We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ease of reservations, check-in and check out was amazing. Traveling is stressful - this Hampton Inn took all the stress out of traveling. It was calm, comfortable and the breakfast choices included everything from danish and coffee to make-your-own-waffle stations and everything in between. The staff could not have been nicer!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387pattyh
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear, 387pattyh Thank you for your great review of The Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend.

Southgate, MI, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about this hotel was nice, and when booking, central reservations confirmed that their pool and hot tub were in working order, as I asked specifically due to disappointments elsewhere in the past. When we arrived, it became apparent that the folks central reservations need some additional training or resources- there was never a hot tub here. The desk staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear, Kelly s We are so sorry for the misunderstanding. But Very Happy your going to be back to stay with us.

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Selected a Hampton hotel as that is our hotel of choice when traveling. Was in South Bend to attend the NCAA first round women's tournament games. Suggested this hotel to several families of players as well and we were happy with the accommodations, the lobby was a great gathering area at night. Even though there was a large hockey group...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank auntiekat
Tasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. We were happy to accommodate your group and we are so glad to hear you all were able to enjoy yourselves. Thank you and we appreciate the additional comments that you have been able to provide.

Laotto, Indiana
Reviewed 21 March 2017

My family traveled as a part of a travel hockey team. The 2 room suite with a full kitchen was awesome and affordable for us. Breakfast Good was ok. Lobby and breakfast areas were very nice but got loud. Staff was very accommodating for our large and late night crowd.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G5592UXlorim
Tasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your rooms and happy to hear the staff was accommodating to your group. Thank you for staying us and we appreciate the additional comments that you have been able to provide.

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Called for early check in and was told no problem, but waited two hours and still room wasn't ready. I asked for a different room, and they had one. Why it wasn't offered two hours prior instead of us sitting in the lobby is beyond me. No pots and pans in the suite, 3 plates and mugs, no serving dishes,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Tasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your experience at our hotel and I a'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past 7 years. The room is neat and the amenities are nice. There are definitely a few problems with cleaning, nothing that I can't fix myself. I go to this hotel prepared to do some cleaning for myself. The sheets are clean and the pillows are very comfortable. The staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
Tasha M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have addressed the issues with our housekeepers and hope that you continue staying with us when you in the area. Again, thank you for your additional comments that you provided.

Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter for a hockey tournament. The hotel itself was ok but the staff were great. The team had a hospitality room which was easy to book. when I arrived there was no fridge or micro but after calling the front desk they delivered both within 5 minutes. The Inn is close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, Thank you for your nice review and the nice thinks you said about are Staff here.

Fond Du Lac
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great staff and service. Close to campus. Many places to eat within a short driving distance. McDonalds and other eats within walking distance. Staff opened breakfast bar early for our 3 sport teams with early games.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard B
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking time out to review The Hampton Inn & Suites South bend. We hope to see you again soon.

Michigan City
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel was very busy during our stay but we weren't disturbed by noise in the other rooms or halls. Suite was huge, bigger than most I've been in. Pool area satisfied the kids and hot breakfast was as good as any! Would absolutely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginger E
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Ginger, Thank you for your great 5 star review of are hotel.

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The email confirmation stated we would have a microwave and fridge in every room but when we arrived, they didn't have any to offer. Very disappointing when you planned to have your special diet foods available. Even more disappointing was a crabby front desk staff that handled it poorly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5342VJkareng
Bill W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review

Dear B5342VJKARENG, I'm very sorry about the misunderstanding. we do have fridges and Microwave standard in are suites only. W also have some one hand when need but ran out do to the high demand that weekend.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
2.1 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#4 of 29 in South Bend
553 reviews
5.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: ₹ 6,573 - ₹ 14,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even numbered rms in one hallway; odd #'s on opposite side of lobby. if looking for adjoining/nearby rms, be aware of this”
auntiekat, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Exceptional Hampton property.”
RGArmstrong4, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We liked the first floor for easier access.”
conniej694, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go on a game weekend if you need to sleep in.”
KeithH911, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a center suite overlooking the courtyard that was a nice view. Quiet surroundings.”
ccincp, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5