We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

3.0 km from Clive centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1520 Northwest 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Special Offer
Member Rates
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Stayed here for a business trip in Des Moines with a colleague of mine. We worked in the courtyard area, which was outfitted with nice tables, chairs and couches. I took a walk around the area to check out the restaurants, which are an easy five minute walk from the hotel. Room was clean, staff was nice, nothing bad to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PackLightTravelHeavy
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will share your comments with my staff. We enjoy hearing what...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at the Courtyard in West Des Moines. As is the case with all Courtyards, the property was clean and well kept. The rooms were also very comfortable and clean. Exactly what you expect and pay for. The disappointment was the performance of the wifi system. Like many of you, I answer email and do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robb O
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Dear Robb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. You indicated in your response the problem that you experienced with the Internet service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I will...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here on an overnight to Kansas City. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. We appreciated the option of getting a room with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. Makes it easier for families of 5. The only drawback for Courtyard is the brand change to the Bistro. Not great options when trying to feed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMarq
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your feedback about your stay. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that...

Locust Grove, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great hotel! Clean and modern. Bathroom is really clean and I love where the bathroom is located in the room. It gives you more privacy since its away from the actual room. They have a bistro downstairs and we had breakfast there (additional charge). It was delish!!! The potatoes were really good! I recommend this hotel if you're around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie M
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Dear Millie, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are happy that your stay with us. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy the Bistro. It is one of my favorite places to eat. I will share your feedback with my staff as well as the other members of my leadership team. Everything...

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We arrived at midnight - the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was very clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. It was nice to have a fridge to put our milk and juice for the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteK1234
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time share your comments. We are happy that your stay with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. They enjoy hearing what our guest have to say about their stay. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with a great hotel experience and your feedback is...

Wood Dale, Illinois
Reviewed 24 July 2016

While returning from our Route 66 Trip to Arizona and on the way back to Chicago, we happened to plan a stay in Clive, IA. My wife is the consumate planner and did her due dilegence in researching the best places to stay along the entire trip. This particular Courtyard had high reviews and having stayed there can see why....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjungel
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will share your feedback with my staff. Your feedback is integral...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff was very helpful and kind. Hotel was clean, rooms were updated. Courtyard was great for a gathering, as we had family in town. We didn't go to the bistro, but looked nice. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. As a Valued Guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I will share your feedback with my staff. Your feedback is integral...

Centerville, Iowa
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We went to Des Moines for a wedding. We stayed at the Courtyard in West Des Moines/ Clive. It was a very clean room and even though we were very close to the interstate it was very quiet. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived just after midnight after a 10 hour drive. The maids had sprayed so much disinfectant spray on the room that we were coughing. All we were told was "sorry, we'll let the maids know". Then promptly at 8am we heard a weird loud tapping sound. We had no idea what it was and after 2 minutes of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2Dachshunds
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive. You indicated in your comments the problem that you experienced with the late housekeeper service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

The only thing weird about the hotel was the parking lot. The pool wasn't squeaky clean, the grout was a bit dirty but in it's entirety the pool was clean. The location was easily accessible and I had no problem finding it. It was off the interstate, however it was far enough away that the noise was not a problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
Jeff V, General Manager at Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. We are Happy that your stay with us was enjoyable. I will share your feedback with my staff. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.2 km away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
255 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 49 in Des Moines
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Des Moines West Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Hotel Renovo
Hotel Renovo
#2 of 11 in Urbandale
120 reviews
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive

Address: 1520 Northwest 114th Street, Clive, IA 50325
Region: United States > Iowa > Clive
Price Range: ₹ 7,259 - ₹ 12,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive Hotel Clive
Courtyard Clive
Clive Courtyard
Clive Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room NOT on the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles jerrys01, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“It's probably better to get a room that overlooks the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalH98, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“As far away from lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles GWhitney6, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the stairwell or elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Retired1939, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Request a room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles 516aimeer, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5