and professional front desk team...excellent and helpful!!! Worst housekeeping team I've ever seen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rdh1traveler
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 8 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceym1234
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Deepwater, Mo
Reviewed 5 June 2016

room 129 was smelly like mold & called desk to see if they had any deodorizers no response so went to store bought some. Had to spray every time in from being gone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for giving us 4 stars even with the issue you had with us. I apologize for the unpleasant odor you had to experience. We do have deodorizers in our housekeeping department and I apologize if that was never taken care of for you. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Arriving at the hotel I noticed a 30 gallon rubbish container over flowing with trash at the front entrance as well as Cigarette butts and bits of trash all over the ground. The hotel is advertised as smoke free but you can smell cigarette smoke coming into the room through the bathroom vent. I told the clerk at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S K
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. I deeply apologize if the trash had not been taken out yet. All the outside trash cans are emptied on a daily basis. Some guests will clean their vehicles out after housekeeping and maintenance are gone for the day. Breakfast is over at 9:30 during the weekdays, but...

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 June 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan02016
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

First off, the room was clean and met expectations. The common areas of the hotel are a different story. The stairwells especially were dirty. There was dried mud everywhere, candy wrappers and someone had spilled a carryout container of chicken wings and sauce and just left it by the stairwell door. Tried using the pool but there was some kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doc D
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this review

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have birthday parties that include use of the pool and parents like to use the door going to the outside, which they are not supposed to. We do not keep extra linens in the room, but are happy to give them to you at the front...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
1.8 km away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 24 in Council Bluffs
968 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs
BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the B...
#12 of 24 in Council Bluffs
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs-I-29
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Omaha East/Council Bluffs, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Address: 2141 South 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Price Range: ₹ 4,084 - ₹ 7,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Council Bluffs
Microtel Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose your own floor”
 of 5 bubbles Susiebear17, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are quieter. Elevator and carts are available to move your stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles LJM435, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is slow so be prepared for a wait to get to an upper floor. Get a lower floor to get in/out quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles rmpeterson2, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't really know, but there was an elevator in the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmarie2, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has empty rooms on both sides of you so you don't have to listen to their TVs all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles stacys240, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay