We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Coralville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AmericInn Coralville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Coralville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular about it. Pleasant staff. Stuffy and hot in lobby and halls but AC set to 60 in room when we arrived. Good shower water pressure and hot water. Only 1 person trying to keep breakfast stocked and run front counter, poor choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. While we are short staffed at the moment in our breakfast department, we are looking to improve this area of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we greatly...

Le Mars, Iowa
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We make it a general practice to stay at AmericInn hotels and it is seldom that one does not meet the chains standards. The cost of the room was reasonable and the room was acceptable (but not to typical AmericInn standards). The breakfast is always a highlight of staying at the chain, but was subpar at the Coralville location. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s only through the eyes of our guests that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel during breakfast. The attitude of our breakfast staff that morning was unacceptable, and I apologize that their behavior affected your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Employees were all unfriendly and seemed very disgruntled. Waited for 5 minutes at front desk while employee had a personal conversation on the business phone. Asked to check in 20 min early, was told we would have to pay a fee. Reservation was inaccurate and they tried charging us twice for a room that was already booked and paid for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsySoul1113
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. Our top priority is to create an environment in which that our guests can relax, renew, and recharge. I would first and foremost like to apologize for the issues you experienced during breakfast. The attitude of our breakfast staff that morning was unacceptable, and I apologize that their...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service from the manager no doubt. The room was smelly, furniture was in terrible state, carpets are stained, air conditioning hardly works, only 2 plugs on the whole room, damage to the walls, mis colored paint on the walls and slow as molasses elevator! Frankly, the worst AmericInn I have stayed in and I like the hotel chain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the AmericInn of Coralville, IA. I would first and foremost like to apologize that my customer service skills seemed to be lacking in my interaction with you, as there is no excuse for poor customer, especially from a member of management. I would like you to know that we have spoken with members...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

They did very well getting me into my room despite being very full with university move ins. Didn't charge me for an upgrade when my requested room type was filled upon checkin. My room was quiet and comfortable and I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa K
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. Our staff takes pride in customer service, and does everything they can to make sure our guests' have a comfortable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the AmericInn we thank you for your business and look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We were so very disappointed in the accommodations... carpeting in room was wet and/ or so very sticky and dirty. Rooms smelt musty. Keys did not work. Beds were extremely uncomfortable... mattresses felt like you were rolling to the middle of the bed and pillows were well past usable....most didn't equal the size of a basketball if bundled up. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy S
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments and taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the condition of your room. I would like you to know I am doing everything I can to ensure issues of this sort do not happen again in the future. We take the time to listen...

Chicago
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We gathered for a family reunion, approximately 35 guest of our party stayed at this hotel. Upon entering we were greeted with a lobby that had little to no air conditioning working. Some of our party did not have it working in the rooms properly as well. The AC was also not present in the pool area. I was unbearable...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharting your opinions about our AmericInn in Coralville, While we reecognize your complaints, we believe that our actions wer fair and valid. Our looby does have functioning A/C, however in its currect state it is not powerful enough to cool the entire hotel commonspace on a 90 degree day. Our hotel staff made every effort to accomodate...

Reviewed 25 July 2016

The hotel was in a good location. Great value for the price. Limited breakfast and the hot tub was way too hot to use. Room was clean, service was great. Staff was very helpful. We would stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti F
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the AmericInn in Coralville. We take pride in our custome service and are glad that you found our hotel accomodations welcoming. We look forward to when your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/ Coralville Area. Best Regards, Caitlyn W. General Manager

Henryville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Online showed rooms available but when I arrived, there was no room. 5 travelers were inline for the rooms that weren't available. As an elite member, I thought perhaps they'd upgrade me to one of the suites they had remaining, I offered to pay for the upgrade but refused the offer to pay full price.....no avail. The gal that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced trying to check in to our hotel. That evening there was an inventory glitch with our online booking website, which led it to look like there were rooms when there were indeed none available. Again, I do apologize for this inconvenience, and am doing everything I can to ensure that issue...

Westerville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Last minute (ten minutes prior to my arrival) and they didn't miss a beat with a clean--cool room ready on my arrival. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will differently stay here on all my visits to the Iowa City area.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
coralville_ia, General Manager at AmericInn Coralville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that we were able to meet, and exceed your expectations during your stay with us! We look forrrward to when your travels bring you back to the Iowa City/ Coralville area. Best regards, Caitlyn W General manager

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#9 of 18 in Coralville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
4.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#8 of 18 in Coralville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Price Range: ₹ 4,498 - ₹ 7,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and HRS so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Coralville Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Coralville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all good!”
 of 5 bubbles glhawk20, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room that we had was very quiet, no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles feautoelaine, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 3rd floor, no internet or ice machine available...”
 of 5 bubbles midnightstorm17, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Excellent overnight staff!”
 of 5 bubbles piratetk, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles Sheplo, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5