We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Clarinda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Clarinda
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Clarinda
 Click to rate
Council Bluffs, IA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WowzaIA
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Breese, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We've stayed at the Super 8 in Clarinda during the Glenn Miller Festival for the past several years and always had great service. Desk staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and neat. Breakfast was a little limited but was plenty to choose from. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Good job!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlheerenwordsmith
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

We thank you for taking your time to do this review. We appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Webster City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 962deborahl
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalieh880
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Howard, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice staff, helpful with the local flavor, clean rooms. Breakfast was adequate. The bed was rock hard! Terrible nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4403PXjohnn
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clarinda. Sorry to hear you do not like our beds. We replace them about a year ago. I will check the room you were in to see if we need to replace the bed. Thank again for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Clarinda, Iowa
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9256OYmichaels
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Sheldon, Iowa
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darlav2017
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Athens, Alabama
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Nice hotel. Helpful employee. Reserved Veteran parking space and "We support our local police" on the marquee.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannont428
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to do this review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Wyoming, Iowa
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very nice place to stay, facility very clean, staff very friendly, comp. breakfast good. Recommend to everyone if you are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to do this review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Clarinda.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This place was fabulous! The front desk person was both friendly and effecient. The only change I would love was if the whole place was smoke free. Even non smoking rooms smell like smoke - although this place wasn't as bad as some.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myrna J
Ruth B, General Manager at Super 8 Clarinda, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to do this review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. The smell was probably - the city burning trash - everyone can smell the smoke because of the wind. The city does not do this very often, but it does have a smell when they do. Again, thank you for...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarinda
30.1 km away
Super 8 Shenandoah
Super 8 Shenandoah
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
24 reviews
29.0 km away
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
38 reviews
0.5 km away
Celebrity Inn
Celebrity Inn
#2 of 4 in Clarinda
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
No photo provided
La Conne Motel Corning
#1 of 1 in Corning
3 reviews
30.2 km away
Tall Corn Inn
Tall Corn Inn
#1 of 1 in Shenandoah
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Clarinda

Address: 1203 S 12th St, Clarinda, IA 51632-2934
Region: United States > Iowa > Clarinda
Price Range: ₹ 5,468 - ₹ 7,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clarinda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Clarinda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clarinda
Clarinda Super Eight
Clarinda Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Clarinda staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Clarinda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can lug your own luggage up the stairs, ask for a room on 2nd floor (less noise)”
Buckinator, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator access to 2nd floor.”
mlheerenwordsmith, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room is better since you can hear people walking above you on the ground floor. It is a little annoying. No elevator, though.”
phillisle, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, must use stairs for 2nd floor. South side is away from traffic.”
kacalla1937, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“great location, clean Jacuzzi, spacious room”
rhondam870, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5