We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I was in South Bend recently for a family members wedding and we had a block of rooms reserved at the Suburban extended stay. We had at least 10 rooms that needed to be checked in all at once and the front desk staff made that process quick and easy! The room was very spacious and very clean. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshellz1982
Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 19 May 2016

When we arrived, we were greeted promptly. My extended family had booked at another hotel, but didn't like their hotel. So they stayed with us and truly loved it. The room smells so clean , all you see are the employees cleaning . Give this place a try you will love it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrismissie1
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Upon booking, we noted that we had a toddler and needed a crib. We got in very late, as we said we would, and there was no crib. It took the guy at the front desk over 30 minutes to tell us that all cribs were broken so we couldn't have one. Of course, by this time, we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris11883
TAWN B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Morgan, The staff at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel would like to thank you for your business. We know there are several different lodging options in the area and we are pleased that you chose us to serve you. Here at Suburban Extended Stay we strive to ensure our guest experience the best visit possible during their travels. It...

Fowler, Michigan
Reviewed 5 February 2016

We didn't have many points available, so we had to "settle" for a 6000 point hotel, and chose Suburban in South Bend Indiana. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed, with a full kitchen, a large exercise room, indoor pool, laundry facilities, and I have to mention that the front desk staff was the best! Thank you to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrenchFarmFowler
Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The 1 Star is to show that I disagree with one of the hotel check in policy's, other than that this place is very reasonable rate and very nice and clean, While waiting 30-45 minutes trying to check in just for one night I had a great conversation with Trey the host for the night.. BTW I'm also a Choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dunnonsite
TAWNB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered during check in. At Suburban we strive to ensure our guest experience the best possible visit during their travels. With the recent rise in identity theft; as well as more strict third party credit card standards, it is against our policy to take a credit card over...

DC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Nice greeting at front desk, very clean crisp sheets. Coffee maker in room, as well as efficiency kitchen, Unfortunately, for an overnight, no breakfast amenities. No hair dryer, no iron and $50 non-refundable pet fee keeps it from rating of 5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moo_vino_n2
TAWNB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the problems you encountered because of our lack of amenities. While, we may not serve breakfast, each studio suite does come equipped with full size kitchen. Our guest tend to bring their own food to cook, it’s like their home away from home. We do offer hair dryers, irons, and ironing...

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Excellent hotel. Hotel is conviently located to the highway with easy access. Front desk staff were excellent and check in was fast and east. Suites are very nice and large. Room was extremely clean, bathroom, shower, towels and bedroom area. Very quiet area. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CS P
TAWNB, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Tawn...

Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I stayed at this hotel for more than six weeks this spring/summer. The hotel said they had a management plan in place, with a local pest control company, to regularly spray for bed bugs as a preventative measure, they assured me there hadn't been a bed bug sighting in years. I found nothing in my own room, buy all of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DeCastroV
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

After a very long drive with my dog, we stayed one night and will never book with this chain again. First, the room (#209) was on the second floor which is very inconvenient with a dog. After unloading everything from the car, I took a close look at the room. The carpet was dirty and had several large red stains...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 983virginiab
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

So dirty trashed.i will never stay here again. I got a great deal but you get what you pay for. I am now at the Marriot and there is no comparison. Suburban extended stay in Roseland was very unprofessional and unclean. Trash in the hall way and stair case and found bed bugs in their bed.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank thecoolestone234

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites University Area
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in South Bend
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
5.7 km away
Candlewood Suites South Bend Airport
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 29 in South Bend
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*alert* pool is closed until june 15 2016 due to renovations ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend

Address: 52825 Indiana Route 933 N, South Bend, IN 46637
Region: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Price Range: ₹ 5,215 - ₹ 8,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Hotel South Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Extended Stay hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraD81956, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you'd rather have a full kitchen than free breakfast, choose Suburban.”
 of 5 bubbles FrenchFarmFowler, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles DeCastroV, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are lucky you can get a room with a view of the Steak N Shake.”
 of 5 bubbles stillrockin911, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“I'd go for a room above the first floor and not look directly on the parking lot. It's a bit creepy having people stare in.”
 of 5 bubbles NoPlansToday, 18 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5