We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Junction City, KS
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I have nothing good to say about this hotel. The wall by the shower has mold and was peeling. The air conditioner did not work and we were not given a new room. The bed skirt was frayed, torn and worn. The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable. The pastries at breakfast were hard and stale. This was not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoobyvc
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Tammy W
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Iowa
Reviewed 18 June 2016

This hotel was overrated.The staff was not particularly friendly and undertrained. The whole facility needs to be updated. It was generally clean but wear on everything. Beds we had were small double beds. I wouldn't pay more than $50 to stay here again. We paid more than double that I'm sorry to say.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaSmalltownGuy
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We came to this hotel for an out of town wedding. Blood on sheets, sheets didn't fit bed, kept coming off , carpet coming off the wall, thought fridge didn't work but they didn't even have it plugged in, air conditioning didn't work in some rooms temp outside was 95, they had try and find them another room. Some of...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrakT8032SY
Sumner
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Oneida, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3471BZdianep
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B2811NSkevinh
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We stay at the Boone, Iowa Baymont every time we come in to town. Everybody there is so friendly and accommodating. They tolerate my schedule changes and room changes and are always very gracious. It's hard to say that about many places anymore, but they are so friendly there. We always love staying at the Boone Baymont and will continue...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5880ZBdanab
Pender
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
MINNEAPOLIS
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 15 years. I have to give them a little leniancy because they are finally doing some remodeling which has been much needed for awhile. The hotel is a little torn apart because of that. Pros: *Nice hotel, good continental breakfast, pool, workout room Cons: *Desk staff when I checked...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
Jamie R, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your honesty and bringing issues to my attention. We are every growing and learning from our mistakes and the comments of our very important guests. Thank you for being patient with our remodeling we are doing. We still have remodeling to be completed and are looking very forward to our improved beautiful hotel....

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
15.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Near ISU Campus
23.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#10 of 20 in Ames
331 reviews
19.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ames
23.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 1745 SE Marshall St, Boone, IA 50036-7188
Region: United States > Iowa > Boone
Price Range: ₹ 6,063 - ₹ 9,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although it is only 2 levels there is no elevator so you need to take luggage up stairs if you have a room on level 2”
 of 5 bubbles jgzjkiwis, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want to use the pool ask for a closer room”
 of 5 bubbles 417donaldk, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Splurge for a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles 5AnnA, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask if you can leave personal items on the beds”
 of 5 bubbles Randy1157, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving. I also sent detailed email to Baymount corporate offices and I have not received any response from them.”
 of 5 bubbles 279dorothyb, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5