We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Iowa City \/ Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 463: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
 Click to rate
twin cities
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was completely satisfied staying here; the attached restaurant was a plus. However, they are going to remodel this hotel, so it might be in repair for a while. They do take great care of this place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buzzmaster
De Soto, Kansas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I did the early check in on the phone app. I highly recommend this app, because you can do check in, pick your room (328) and all you then need to do, is pick up your room key card. The beds were actual Queen size and because I kick at night, my husband gets his own bed. The bed was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi1911
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Dear Gigi1911, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm happy to hear it went so well! We try to offer a wide variety of options for breakfast, so whether you want fruit and yogurt or a full, hot breakfast, we've got complimentary options available. We're so glad you chose to stay with us, and look forward to...

Iowa, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here several times and will stay again. Staff is friendly and professional, rooms are clean and quiet. The attached restaurant is excellent. Great location, lots of parking, full breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylv339
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are very small and get very hot at night, even with the AC on. Lots of dust, cobwebs in corners. Lots of dirt and finger nail clippings behind the night stand--had to get back there to find a plug in and was somewhat disgusted with the dirt. Not all the plugs on the desk work so have to search...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
Coralville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent. Room was very nice and spacious. Very smart to position TV on swivel so it could be viewed from either Jacuzzi or king sized bed. Room looked, felt and smelled clean. Checked in very late (2AM) after wedding reception and staff was very pleasant even at the late hour.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesbG7394CM
Richton Park, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay, the most comfortable bed and pillows.Front desk employees were very friendly. The check in was quick, check out was even quicker.The breakfast was good, a lot to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwW402QJ
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Dear davidwW402QJ, Thank you so much for your kind words! We've worked hard to make checking in and checking out less stressful. When you've been traveling all day, we want to get you to a peaceful room as seamlessly as possible. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Erika Pohlman

Johnston, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

usually these hotels are nice, clean and the staff is friendly. I was disappointed with my stay this time. Room Service did not answer. There were loud noises during the night. The faucet in the restroom leaked. All around a disappointing stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaylag577
Korey K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Dear kaylag577, I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with us. This is not how we like to conduct business and appreciate you letting us know about your issues. If there is anything we can do to make this better, please let us know. All the best, Korey L. Kriz

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights, as we had a swim meet at the University of Iowa. It was convenient off the interstate and only about a 2 1/2 mile drive to the university. The rooms were average sized, clean and comfortable beds. The pillows could have been better. We were disappointed that there was not a refrigerator in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carriehep
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Carriehep, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We agree that it's time that the rooms get fridges and microwaves, and are rolling that out as a part of our renovations this year. We hope you'll come see us next year, we'd love to have you again. All the Best, Korey L. Kriz

fairfield, iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unbelievable service, staff, + totallly comfortable. Under difficult circumstances, EVERY single person I encountered was AMAZING, kind, professional, + helpful . I am eternally grateful . New, best place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmescon
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Dear mmescon, Thank you so much for your kind feedback! It's our pleasure to help make your travel experience as easy as possible. You were a pleasure to serve, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town. All the best, Erika Pohlman

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room stinks, toilet was dirty, sink not draining, air coming out of the vent smells like mold, dirty vents, dusty courtains, lights are dark, no refrigerator and microwave but was on the amenities during reservation. The hallways smells like poop. Not worth using my points for this stay. What a waste

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwO2409GH
Korey K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville, responded to this review

Dear michaelwO2409GH, I'm sorry that your stay with us was so negative. I see that you had several problems with your room, and that's no way for our valued Hilton HHonors guests to stay. We're due for a full property renovation this year, so if you're willing to try us again, let us know how we can make your next...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.9 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville

Address: 1200 1st Ave, Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: ₹ 7,320 - ₹ 12,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville Hotel Coralville
Hampton Inn Coralville
Coralville Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
#6 Business Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 month ago
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Restaurant connected serves good food.”
Bubba50111, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use the H-Honors app to pick your room in advance of check-in”
GramCPA, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room didn't have a mini fridge or a microwave. Better check with the clerk if you need these.”
mwbare, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure they've got the heating sorted out.”
markmJ4477FO, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the lower level and it was quiet.”
TravelGal0521, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5