We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cherokee Inn

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
East Brunswick, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I was extremely pleased to find the high quality of this hotel. Rooms are large, bright, and clean. They are cleaned very well daily. Room had a large 55" flat screen TV with HDMI cable which was a nice surprise! The internet worked great, ran fast, did not have any issues. Staff were very friendly and accommodating to my needs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmine G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I have stayed here quit a few times and love it the owner is nice and will work with you if you have a unsure schedule, because I work road construction and don't always know if I will be working on Saturday or not. the breakfast is good. stay here when it was a super 8 it was nice then... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meagan C
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I was super impressed with this converted Super 8. The decor wasn't my taste, but the beds were nice, the room was impeccably clean, and the owners were generally concerned that my needs were meet. The breakfast room is worth the trip alone. I will stay with them again on my business travels.

Helpful?
2 Thank ZakD
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Zak really appreciate the time you took to do a review on us on TripAdvisor.com Glad you liked me breakfast concept. Thanks for noticing our hard work to keep the place clean. We will see you next time when you are in Cherokee. Shirish Bhakta More 

Lockport, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

It is NOT the Hilton. Nor does it need to be. Basic roadside motel (former Super 8) with all you need to rest and refresh before carrying onward. Public areas, especially outside were some of the cleanest u have seen. Not a scrap of trash, cigarette butt, or anything are seen in the lot. Well lit with plenty of parking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Al D
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Al. Thank you so much for doing this review about our Inn on TripAdvisor.com and we are very glad it was a positive one. You are right about we being a basic Inn but yes we do like to keep it very clean...after all I say it should be the #1 thing for any motel or hotel. Also Yes... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights while in town for work. Beds were comfortable and hotel location is convenient to several places to eat. I would recommend for anyone wanting a good nights sleep. Price is not too bad. I give it 4 out of 5 stars..............

Helpful?
2 Thank razorback04
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello thank you so much for doing a review on our hotel and thank you for staying with us. P.S. I do not know the name but a girl from the Razorback in the Women's track and field in 10,000 meters won the 1st place yesterday-(06/09/16) Shirish Bhakta More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was clean, nice fluffy, clean towels. Close to a few restaurants in walking distance. Great management. Cooking your own breakfast or having it cooked for you cuts down on waste, keeping costs low. I would stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to friends if they're going to be in the area.

Helpful?
2 Thank RanJarWin
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Yes we would love it for you and your friends to stay with us every time you need to stay in the area. Your hard earned money for our hard work to give you a clean and relaxing room every time. Thank you very much for doing a review on TripAdvisor for us. Shirish More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were attending an event in Storm Lake, but didn't care for the accommodations we had to choose from there so looked to Cherokee. The Cherokee Inn was nothing fancy on the outside, but the check in person was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and well-maintained. We felt the experience was well worth the cost.

Helpful?
2 Thank Brad S
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello Brad. Yes we do work hard for keeping the place as clean as we can, just so we can get new regulars such as you. And our efforts gets noticed and we get a review like yours...what else would a small business like mine ask for...thank you so so much for taking time from your busy life for this... More 

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Comfy beds, friendly staff, who came upstairs late to find a chirping smoke detector. Great breakfast. Loved that I could cook my own bacon, sausage, eggs, waffles and hash browns. Or they will come help you cook breakfast. Highly recommend this place. And would stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank soost2
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you so much for doing a review for us. And yes thanks for letting us know about the sound of the low battery of the smoke detector. We definitely look forward to the next time you come to Cherokee. Again thank you for staying with us and using TripAdvisor. Shirish More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I stayed here because of a recommendation by a co-worker. I was very pleased with every aspect of my stay. Check in was extremely smooth, even without a reservation. My room was very clean and seemed to just have a personal touch. The breakfast is REALLY what spurred me to write a review. The owner has provided a large grille... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mknwtr
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very for taking time from your busy life to write a review on us. We are always very happy to server our customers and hope next and everyone of your stay is this pleasant. Also thanks to your coworker for recommending us to you. Shirish More 

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The staff was more than helpful relating to business travel and customer service. I have the utmost respect for this team. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. These are people who I would choose to do business with again. Everyone who stayed there was extremely impressed! Thank you very much!

Helpful?
3 Thank Allison W
sb b, Owner at Cherokee Inn, responded to this review

Hello Allison. It's good to know that our effort to serve our clients was noticed. We are very glad that your friends and family stayed with us and were very happy. We will see you next time. thank you for doing a review on us...and a very good one too, thanks Shirish Bhakta Cherokee Inn More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Cherokee Inn

Address: 1400 N 2nd St, Hwy 59 North, Cherokee, IA 51012
Region: United States > Iowa > Cherokee
Price Range: ₹ 4,841 - ₹ 4,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherokee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cherokee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cherokee
Super Eight Cherokee
Cherokee Super Eight
Cherokee Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cherokee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay