We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

    5924 University Ave, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5266
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 52
    View Deal
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good15%
    • Average32%
    • Poor25%
    • Terrible14%
    5 Jul 2017
    “1st time visit”
    29 May 2017
    “Great except mildew smell kept me awake”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
    Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (11)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$ 52
      View Deal
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$ 52
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed - Advanced Purchase 2 Days Save 15% (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$ 53
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$ 52
    Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
    66 reviews
    #10 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
    182 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
     
    JLL Extended Stay Inn
    13 reviews
    #13 of 14 hotels in Cedar Falls
     
    Midway Inn
    5 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Cedar Falls
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (387)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 386 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank amyhJ3504HY
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 16 December 2016

    My stay at the Days Inn was pleasant but my only complaint is that the room that was next to mine was empty and the alarm clock went off at 4 in the morning and was on for like a hour!!! Didn't get good sleep.More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank U7161BPambers
    Response from Diane M, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University PlazaResponded 18 December 2016

    Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you called the front desk to have the staff on duty go to the room adjoining yours to silence the alarm. I apologize for the inconvenience and urge you to always alert us...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We were at the Days Inn because of its close proximity to where our daughter lives and we were also helping her with a children's presentation at the Iowa Irish Fair.

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Jerome C
    Response from Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University PlazaResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is a very tired property. Our room smelled of old cigarette smoke, the hallways were torn up from what looked like a half-completed revamp, and the rooms are very small. As a business traveler for several years, I realize there is a wide array...More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Flyboy3
    Response from Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University PlazaResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are working to resolve the issues you experienced. We have installed new hvac systems and are working to patch the walls. Smoking in the rooms are not allowed, we...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank margaretj341
    Response from Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University PlazaResponded 1 week ago

    More

    Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
    66 reviews
    #10 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
    182 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Waterloo
     
    JLL Extended Stay Inn
    13 reviews
    #13 of 14 hotels in Cedar Falls
     
    Midway Inn
    5 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Cedar Falls
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 52 - US$ 85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 67
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Cedar Falls
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls ,
    • Cedar Falls Days Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (24)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
    182 reviews
    10.47 km away
     
    Candlewood Suites Waterloo-Cedar Falls
    66 reviews
    10.56 km away
     
    Midway Inn
    5 reviews
    2.08 km away
     
    JLL Extended Stay Inn
    13 reviews
    1.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Texas Roadhouse
    126 reviews
    .32 km away
    Amigos Mexican Restaurant
    31 reviews
    .23 km away
    Sakura Japanese Steak House and Sushi Bar
    59 reviews
    .30 km away
    Famous Dave's
    34 reviews
    .29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cedar Falls Main Street
    140 reviews
    2.79 km away
    John Deere Tractor & Engine Museum
    95 reviews
    6.46 km away
    Big Woods Lake Recreation Area
    34 reviews
    4.70 km away
    UNI-Dome / McLeod Center
    46 reviews
    2.97 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jamie M
    16 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Sandi C | Property representative |
    Hello Jamie, Unfortunately we no longer have a shuttle service. Cedar Falls does have 2 different cab services available and seem to be fairly prompt. I am sorry we are not able to accommodate your request for shuttle... More
    0
    Votes
    Amber C
    17 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sandi C | Property representative |
    Amber, please accept my most sincere apologies for all of the poor experiences you had on your visit. We ABSOLUTELY will take care of your charges for you, please give us a call at the hotel so we can get this taken care of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask about updates, access to the motel, etc."
    Read review
    "check your beds before spending the night!!!"
    Read review
    "Go next door. It might be more expensive but it is worth the extra money."
    Read review
    "Not Room 266"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing