We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 505: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at this hotel and it seemed nice, on par for a Hampton Inn. Unfortunately, we left several things behind and when I called and spoke to the front desk, they explained the policy that they would forward it to us at our expense (we had no problem with that) and they said that they would check with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mabjon1312
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I am not sure what happen with not calling you back. By far this is not how we run a business. I can't tell my your review what room you were in or when you stayed here. If you could e-mail this info or call me I will check into this myself. denise.story @hilton.com Thanks so much!

Lawrence
Reviewed 1 week ago

I rarely do reviews on Tripadvisor because I try not to complain just for the sake of it and sometimes that's all a negative review feels like to me, but this Hampton Inn was really disappointing and I do think that the management could make some improvements that would make things better for other visitors. We arrived on a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfaj
DENISES699, Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review on our property. I do apologize over the inconveniences you were caused, this is certainly not the normal standard for us. We do strive to be the best of the best in our area, as I state on a regular basis. I hope if you are ever in the Terre Haute...

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at worse hotels. The mattress springs could be felt at night, the WiFi kept going in and out, there were only 5-10 TV channels that came in clear. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast but the juice machine made everything taste odd. Probably had not been cleaned in a while.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4565VDscottf
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review on our property. I do apologize over the inconveniences you were caused, this is certainly not the normal standard for us. We do strive to be the best of the best in our area, as I state on a regular basis. I hope if you are ever in the Terre Haute...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Larger rooms with nice bath area. Close to interstate, shops and restaurants Pricing reasonable For most part staff was very good. However, was in room till about 10 am one day and they completely ignored cleaning my room. When I came back that evening there was a bag of towels by my door Really!!! Would have rated them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lope1430
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to write a review on our property. I do apologize over the inconveniences you were caused, this is certainly not the normal standard for us. We do strive to be the best of the best in our area, as I state on a regular basis. I hope if you are ever in the Terre Haute...

Broken Arrow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hampton always has a nice facility and this one ranks at the top. Updated, fresh, and clean. The staff were personable, helpful and exceeded expectations. Limited parking and difficult entry and exit due small property.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthonyaW8980UF
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g37574-d224392-r448699400-Hampton_Inn_Terre_Haute-Terre_Haute_Indiana.html#

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hampton for two nights to visit family in the area. Everything was excellent from the room, staff, and breakfast. All the equipment in the fitness room worked and they even placed a towel and a bottle of water along with complimentary ear phones for the treadmill and elliptical machines.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameso968
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g37574-d224392-r448519299-Hampton_Inn_Terre_Haute-Terre_Haute_Indiana.html#

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For traveling up North, as we have for many years, this was the best experience we have ever had. Meghan had the sofa bed already pulled out for us for our son to sleep on, which was nice after a day of traveling. Everything met our needs perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 89veronicav
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g37574-d224392-r446484491-Hampton_Inn_Terre_Haute-Terre_Haute_Indiana.html#

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very pleasant one night stay on our way from a Toronto to Arkansas. Walking distance to a good SteakHouse and Starbucks. Excellent buffet breakfast. Perfect for our purposes and we would recommend this lovely cation for travellers.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolat1948
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g37574-d224392-r446484491-Hampton_Inn_Terre_Haute-Terre_Haute_Indiana.html#

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Spacious and clean rooms. Overall, I was very happy with my stay. Thank you. The breakfast also looked very well put together, it was free and looked very tasty. Good location, close to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torrie B
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. Have A Great Day!

Garden City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel at random on a cross country trip and couldn't be more pleased. The front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and helpful. She even found us a room close to the pool because my son was anxious to swim. The pool was a great temperature and he had a blast. The rooms were super clean and updated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi H
DENISES699, General Manager at Hampton Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We do strive to be the Best of the Best in our area. We hope the next time you are in Terre Haute, you will make the Hampton Inn Terre Haute your home away from home. Have A Great Day!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
250 reviews
4.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
599 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
0.4 km away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
182 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Terre Haute is one of the hotels in Terre Haute, Indiana that offers all the special touches to provide you with a great vacation at even better value. Close to I-70 and Hwy 41 South, this hotel is conveniently situated near Indiana State, Rose-Hulman and Saint Mary College. Enjoy complimentary breakfast, an indoor heated pool, 24-hour business facility, fitness center, and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Terre Haute

Address: 3325 U.S. 41 South, Terre Haute, IN 47802
Region: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Price Range: ₹ 5,939 - ₹ 9,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#5 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Terre Haute staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Terre Haute staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not corner rooms internet doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles 654prashanthv, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As far as I know there are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyW349, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does NOT face the road”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH591, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are handicap, see if the roll-in shower is available.”
 of 5 bubbles 782darleneb, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles N4156PHbillb, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay