We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
 Click to rate
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for a weekend long job fair, so I needed to stay somewhere multiple nights for not a lot of money. I chose the Days Inn at Cedar Falls and it constantly reminded me how little I paid. The room itself was dirty and I'm pretty sure there was black mold in the bathroom. The rooms afforded...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlN3670CH
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We desire to provide a better than expected experience to each of our guest. I apologize we failed to meet the standard we try to set. Any time you have such as experience, please let us know while staying with us so we can try to correct any issues you...

Le Mars, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this motel about a dozen times in the last 8 years due to children going to college in town and have always found the rooms ok while being somewhat outdated, they were fine for the price paid, pretty good breakfast, comfortable beds, and clean for the most part.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8592LKmarks
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Our owners are working to upgrade the property. Please continue to stay with us and allow us to provide you with quality stays in the future.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank merrileef2015
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

None, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y5772ZDjohnj
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 January 2017

Had to change rooms because our microwave didn't work and our ceiling leaked. The process was fairly painless, but it was not what we wanted to spend effort on after a long travel-day. The hostess was very accommodating and did her best to help us out, thankfully! The pillows are weird and almost cubic. Severely uncomfortable. I woke up with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We apologize for the uncomfortable stay your experienced. We would have been happy to provide other pillows which may have been more comfortable. Thank you for allowing us to remedy the issue with the microwave and ceiling. I hope that you will stay with us again so we can provide...

Rice, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericeE5358PD
Michelle B, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Times previous where good this time we got the poorest room. The key card didn't work each time we went out. We didn't keep it next to credit card or cell phone. The bath tub was so stained it was bad bad. Proble not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank briandG2816WC
Diane M, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I apologize for the inconvenience with your keys. Possibly the battery is going out in that particular lock. Please always contact the front desk with any concerns so that we may address your concern so we can contact the maintenance staff to correct the problem. Please stay with us the...

Inwood, Iowa
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherf821
Diane M, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Reviewed 16 December 2016

My stay at the Days Inn was pleasant but my only complaint is that the room that was next to mine was empty and the alarm clock went off at 4 in the morning and was on for like a hour!!! Didn't get good sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7161BPambers
Diane M, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I hope you called the front desk to have the staff on duty go to the room adjoining yours to silence the alarm. I apologize for the inconvenience and urge you to always alert us to anything that disturbs you during a stay. Please stay with again when you are...

Marshalltown, Iowa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Diane M, General Manager at Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Clarion Inn University Plaza
#9 of 14 in Cedar Falls
132 reviews
5.1 km away
Super 8 Cedar Falls
Super 8 Cedar Falls
#3 of 14 in Cedar Falls
526 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
2.9 km away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cedar Falls
186 reviews
5.0 km away
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
Comfort Suites Cedar Falls
#5 of 14 in Cedar Falls
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza

Address: 5924 University Ave, Cedar Falls, IA 50613-5266
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,352 - ₹ 5,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cedar Falls-University Plaza Hotel Cedar Falls
Cedar Falls Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check your beds before spending the night!!!”
 of 5 bubbles aliciaf784, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door. It might be more expensive but it is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim37872, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not Room 266”
  • Unknown substance on room wall
  • Marks on room wall
  • Missing piece of painted plaster wall underneath sink basin
  • Debris in seat with cushion removed
  • Main inside room door w/ malfunctioning handle
  • Bathroom inside door knob partially on, lock inoperative
  • Inoperative inside bathroom door
  • Mold on bathroom ceiling
 of 5 bubbles patjodig, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good luck - don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles CBjack, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a different Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles VinceRose66, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5