We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Coralville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Do not stay here if you enjoy getting a good night's sleep - the hotel is directly on train tracks and a large train goes by every night/morning at 2:00 AM and 6:00 AM and blows a very loud horn at least 3 times. It was loud enough to wake me up every single night/morning. As for the hotel itself,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

I do apologize for the issue with the train. Unfortunately, this is something beyond our control and effects our entire community. I am happy to hear you enjoyed every other aspect of our hotel.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The number one priority for me in a hotel is that I want to feel safe. This hotel failed. On checking in to my room, I discovered that the door to my room would not latch and lock. This means that room would not lock and it could be entered at any time without a key. To enter the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zzhawk24
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the issues you faced while you were at our property. This is very unusual as we pride our self on our committing to exceeding our guest expectations. I am glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your time in our community however.

OKLA
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Res Inn is in an area that is just being developed-it is maybe 1/2 mile from interstate so there is no noise. A chain steakhouse adjoins the property otherwise there are no restaurants for a block or two. There is a mall area nearby. The property is a typical Res Inn as far as room layout and breakfast. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsfred
RI_Coralville_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We enjoy being able to be close to some of those things like the university campus and the mall to give our guest opportunities to explore our area. We hope to see you again.

Marion, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We were upgraded and loved our space. We had read reviews about a train close by but it never bothered us. Everything was very clean and it was in a nice area. The breakfast was one of the best on our trip. The seating areas in the lobby and outdoors were unique and very nice. We would definitely stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody C
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our property and our new breakfast. We truly enjoy hearing about it!

Mantorville, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Newer hotel in a good location - next to shopping and easy to get to. We had 2 bedrooms and a kitchenette. Our room was a bit cramped but worked out for us. The eating area was very small in our kitchenette area. The TVs were a bit small for the room. For the price, it was an average hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmpeterson2
RI_Coralville_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you felt our 2 room suites were small. We take pride in offering larger room accommodations for guest who will be with us for extended periods and offering more options that make it feel just like home. We do hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Rochester, Michigan, Usa
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We had a nice studio suite with plenty of room to spread out. The hotel is within 10 minutes of the University of Iowa and includes a full breakfast and appetizers during early evening several nights of the week. The price was a bargain if you are a U of Iowa Hospital patient. My only complaint was the guest in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

They had snacks upon checking in including sodas, brie and chips, and meats. Their breakfast was absolutely top notch as well. The children loved playing in the pool as well, but the hot tub was too strong of chemicals so I had to get out of it. The room was clean and spacious too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoffman5
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed our Mix and our breakfast. We truly hope you enjoyed your time with us here and we hope to see you again soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Clean, modern, large rooms, breakfast included, reasonable price. If you are planning to be in Iowa City for a few days, and want more room than a regular hotel room, this is a good place for you - you get a room with kitchen, and a decent sized living room area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank out8974
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in on of our suites. We hope to see you again soon.

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Pro: Spacious rooms, plenty of plugs for the charger cords, comfy beds, great staff, mixers with free food and drink mon - wed, great free breakfast - fresh cut fruits, cheeses, yogurt, and hot dishes, stove top and full fridge, trails 0.1 mile from hotel, fitness room, dogs allowed, convenient to shopping, restaurants and the interstate. Con: The air conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kateg1414
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the spacious room and all the amenities you have while staying with us here at Residence Inn. We do love all the amenities we can offer our guest to truly make them feel at home. We hope to see you again in the near future.

o'fallon
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel everything feels new. I love having the full frig and a place to eat that separate from the bedroom area. This hotel is not far from campus near good restaurants and shopping. Rooms are very nice and comfortable terrific hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ofallonScooter
Josh E, General Manager at Residence Inn Coralville, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed all the amenities in your room and at our property. We love hearing from our guest about the things they enjoy most around our property.

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
151 reviews
3.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
4.0 km away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at our all suite hotel in Coralville, IA. Close to the University of Iowa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Coralville

Address: 2681 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1887
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: ₹ 8,642 - ₹ 12,570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Coralville 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Coralville Iowa
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coralville
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Arrive early and look at the room to be sure it is clean, and the linens have been changed.”
 of 5 bubbles lorria387, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ljbeethoven, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a top floor, just to avoid thumpers. We got a studio suite and had plenty of room for 2 folks!”
 of 5 bubbles Snoopy2758, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look closely at the room layouts before you choose this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rmpeterson2, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor means no one is stomping around above you. Also get a room away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles 525JaneB525, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5