We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pzazz Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pzazz Resort Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Pzazz Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Erie, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We checked in with probably the rudest desk clerks I have ever worked with, after having to circle the resort to find the door. Parking was limited due to construction. We dropped off our things and immediately went to play games. The only issue we had was not everything was open and students were more interesting in reading or being...

Thank wolverville .
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The kids had fun didn't want to leave. The only complaint we had is everything opened later and closed earlier than times posted. The pizza was good, the rooms clean and quiet. The arcade was good and not to busy!

Thank Nancy K
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Checked into what promised to be a resort Had to duck to avoid flying construction debris and rude builders Couldn't hear reception staff over the noise at the makeshift reception desk Room had odd odour and shoddy fittings with poor lighting and paper-thin walls Breakfast was not a pleasant experience Avoid

Thank Morgan C
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a room with bunk beds and 2 queen beds for $306/night!!! Also $35/pizza was horrible for parents traveling with 6 kids....Very small for amount of beds and it was a little run down for 6kids and 2 adults. No regular size pool for teens or adults. All for todlers but didn't tell us that on bookings. We had...

1Thank Mark S
Greentop, Missouri
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Although the room was large (2 queen beds), it was a little run down. There was construction on both the outdoor waterpark and the hotel, which made it a little hard to find the entrance to the building. We had thought that there was a free breakfast when we booked, but it did not exist. The breakfast had an additional...

1Thank TheJonesFamily63546
Green Valley, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My expectations began at check-in. First I could not find a luggage cart. With 5 children ages 7 to 2 this was a huge inconvenience trying to haul everything in for two nights. Then I stood for over 5 minutes waiting for someone to come out from behind to assist with check-in. Pros of the room: large with a refrigerator...

1Thank Lorri L
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Highly recommend it, the spa and casino. Very relaxing and very accommodating. The 60 minute Massage is a must. The rooms are beautiful and relaxing. The beds are very comfy and cozy. The free breakfast buffet is awesome.

Thank Stacie R
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel has seen its share of kids and it shows. Furnishings were pretty beat up, walls needed painted. Bed was comfy with thin sheets and lumpy pillows. We thought the A/C wasn't working, but after we read instructions and pushed the RESET button it took right off. Saturday night the hallways were busy and doors thin so noise could...

Thank Larry N
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We came here with our 7 year old son and he loved it! He overly enjoyed getting to bowl, play games and riding the go carts! We all had a blast while we was there. Would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay. Room was really nice. No complaints at all!

Thank Sierra J
Blacklick, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Loved what the Pzazz had to offer as it relates activities and attractions, however I was deeply disappointed in the accommodations. The carpet was coming up off the floor the furniture was visibly scarred with deep scratches to the point chunks of wood were missing for parts of the furniture. It also was annoying to have to continuously ask for...

Thank Dawn M
Marlena S, Public Relations Manager at Pzazz Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our attractions. However very disappointed in the fact that your accommodations were not up to par. The good news is we will be replacing furniture, carpet and other items that need to be addressed in the Pzazz Resort guest rooms. We certainly hope you return to enjoy a much better experience. Towels are...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (55)
Room/Suite (9)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Bathroom (8)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (12)


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PZAZZ! Resort Hotel offers 145 rooms including several bunk bed family rooms, views overlooking the water park and poolside suites. We offer a variety of affordable packages for families, couples, groups and golfers. Admission to Huck's Harbor Water Park is included with each room for our hotel guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pzazz Resort Hotel

Address: 3001 Winegard Drive, Burlington, IA 52601-2061
Region: United States > Iowa > Burlington
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 4,858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pzazz Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Pzazz Hotel Burlington
Pzazz Fun City Burlington
Burlington Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pzazz Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not as kid friendly as advertised....Toddler friendly....”
marksD9202YO, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had 4 adults and 4 kids and the kids enjoyed the duel bunk beds and the two queen bed, plus it saved each family $50 per night!”
  • Sleeps 8 and saved $100 by sharing a room!
KrystalM959, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor on the 21 and over is great for business travelers.”
Kwidofir, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the Catfish Bend side and just do the adult stuff.”
783cassier, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Pass until remodeled, there are other places nearby to stay.”
tjbell41, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5