We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Schererville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Schererville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Schererville
 Click to rate
Macomb, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff were attentive and courteous, but the upkeep was disappointing. We were locked out of room once, found a mysterious French fry under the bed, discovered a roach trap and mold in the bathroom. They are renovating many of the rooms, but I am guessing ours was not one of them especially given the wear and tear in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review, We take all of our reviews seriously and we will make sure we use your feedback to improve on cleanliness in the room. We are going through renovation of the bathrooms and apologize that you did not receive one of our newly renovated bathrooms, We are only half way...

Burlington, Kentucky, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stay in the Merrillville/Schererville area about five times a year while visiting with family in Highland, and Crown Point. This is our first stay at the Comfort Inn in Schererville, and we will be staying here for the foreseeable future. Room looked like new, and was clean with five pillows and three or four washcloths and towels. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Let me start by saying Welcome to the Comfort Inn!!! Thank you very much for your detailed review, We are always pleased to have guests try us for the first time and then receive such incredible review. We strive to make every stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again Denise R Blakeley...

Centerburg, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location. Adequate parking and lighting. Staff was courteous. Overall the room was ok. The air conditioner wouldn't keep the room cool enough throughout the night which meant having to run the fan on continuous mode making it very loud to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danmQ5852WV
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, We take all of our guests comments and use those to improve the hotel, We apologize for the issue that you experienced with the air conditioner and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to correct this. However, We are glad that you found our...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked the cheapest chain hotel for the area, and I was prepared for it to be "just OK". We were in town to visit family and did not expect to spend much time in the room. The location was easy to find and access. The parking lot condition was so-so - it could stand to be repaved, and there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ligtonc
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, We take all our guests reviews seriously. We are pleased that you found our staff to be polite, the breakfast to be of good selection and the hotel to be very clean. We apologize for the inconvenience of your TV not working properly, We wish we'd had the opportunity to correct the issue for...

Schererville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time out of many that I actually had a dirty room or any problem at all usually it's very nice with friendly staff breakfast is always good and has always been my hotel of choice for the weekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brit134
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

We're sorry we didn't provide the high quality of service you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff. We have addressed the issues you have mentioned. We Thank you for your review, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this visit. Please contact me directly at 219-865-9500. We hope you will give us another...

Knoxville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady Nancy consider me you don't like me because of the color of my skin now she's a white woman and I'm a black man why would you interject that in the town has always been known for dislike of blacks I grew up in Gary Indiana my whole life this type of stuff should not be assisting in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antari0g
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Dear antari0g, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations to all our guests and your comments are very important to us. Please contact me directly so that I may address this personally. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here frequently. The staff is always friendly and polite and I am greeted as a Choice rewards member. The room is always clean and the bed comfortable. This location is close to shopping and a wide variety of restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind survey, We appreciate your business and we are pleased that you find our staff to be friendly and polite. We value our Choice members greatly and want to thank you for being a member as well. We strive to provide a great service to our guests and we are pleased that we have...

Richmond
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Excellent time. The staff were very friendly and always ready to help. The morning breakfast had a good selection of items to choose from. The location also had a good selection of restaurants plus close enough to Chicago to take in a full day of activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn while you were in Schererville, We appreciate your business. We are pleased that you had an excellent time and that you were able to enjoy Chicago as well on your trip. Thank you for your great feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff and the morning breakfast. We hope to see you again...

Monroeville, Indiana
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice clean Hotel.. Located and Assessable to highways... King size bed was comfortable, mini breakfast was hot and tasty.. Staff couldn't have been any more friendly.. Will definitely stay here again when in the area..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin-Leisa J
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, We appreciate your kind review, We are pleased you found our staff to friendly and the hotel to be clean. We do look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you for your feedback Denise R Blakeley General Manager

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was very courteous ans friendly. Only one issue....maintenance needs to check out the bed springs and frames. Woke up many times during the night, as there were loud clanging noises everyime we turned over. Issue was reported to front desk at checkout.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ourdogmac
Denise B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Schererville, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, We are pleased that you found our rooms to be very clean and the staff to be courteous and friendly, I apologize that you had an issue with the noise of the bed and thank you for your feedback, We take the feedback given and use this to make the proper correction needed to improve...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schererville
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Schererville
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
BEST WESTERN Crossroads Inn
#5 of 6 in Schererville
116 reviews
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Schererville
Staybridge Suites Schererville
#3 of 6 in Schererville
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Schereville North
7.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Munster
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Schererville

Address: 1019 West Lincoln Highway, Schererville, IN 46375 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United States > Indiana > Schererville
Price Range: ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 8,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Schererville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Schererville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schererville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Schererville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's only a dial for warm/cool on heater. The temp outside was zero for our stay, For us the best setting was with dial at 9:00”
 of 5 bubbles 587larryd, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bed jiggles”
 of 5 bubbles rcshks, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It does have an elevator so second or third floor isn't a problem”
 of 5 bubbles MyrtleBeach60, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King room seems spacious enough with desk chairs, fridge and microwave . Seems like safe area and logistically convenient with east/west Hwy 30 and North/south Hwy 41 both within a block. Next door to a nice sports bar. Other newer shops across street and nearby, but don't recommend walking as Hwy 30 is a really busy road to cross. Breakfast presentation was better than expected and better than many others I have visited. Kudos to the staff that preps the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles BallGroundMcNinch, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please repair things that's not working before you rent out too people that works hard for there money and spend it at your business ”
 of 5 bubbles btadleyd, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5