We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
London, UK
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Stayed in a Junior Suite for 1 night. It was a clean nice modern furnished room with a large fridge and small kitchen area that were handy. The free wifi worked well in the room. The pool was very nice to use, as was the the Jacuzzi, which was lovely and warm. The breakfast was fine and tasty with hot...

1Thank Nellym
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We spent 10 days at this hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. The room is spacy, comfortable and the kichen is fab. We had my sister, who lives in South bend over to stay with us and she and her husband were very welcom there by the hotel. The breakfast was great and the afternoon snacks the few...

Thank vidya a
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear vidya a, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. We are glad to hear that you found your room accommodations to your liking. On the other hand, we apologize for not meeting...

bronx ny
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Ok so this staybridge was not as good as the other ones i have stay in the past. The beds need an upgrade, not comfortable and make lots of noise, but at least the hotel was very quiet and we was able to get a good night sleep. The breackfast was average, not too good, not too bad. The one...

Thank wearetheones
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear wearetheones, Thank you for posting a review and for staying with us. We appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of the cleanliness and our location. However, we regret to know that you found our staff service and breakfast selections below par. Rest assured, we have taken note of these and we will certainly discuss this with our...

Maywood, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2015

The hotel was very clean. We were able to check in an hour early to attend a wedding. Convenient location, not far from the highway and close to the affair attended. Staff was very friendly and polite. Had a great night rest. My only problem was there is about a 2 1/2 inch space between the entrance door and the...

Thank Valinda N
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Staying here for work training. A lot of noises (inside and outside) My room is dirty. Noticed bugs on curtains and floors. Floors never vacuumed there was stuff on floor when arrived yesterday - Still there today. Hot tub cooler than bath water missing tiles. Hasn't been cleaned in long time. Pool does not look clean. No towels were in...

Thank Sadden2015
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sadden2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience because of the noise disturbance, poor level...

barrie, ontario, canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

First night of cross country trek. Excellent check in and service. Room was great. Loved the towels. Quiet. Breakfast offered scrambled eggs, sausage and gravy, fruits, bagels, toast and more. In terms of nearby hotels, this one not as close to interstate. Walked to restaurant for dinner, but not a good dinner. Other choices nearby would have been better.

Thank gentletraveller
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Came in for one night on our trek cross country and didn't get the good night's sleep we were looking for. The bed was comfortable enough but the refrigerator made a clunking noise and then a spider crawled across my husband's face and he spent the next several hours 'feeling' spiders...you know how that is. Breakfast was free, but we...

Thank Sarah B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area, responded to this review

Dear Sarah B, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable. However, we apologize for the disturbance caused by the refrigerator and for the customer service delivered by the front desk. We are sorry as well for not meeting your expectations regarding breakfast. Your feedback...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

From the time I stepped through the front doors of this hotel I felt like I mattered! The front desk receptionist was very friendly as well as knowledgeable in offering insight on things to do in the area. After the quick and efficient check in I made my way to my room, which was fairly easy to find with the...

Thank joewelling56
Lancaster County, PA
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stayed here two nights for the ND Blue-Gold spring game in April. It was our first time at a Staybidge, and we'd definitely pick this hotel when we're in town again. The hotel has a nice breakfast, clean rooms, reasonable rates, and a good staff. It's right on a main road and was very convenient for our visit to...

Thank patrema
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Terrible. . . . Disorganized. . . . DOUBLE CHARGED ME == my first room was already occupied = 2nd and 3rd rooms only HAD 1 BED = many things broken = MANAGEMENT IN THE AM could NOT CARE A LESS I will not ever stay here again still trying to get my money back

Thank Stacy A

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (27)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Room/Suite (15)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.8 km away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area

Address: 52860 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3245
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: ₹ 6,971 - ₹ 20,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area Hotel South Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in South Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Hickory Hills, Illinois
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Double queen rooms are larger than those with a single bed.”
 of 5 bubbles MAK607, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not book room 105”
 of 5 bubbles Laura_Anne_W1733, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“facing away from street will give you a quiet room. If you like hard beds and tiny pillows you're in luck here!”
 of 5 bubbles insulator1, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I prefer the 1st floor - closed to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles DWJK, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I did not see a bad choice for rooms-all were good”
 of 5 bubbles 753jacquelynm, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5