We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Iowa City\/Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
 Click to rate
Adair, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886jeniferl
Management response:

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reserved a 2 bed handicap accessible room. got there and it was on the 3rd floor no elevator. (really) girl at the desk took for ever to get us a "good room" on the first floor, construction materials all through out and the room was so small there was may be a 3 foot by 3 foot area that was...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6205HVstevenb
Management response:

I'm so sorry that you experienced issues with your stay. Unfortunately, we do not offer accessible rooms will 2 beds only singe queens. Your reservation was also for a smoking room. All smoking rooms are located on the 3rd floor. If the reservation would have been booked directly thru us, we would have been able to inform you of these...

Hfx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 394trevorm
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Facility in midst of a remodel, but very accommodating. Only inconvenience was no ice machine or vending. Local business were happy to let us have ice. Will be a nice update when finished!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quilter2017
Management response:

Thank you for the kind review! The reno is near completion!!! We hope you will stop in and see our finished look!

Lena, Illinois
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Holly, Michigan
Reviewed 14 January 2017

While the hotel was under some construction I felt the staff went above the downside of the construction. The only downside was the breakfast meal and location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM K
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review! Thankfully we are nearing the end of our renovation. I hope that you will be willing to stop in and see the finished look! With our new breakfast area opening up next week, Things will be running a lot smoother! We thank you for you understanding.

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Horrible! Due to a huge winter storm, we checked in a day early and paid in advance for the additional night. Following two nights had been pre-paid. We made the reservation because my wife was having extensive surgery the next day at Iowa City hospitals. We were given a room in the basement, down two slippery ramps, into a corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescU1154OJ
Management response:

I'm truly sorry that you had a bad experience. We are currently in the middle of renovations. All the paint from the rooms and hallways are recently redone. As well as new carpets and tile. I would like to explain the reason you were told she couldn't refund the pre-paid nights. When you pre pay, you pay that 3rd party,...

Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7650EIjanee
Management response:

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We stoped here on the way from WA state to OH. The hotel was clean even though there was construction going on in the hotel. There was a guy still working in the hall way at 10PM. The room was nice & clean and looked newly remodeled. There was a very nice recliner in the room "Picture below" My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JubileeJerry
Management response:

Thank you for the review! I hope you are able to make it back to see all the improvements since your last stay!

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2446YJrickyb

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Coralville
Quality Inn Coralville
#10 of 18 in Coralville
133 reviews
1.0 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#11 of 18 in Coralville
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville

Address: 611 First Avenue, Coralville, IA 52241
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: ₹ 3,677 - ₹ 4,947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Coralville Hotel Coralville
Super 8 Coralville
Super Eight Coralville
Coralville Super Eight
Coralville Super 8
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this particular motel. Other Super 8 motels have been decent and ok.”
 of 5 bubbles jamescU1154OJ, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My best tip is don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 404MichaelB404, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room they have pictured”
 of 5 bubbles 252shellym, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hirrible customer service and worse safety”
 of 5 bubbles 227jimf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a non smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles Tkillas, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5