We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Booking.comUS$ 103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 116*
US$ 103*
Great Deal
US$ 116*
US$ 115*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the stay. Only thing I would have to complain about what the heat. It's little picky but with a unit that's not digital it was a shot on how warm your room would get. There was snow on the ground and nothing seemed to be tracked through hotel. Local restaurants near by..pizza Hut, Applebee's, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody B
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Comfortable mattresses. Good location. Very clean. Not far from the Mississippi River. Friendly front desk personnel. Satisfactory breakfast items. Will definitely return. Casino nearby. Walmart across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExcitedAboutAruba
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Unhealthy environment when I was checking out a crack pipe fell out the jacket of some homeless looking person staying at the hotel who was yelling at the front desk staff. Personally I would avoid at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Mike T, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again...

Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Decent HIE except for one major drawback, the management had placed cheap vinyl backed mattress covers on the beds. These made for a very loud experience when you moved in the bed. After switching rooms made no improvement, I had to remove remove the mattress cover then all was well. Other than that, the hotel is clean, safe, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Bryan H, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay with our hotel. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. I regret to hear about your disappointments with regard to the mattress. I have taken note of your comments and shared them...

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We had rooms that were ordered as my brothers 70 th birthday had guests from literally ALL OVER. We enjoyed our stay ESpecially breakfast buffet as ours was included BUT to buy for 11 dollars would have been worth it. Lovely room with 2 beds as we needed second for our daughter. The BEST was the single serve keurig in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rmandartmurray
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Was here on a business trip, I had booked my stay from Priceline and paid 280$ for 2 days, on the day of checkout I got a bill which said total for two day stay was 240$, so I went to the manager Andrea, and asked her why is there a difference between the bills, she quickly took my bill...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vibhor B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Vibhor B, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Clinton, IA. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing...

Troy, Ohio
Reviewed 17 July 2015

One of the Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed at recently. no problems and everything was fine. Breakfast was very good at this hotel. We were tired from a long day's travel and were treated courteously on arrival. That is always appreciated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallieb321
Milton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

We stopped looking for a room w/o a reservation. They were sold out but Ginny at the front desk spent 20 minutes calling to try and find us a room in town. Wr wish we could have stayed for more of that caring service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mudpuppy78
New Jersey
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Chose this hotel primarily because of the PointsBreak deal and because it was the first time visiting Iowa, so wanted to be at a hotel brand we have had generally great experience using. This hotel was comfortable and felt safe, but was also average in just about every way/ It was noticeable worn in some places and upgraded in some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Lee W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you liked the good location and free WIFI access and breakfast option. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your...

Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on business. I have stayed in primarily holiday inn motels every week, all over the country for over a year now. They are generally very clean and consistent. I am a platinum elite IHG member. This motel in Clinton was by far the worst experience I've ever had. Everything went well besides...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mnbickford
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Mnbickford, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received and I apologize for the treatment you received from a hotel staff. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay....

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
351 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
9.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
26 reviews
1.4 km away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
140 reviews
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clinton is located in a newly developed business district on US HWY 30 and HWY 67. We feature many restaurants within walking distance such as: Applebee's, King Buffet, Pizza Hut, and Burger King. Other local restaurants are within 10 to 15 minutes of the hotel. We have a micro-brewery downtown that features a wonderful selection of tasty treats. If you are in for Italian, Rastrelli's would be our choice. We also have a sports bar called Time Out, for those moments needed after a hard day at work or play! We offer high speed Internet, microwaves, coffee makers and refrigerators in every room. The Quad-City International Airport is approximately 30 miles north. There are plenty of activities in the Clinton area to entice the young and the old. Within driving distance you can walk the historic shops of Galena, IL or eagle watch at the lock and dam across the river. We have a variety of parks for picnics, or for the fitness minded we have two bike paths with a scenic view of the Mississippi River. Area businesses include ADM, Data Dimensions, Lyondell Equistar, and Rock Tenn. Come and enjoy a wonderful stay at our hotel, we will be waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Address: 2800 S 25th St, Clinton, IA 52732-7205 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clinton)
Region: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Price Range: ₹ 6,330 - ₹ 8,461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clinton Hotel Clinton
Holiday Inn Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have time, the arboretum and Eagle Point Park are worth a visit.”
Rockerralph, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, away from exit door”
Tinade41, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think any room in this hotel would be great!”
mzona18, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“4 th floor was good. no noise”
777Steven777544, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“We like the first floor because our grandchildren like to swim in the pool on the 1st Fl.”
862joanc, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 103* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 116
HIExpress.comUS$ 115
Orbitz.comUS$ 116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates