We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My husband and I stayed here twice, once on a Monday and once on a Friday as stopovers to another destination. The rooms were very clean and it was obvious that great care was taken with welcoming everyone. Handwritten notes thanking me for staying were sent to my room, which is a very nice touch. Our room type and floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryWisconsin
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review on Trip Advisor even though your stays with us were not problem free. I truly appreciate you reaching out to me personally so I was aware of the issues throughout your stay and am now able to re-train our staff on areas to improve. We hope that you will give us one...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here while in town for an anniversary party. We didn't want to stay at the motel where the party was located, so we looked for another motel. We had stayed at The Lodge a few years ago, but, thankfully, it is no longer in business. We selected Courtyard which is next to The Lodge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda-Don
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the Quad Cities. We truly appreciate you staying with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 8 July 2016

This was my first trip to Iowa so I wasn't sure what to expect. Courtyard was a nice hotel, very friendly staff!! The bar and Bistro was very nice. I think a continental breakfast would have made for 5 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard. We appreciate you choosing to stay here & we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 July 2016

For so many people it was a very quiet experience. Saw many young families enjoying themselves,we were very happy with our stay. Best breakfast on our trip! Only trouble I had was finding a place to park

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eccles R
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Mascoutah, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When we arrived, we checked in and the staff member offered my husband a water. She then looked at me and said," Well I guess I'll get you one, too." Strike #1. Bed was hard. Shower liner had hair on it and neither one of us had been in the shower! Strike 2. Came back to the hotel after being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kydzrn3
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at the Courtyard Bettendorf. I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet our Marriott cleanliness standards. I understand how frustrating it must have been when your room was not properly cleaned and communication was not passed along. I am also sorry for other issues...

Daphne, Alabama
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I regularly stay at Courtyards and this one is well managed. Although I am not a fan of the current Courtyard color decor, this property is well maintained. The breakfast in the Bistro is very good. Full bar service. Ease of access to the interstate. Plenty of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twaone
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate the kind comments and the great rating! We hope to see you again soon!

VT
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

This property isn't well signed from the street providing access. That's the only shortcoming. Well designed large room, great bed and bedding, super air conditioning, nice outdoor patio. All of this for about half of what you'd expect to pay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTLongTimeTraveler
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing comments and wonderful rating! We truly appreciate you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

United States
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Pretty typical Courtyard, which is not a bad thing. Nothing all that extraordinary, but you get a nice room and the usual dining/drinking area for relaxing near the front desk, which is always a welcome feature. It's a fifteen minute drive to downtown Davenport, and honestly, you will want to do that if you are here for more than overnight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isoruku
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stays with us at the Courtyard Bettendorf. We truly appreciate your information in order to help re-train our staff on noise procedures. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Chicago
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Had another hotel reserved in area - didn't work out - called Courtyard and the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Everything was perfect. Hotel very nice, room great. Will never hesitate to stay at the Courtyard when travels bring us to the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L&LChicago
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! That was so nice of you to write such wonderful things about our hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Pioneer, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We were delayed in Denver, CO for 7 hrs due to flight scheduling, I called Guest Services, to let them know we will be late and spoke to one of the staff, she was very gracious to say "I only reserved 2 nights as opposed to 3". However, she told me to hold on. When she came back she ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puelay123
MLICH, General Manager at Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We will definitely pass along to Lori how welcoming she was when you arrived. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope the next time you are in the area we will see you again!

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bettendorf
2.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
451 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#7 of 8 in Bettendorf
488 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Bettendorf
134 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities

Address: 895 Golden Valley Dr, Bettendorf, IA 52722-1603
Region: United States > Iowa > Bettendorf
Price Range: ₹ 5,055 - ₹ 10,447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bettendorf Quad Cities Hotel Bettendorf
Bettendorf Marriott
Bettendorf Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Hillsboro, il
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Bettendorf Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms faced the interior courtyard, very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RockTIlUDrop, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where there aren't people who know each other??”
 of 5 bubbles VonneZ, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the second floor and it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles gziggie, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard area and balconies are designated smoking areas at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryWisconsin, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“interior courtyard rooms are the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles twaone, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay