We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good23%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Cedar Falls
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
313
109
32
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
313
109
32
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitconference centerrooms are comfortableoutdoor seatingwedding receptionfamily weddinggreat hotelbreakfast buffetstaff was friendlygas stationbusiness tripwaterloo areain townbusiness travelercookieswould highly recommend this hotelconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 472 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We stay at HGI often when visiting Cedar Falls and it never fails to be a clean, friendly, and safe place to stay. The staff is always welcoming and friendly. The food is delicious and a good value. And the rooms are always clean and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura L
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in the Waterloo area! We are in town for an interview and the hotel couldn’t be nicer. Upon arrival there are welcome cookies and flavored water. The staff at check in was quite welcoming and gave us some great tips on where to...More

Thank Nitasha J
Response from Andy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cedar FallsResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you Nitasha! The staff really appreciates your kind words. I hope the interview went well and we will get the chance to see you again soon. Safe travels, Andy

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have reviewed this hotel, first time for business, this time for vacation. I came back because I liked it so much the first time. We stayed on the fourth floor to avoid the noise of people above us. Very clean hotel, staff friendly, Keurig...More

Thank Micki B
Response from Andy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cedar FallsResponded 2 days ago

Hi Micki, Thanks for staying with us again! It's great to hear that you had a chance to explore downtown Cedar Falls. It's an amazing place and there is something fun and unique happening almost every weekend. All the best!

Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I visit Lost Island Water Park in Waterloo Iowa. The Hilton Garden Inn offers a water park package. We were extremely happy with the service and accommodations at the Hilton Garden. Staff was very attentive and went above and beyond. Anytime my...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kmlyons26
Response from Andy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cedar FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for spending time with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others! We all really appreciate your comments on our service. We love what we do and we love being recognized for doing it well. Safe travels!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in the Cedar Falls area for the Iowa Irish Fest and to help a friend with a garage sale. The Hilton Garden Inn went above and beyond my expectations in quality of service, friendliness of the staff, and the room was extremely comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank hoggmary
Response from Andy W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cedar FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for spending Irish Fest Weekend with us and for the nice comments about our hotel and staff! Everyone I talked to had nothing but great things to say about the event this year. Safe travels and we hope to see you again next year.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 126 - US$ 178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Green Hotel in Cedar Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Cedar Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
familytrip414
31 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from W714GTnancyp | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so
0
Votes
Christopher and... C
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Steve E | Reviewed this property |
The regular rooms have king beds. The hotel is brand new. Yes they have room service.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask the staff for anything you need - they're great!"
Read review
"Any room is good!!"
Read review
"Ask for a room close to one of the entrances"
Read review
"The second floor was handy and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing