We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1535 McClain Avenue, Scottsburg, IN 47170
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Travelocity
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$151
Priceline$151
Hurb$160
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Scottsburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg hotel in Indiana is located at the crossroads of I-65 and SR 56 allowing easy access traveling north or south. Our location is convenient for corporate and leisure travelers going to Louisville, Columbus or Indianapolis. Our hotel is one mile from antique malls and a public golf course and two miles from Scottsburg Fairgrounds. In Indiana, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel amenities include high-speed wireless internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, in-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, and 27 inch TV with cable. Our hotel also offers connecting rooms, cribs, exercise gym, indoor pool and whirlpool, voicemail and refrigerators. We feature a recreational patio with barbecue grill, tour service, meeting rooms to accommodate up to 50 people and nearby cocktail lounge. Laundry/valet services, guest laundromat, meeting/banquet facilities, audio/visual equipment and rollaway beds are available for a nominal fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
721Reviews2Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 348
  • 181
  • 90
  • 60
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
notahoosier wrote a review Jul 2022
indianapolis, IN4 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice location, just 20 minutes away from Clifty falls state park. Had a good night's rest after spending some time in the pool for a full morning of hiking with the great breakfast that was served. We reserved the suite with kitchen as we had a number of people come and hang out for our in-room dinner. Room was spacious enough and a small issue we had with the room was resolved promptly by the manager in a way that exceeded our expectation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the review, will make sure we share this to do our best that small issues are not common! thank you again and enjoy your next trip!
Read more
Bruce wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions
We reserved a King bed...well in advance. We did check in later in the evening. Regardless, a King bed was reserved, but were given two twin beds. They knew we reserved a King bed, so should have had a King bed, which we paid for, not two twins, but weren't given what we reserved AND paid for. Not right
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you, I have wrote a personal email for you to your Salt Survey response, you booked thru Hotwire, it was not a king bed, the reservation came in as a Double Double, I have forwarded you system reservation, which states that Hotwire booked a double bed room, no king was booked, we do not change room, never have and never will, you get the room you booked, which you did.
Read more
Mark R wrote a review Jun 2022
Byron Center, Michigan7 contributions6 helpful votes
My wife and I routinely stop here on our way to Nashville to visit friends or on business. It’s a wonderful Hampton with clean rooms and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. This time we were blessed by Matt, the evening manager. Matt was super helpful with our room arrangements and with directing us to the super delicious local Mexican restaurant down the road. Thanks Matt!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for the awesome survey, we will share with staff and make sure we give another 5 star stay!!!
Read more
Tammie F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Hotel staff and front desk staff is awful and very rude so rude when you call to try and get information they just hang up on you. The date was 4/28/2022 at 9:30 a.m. for any manager reading this, she needs to be let go. I stayed in January of 2022 and my experience was awful front front desk to managers to breakfast employee. I stayed 4 nights and got kicked out on my last night there due to a rate increase of over $300.00. I would expect better service being a Hilton property. Moldy smelling everywhere, the hotel is so dark no wonder the mold smell would knock you over. Only one employee was nice and that was the housekeeping person.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, I do see you were a walk in, and stayed 5 nights, and that the desk gave you a discount from your original rate. I do not recall your stay from 3 months ago as to the comments and would welcome a chance to learn what happen, we do not control rates when they go up or go down. I am sorry to hear about the issues from your stay 3 months ago, hope you have better travels in the future!
Read more
Sandi T wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We were on our way to watch our daughter play volleyball and stopped at this Hampton. They are the best. You can always count on them for excellence. The hotel and room was clean, The beds were great, breakfast was wonderful and we loved the showers. Thanks for another great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 19 Apr 2022
We couldn't agree more!! I'm so glad you had great stay and hope your daughter did awesome at the game! hope you see you next year!
Read more
fyefamily6 wrote a review Apr 2022
Covington, Indiana1 contribution
This location has been remodeling for over 2 years and what remodeling has been done was done poorly and cheaply. Definitely not up to Hampton standards. Cleanliness was a big issue. If you need a place to stay in the area and expect clean rooms and hotel amenities that actual work ie.....ice maker, hot tub etc., you may want to look elsewhere which is a problem in Scottsburg IN.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thank you for the salt and for the trip advisor review, we did let the company that you came into work with know about your stay to make sure we address all the issues you had during your work trip, and know the amenities are very important for all guest. Thank you again for the feedback and hope you have a great day!
Read more
Azra K wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night on our way to IL. Very clean room (especially the bathroom), and very comfortable bed. We needed the good night sleep before a very busy week ahead. The night front desk clerk was so sweet! The breakfast server was so nice as well. Hot breakfast and grab n go breakfast were both good. Over all the whole facility was very clean and staff very pleasant. Things that stand out: very clean, pleasant staff, reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Thank you so so much for taking the time to write a review, hope we can see you again soon!
Read more
bbenell wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The room was clean and the room was great, easy in and out. The only thing I would like to see a bigger trash cans with the rooms only being clean after you leave. I know you can leave it outside the door but bigger trash cans would be helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey, I will inquire about the trash cans to see what I can do, hope you have great holidays and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
dellashelton3908 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. But had to ask for a change of sheets! Other then that the room was clean.they did not charge for the room because of this. even with that i would stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Edison, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 10 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey, we appreciate the feedback and will share this with our staff during the next stand up, I do apologize for the issues, please keep us in mind for any future stays and please send me a email if you need to book a room, so I can take personal responsibility for any future trips to ensure we get 10's!!
Read more
dforce503381 wrote a review Oct 2021
Benton Harbor, Michigan1 contribution
Entire room and floor smelled of mildew. Our room only had one roll of toilet paper and not tissues. No drain stop in bathtub to have our small child take a bath. Not worth the fee that was charged per night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin E, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey, we appreciate the feedback and will share this with our staff during the next stand up, I do apologize for the issues, please keep us in mind for any future stays and please send me a email if you need to book a room, so I can take personal responsibility for any future trips to ensure we get 10's!!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn scottsburg hotel scottsburg, scottsburg hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaScottsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
86
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Nearby attractions include Goat Milk Stuff (0.8 km) and Scottsburg Fire Museum & Training Center (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chillers Ice Cream- Scottsburg, Puerto Vallarta Mexican Restaurant, and Cracker Barrel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pigeon Roost State Historic Site (3.1 km).
Is Hampton Inn & Suites Scottsburg accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.