We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

CourtyardUS$ 104*
View Deal
#5 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Des Moines West\/Clive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 1 October 2015

On our drive from New York to Colorado we stopped here for a night's rest. The hotel was a very short drive from the main highway which is something we appreciate on a long trip like this. We also were able to get the hotel using Priceline so we paid a relatively good price for a great hotel. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelin59
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

With a mission to provide great customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are happy to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest your comments will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Des Moines...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a really nice hotel. Everything smells and feels really clean in the rooms. The lobby is really nice as well. It's also in a really great location right off the interstate and in a really nice part of the Des Moines metro. Overall, this is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedsmith68
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Dear Ted, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that...

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Small hotel in Clive township. About 10-20 minutes drive to anywhere else in Des Moines. The rooms are fairly small so probably not best to spend hours on end with a number of people in the room. The hotel is fairly quiet relative to noise from the outside. People talking in the hallway can make its way into the room.There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWhitney6
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am happy that your stay with the Courtyard West/Clive was enjoyable. I am sorry that you were not happy with the size of our rooms. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with a great stay and we appreciate your feedback. Your thoughts will help us continue to...

Killingworth, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

A nice hotel with all the Marriott Courtyard perks. Very comfortable bed. Clean hotel, with nice pool and comfortable, relaxing "courtyard". Nice location for a driving vacation in the Midwest. Restaurants within walking distance. Very polite courteous staff. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles_Schuchert
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. I am glad you were able to relax in the Courtyard. I will share your comments with my staff...

Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 30 July 2015

All they had left was a king but it was nice and very comfortable sleep. We had microwave but no frig. Bathroom was nice. All was clean and comfortable. Very close to the Machine Shed restaurant but don't eat the Sunday breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will share your feed back with my staff. Your feedback is integral to...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The hallways were FREEZING cold (in the middle of summer) and the cable system was terrible. No online directory, no Food Channel, same channels are duplicated in analog and digital. When we arrived we were surprised that the room did not come with a mini fridge, but the staff delivered a fridge upon request. I guess they just move it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin N
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the Housekeeping Supervisor as well as the other...

Oxford, Iowa
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Room was very comfortable and quiet. The view was overlooking the parking lot but not a problem. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and efficient. I did find a spider in the tub and another on the curtain. My biggest disappointment was they did not offer a continental breakfast so we went to a restaurant. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retired1939
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. I...

Chicago
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Comfortable beds. All clean and also appears new. Bistro for optional breakfast is nice in that it's made to order but does take more time than traditional buffets at other Marriott brands. Nice courtyard area with lounge chairs. Friendly and helpful staff. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0ve2Escape
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will share your feedback with my staff. I am glad you...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My husband and I booked a room here for a night away for our 1st anniversary. The hotel is very clean and the staff was very nice. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. This hotel has a very nice courtyard. The pool is tiny but still nice. Also has a great hot tub. I couldn't give it an excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee R
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Dear Aimee, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiance. We are delighted that your stay with the us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. I am sorry that you were bothered by the interstate noise. We are in the process of installing new sound resistant windows. Everything we do is aimed at providing...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean. The courtyard was a great place to gather. It was fairly close to the airport. That was extremely important since this was a national financial coaches conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. We enjoyed the opportunity to host your conference. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. I am glad the you were able to enjoy our Courtyard Area. We are very fortunate to have the outside space. I...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.2 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
258 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.2 km away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 49 in Des Moines
563 reviews
0.5 km away
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
#15 of 22 in West Des Moines
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Address: 1520 Northwest 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Price Range: ₹ 6,625 - ₹ 12,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Hotel Clive
Courtyard Clive
Clive Courtyard
Clive Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the toilet before you un pack”
628ronaldr, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room NOT on the ground floor”
jerrys01, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“It's probably better to get a room that overlooks the courtyard.”
CrystalH98, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As far away from lobby as possible”
GWhitney6, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairwell or elevator.”
Retired1939, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 104
HotelQuicklyUS$ 158
Booking.comUS$ 113
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates