We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“des moines”(23 reviews)
“business trip”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
53
64
31
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
64
31
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeedes moinesbusiness tripmarriott propertiesnice bistroteam dinnertennis tournamentnice lobbyfree wificomfortable stayindoor pool and hot tubstayed two nightshighly recommend this propertyfirst floorplenty of places to eatthe main highwaybaker's square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

While returning from our Route 66 Trip to Arizona and on the way back to Chicago, we happened to plan a stay in Clive, IA. My wife is the consumate planner and did her due dilegence in researching the best places to stay along the...More

Thank pjungel
Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but...More

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel was clean, rooms were updated. Courtyard was great for a gathering, as we had family in town. We didn't go to the bistro, but looked nice. No complaints!More

Thank Ashley N
Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but...More

Reviewed 22 July 2016

We went to Des Moines for a wedding. We stayed at the Courtyard in West Des Moines/ Clive. It was a very clean room and even though we were very close to the interstate it was very quiet. We would stay there again.More

Thank Chris M
Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience...More

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after midnight after a 10 hour drive. The maids had sprayed so much disinfectant spray on the room that we were coughing. All we were told was "sorry, we'll let the maids know". Then promptly at 8am we heard a weird loud...More

Thank A2Dachshunds
Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 25 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. You indicated in your comments the problem that you experienced with the late housekeeper service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The only thing weird about the hotel was the parking lot. The pool wasn't squeaky clean, the grout was a bit dirty but in it's entirety the pool was clean. The location was easily accessible and I had no problem finding it. It was off...More

Thank F8490SQjustins
Response from Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/CliveResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Clive
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 78 - US$ 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John L
13 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Jeff V | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we do not allow pets.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"PArking is close to entry doors in the SW corner of the building, and along the South side."
Read review
"Stay in a room with access to the courtyard - especially in the warm months."
Read review
"Stay on floors 1 or 2."
Read review
"check the toilet before you un pack"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing