We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette
 Click to rate
Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times, it is ok. Not bad, not great. They have done renovations and is in better shape now since it has been taken over by Sheraton. The staff is usually pretty friendly and ok to deal with. The smell from the pool is horrible though. You can smell it in the rooms, it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulfromInd
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Forest Lake, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 November 2016

four points not only was my domicile during my son's wedding but also hosted his wedding reception ! ideal for this guy (being a non-local) reception area was hosted in the convention area, a very short walk from my room (#213 right next to the elevator and overlooking the beautiful central courtyard) my room was clean and well attended to,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time at the wedding.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By Sheraton standard this is a pretty mediocre hotel. Our room on the 3rd floor had window facing the hallway and pool area. So, we had to keep the curtains drawn for privacy. It was noisy too because of the pool. The rooms were kind of dingy and dark. Bathroom looked old and mouldy. Having said that, the staffs were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritu B
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback. Your comments have been shared with the staff and we will make corrections in the points you mentioned.

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was very skeptical because of other reviews about dirt and smells, but the experience was great. The hotel staff reported that they would be doing renovations in Jan. 2017 starting with the lobby, so this is pre-renovations. We had two rooms- a king suite and a regular room with 2 beds. The suite was perfect for spending Christmas in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Management response:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great Christmas in the hotel. And yes we are expected to start renovations sometime this year. We hope to see you again for this Christmas.

Harrison Twp
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being the chair for the 50 something industry conference we have had a superior experience. With 450 attendees the grand ballroom fits everyone comfortably. The premium apps and bar have made it extra special. Lots of compliments abound. Otherwise the rooms are a bit dated but clean and the fitness center is good sized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Management response:

We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to you returning soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property appears to be a takeover of an older hotel, and not yet anywhere up to Sheraton's typical high standards. Maybe it hasn't been scheduled for renovation but it needs it. Badly. Shower was constantly hot/cold throughout. Room smelled moldy.Free coffee in the lobby has a grossly undersized coffee pot for the crowd that was there for BIG 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We will look into the points you raised. The hotel is scheduled for a renovation this year.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here to tour Purdue. The room was filthy with other people's hair on the bedding and all over the bathroom, as well as somebody's cut fingernails all over the rug. The comforter had not been washed as there was blood on it, and it was visibly dirty. We were only staying one night, but clearly the rooms haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollymereness
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. The points you brought up will be looked into and corrected.

Westerville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is ok. I've stayed a week and am comfortable. Bed is very comfortable. Night housekeeping not usually available. Desk clerks are friendly and take care of issues promptly. Rooms have potential to be really nice- but they do need updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikae618
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. There is a renovation planned for later this year.

Arizona
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel because I was attending an event in the conference center. Let me begin by saying that the conference center restrooms smell horrible! I had coworkers asking to use the bathroom in my room because they didn't want to have to go in there. They appeared to be clean, but the smell permeated everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripmom1999
clane924, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is older and shows its age. It could do with some updating but it was clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced and they have a nice buffet. I will return to this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We do have plans for an update soon. We look forward to you returning.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lafayette
5.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn West Lafayette Wabash Landing
1.1 km away
Prestige Inn
Prestige Inn
#6 of 7 in West Lafayette
24 reviews
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
323 reviews
10.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
10.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette is just a mile from the Purdue University campus and the Research Park. Onsite we offer over 11,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette

Address: 1600 Cumberland Avenue, West Lafayette, IN 47906 (Formerly University Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Indiana > West Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 7,124 - ₹ 11,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
University Plaza West Lafayette
Hotel University Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
valparaiso, United States
5 months ago
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton West Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a quiet room, ask for a room away from central indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mollymereness, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Cutechrissicat, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles kelfifer, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose Suite Rooms in the back left corner of the hotel for outdoor views.”
 of 5 bubbles 889JosephS, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 331avrilc, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5