We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 443: English reviews
Vincent, United States
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We had about 50 family and friends stay for a 40th Anniversary party. We had everything in the party room that was needed and 2 trolley's came and picked us up to go to the steak house for dinner. it couldn't have been any nicer! Our only regret is that we didn't get to stay in our room/suite more because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margie F
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you had a great time at the Anniversary Party!! We hope you can come back again sometime and enjoy the amenities of your room and our breakfast and evening receptions!

Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed at the Homewood Suites by Hilton five nights for a Hockey tournament in early April 2016. As a Hilton Honors Diamond member, I must admit, it was one of the worst experiences at a Hilton family hotels. We had to request number times every day that our room will be cleaned. The first few days, it was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 468aricb
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry for the issues you had during your stay. I will say we did have several new housekeepers and they took longer than normal to get all of the rooms clean. We have completed their training and guest rooms are now ready for guests when they return to the hotel each night. I...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The family and I stayed for one night as a halfway point stop. The hotel and room are Standard accommodations for brand. The room size was on smaller side of others though not terrible. Room was clean - only opportunity was a broken tile in the kitchen area that would pinch your foot - as it was only one day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EEAHB
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry for the broken tile in your room. Maintenance is checking rooms and hopefully will find the room you were in so that we can get this fixed. We are a block off the main street of Collins Road which provides our guests with less outside noise for a great night's sleep!

United States
Reviewed 13 April 2016

I generally love staying at Homewood Suites! This time, however, I was disappointed in a couple of things. 1- The first morning I asked for a blanket for the hide-a-bed, so that it would be there when we returned late in the evening. It wasn't. I had to call down for it. Also, the welcome book was completely empty; empty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am sorry that we were not attentive to your requests. This is not how we operate and I will work with staff to ensure that all requests are taken care of timely. I am glad you enjoyed your bed! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Cedar Rapids!

Greene, Iowa
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Very nice and clean hotel!!! Great Customer service. Me and my fiance stayed in a double queen room with 4 kids. PLENTY OF ROOM!! The breakfast had variety and was good. The pool and hot tub are wonderful!! The also have a little hotel store to rent movies and buy some stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPal0315
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am glad you were happy with your stay and enjoyed our breakfast and pool! We hope you will come back the next time you travel to Cedar Rapids!

Davenport, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The room was dusty beyond normal, The night clerk was more worried about her cell phone than anyone else. The people doing the breakfast do not wear gloves and the selection isnt that good. Tables were dirty noone to clean them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am sorry for the poor service that was given during your stay. The room cleanliness issue and the problems with breakfast have been reviewed with the staff and I anticipate you will not see these problems in future visits. As for the desk clerk, I will discuss the cell phone...

Eden, Georgia
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This was by far the worst Hilton experience ever. The room was not cleaned daily, the staff agreed to help, no change. I asked for a grill, again the staffed agreed, for 6 days, didn't happen. The television reception was very poor, even the clock didn't work. I use Hilton @ 20 weeks a year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the lack of Housekeeping service during your stay. This is not a standard and your comments have been reviewed with the Housekeeping Staff and expectations have been set. Our grills needed to be serviced and gas purchased for the season. Unfortunately with the weather the past couple of weeks, the grills were only made available...

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

What an amazing complex! There are three of us in a suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch. Everything on this property is perfect for our short one night stay. We even enjoyed the gym and the jacuzzi! This would be perfect for anyone staying one night or a whole week!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkinicole75
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your suite and your short stay with us. Come back and visit again when you can spend a week or a weekend!!

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while driving from Wisconsin to Omaha. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was terrific and had something for everyone. I especially liked that they had corned beef hash. The man working the breakfast area was very good. We went to the Quarter Barrel downtown where the kids enjoyed some classic video games while I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamond5
Gary S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I was pleased to read that you and the kids enjoyed your stay and our hot breakfast! Cedar Rapids is becoming a destination location for getaways and we hope you will come back to enjoy more of what Homewood Suites and the area have to offer!!

Chattanooga, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Staff is friendly and they recognized me by name. Rooms are always clean, smell nice and comfortable. Love the socials at night. I have to travel and stay for weeks at a time and I love staying at Homewood. I am able to relax, eat, work out, and sleep. The only thing missing is my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
HotelmanagerCR, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites! We are thrilled to see that you continue to enjoy your time here and hope that we make you feel like this is your home away from home! I am delighted to hear that the team is continuing to welcome you back by name! Next thing we'll have to...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
1.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#8 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
0.2 km away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#12 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
204 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary Hot "Suite Start" Breakfast every day, and evening meal with alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages Mon.-Thur. 24 hr. fitness center, business center, suite shop and laundry facilities. Complimentary wired and wireless internet, meeting room that accommodates up to 50, Sports Court, Patio, Indoor Pool & Spa. Hilton HHonors. USA Today Mon.-Fri. Each suite offers full fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher, DVD player and sofa bed + much more... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North

Address: 1140 Park Pl NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-4882
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Price Range: ₹ 5,926 - ₹ 11,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cedar Rapids North Hotel Cedar Rapids
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Illinois
28 days ago
Ottawa, Illinois
28 days ago
Austin, Texas
8 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look at the room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles cjasper, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are great....”
 of 5 bubbles 364sarmadk, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Since all the services are on the ground floor, and there rooms are on accessible from the lobby, I would recommend ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jrmatthew, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They are all bad...”
 of 5 bubbles 468aricb, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • And more food in the chairs...
  • Food from previous guests.
  • Not sure the last time this was dusted...
  • Not once was our sink area cleaned in 6 days
  • How this hotel makes their beds
  • And again they dont make the beds
  • Even after we asked that our room be serviced this is what our bed looked like
  • How this hotel makes their beds...
 of 5 bubbles MACummings, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay