We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort

Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (14)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good37%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“golf cart”(93 reviews)
“camp store”(63 reviews)
“water slides”(39 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Hotel deals
Offers from Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Lake Rudolph Campground & RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
121
124
52
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
121
124
52
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartcamp storewater slideslake rudolphpaddle boatscamp groundhalloween weekendsholiday worldtent campingfamily cabinice creamfire ringpizzabunk bedsbring your ownbath houseroller coaster
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We camped here in our travel trailer for 8 nights. For only two of those days did we visit Holiday World. There is so much to do within the campground. Free putt-putt golf in their brand new course that is lit for night play! Their...More

Thank thebears843
Response from LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 10 August 2015

Hello thebears843 - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed Lake Rudolph and our family amenities! We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our bathhouses. We want guests to be satisfied...More

Reviewed 7 August 2015

We stayed at Lake Rudolph with a group of about 32 people (family reunion) for the first time. We had 7 of the new Holiday Cabins. We rented golf carts, they were great for the kids to help decorate. I can't say one bad thing...More

Thank Cain31
Response from LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 10 August 2015

Hello Cain31 - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoyed Lake Rudolph and that you chose us for your family reunion destination! We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Laura Barker, Social...More

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We wanted to bring our 5 yr old down to holiday world for some final fun before school started. Lodging is limited and we have wanted to try camping so we booked a rental rv. It was #300-d. It was $200 a night and as...More

1  Thank eroom5721
Response from LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 12 August 2015

Hello eroom5721 – We’re sorry to hear that your time at Lake Rudolph was not what you hoped or expected. With over 500 sites here, Lake Rudolph tends to be a very active campground, especially during peak season, but we are glad you and your...More

Reviewed 31 July 2015

Our group of family and friends (7 total) stayed in one of the Holiday Cottages. We really enjoyed the campground. The pool is big, clean and fun! The water slides on site looked like a lot of fun but we didn't do them this trip....More

Thank Mike K
Response from LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 10 August 2015

Hello Mike K – Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the campground and your overall experience at Lake Rudolph! We’re very sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your holiday cottage....More

Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Our family planned a Christmas in July summer trip to Lake Rudolph and Holiday World in Santa Claus, IN. We stayed at Lake Rudolph in an RV. Overall, the campground was fine for our 3 night stay, but I have noted a few points below:...More

Thank travelgal080
Response from LakeRudolph, Social Media Coordinator at Lake Rudolph Campground & RV ResortResponded 10 August 2015

Hello travelgal080 – We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall with us! Thank you for the compliments on our golf car rentals, free shuttle service and swimming pool area. Lake Rudolph is a very popular family destination for both our fun...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 201 - US$ 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 201 - US$ 268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (14)
Family and Play Areas (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shauna M
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LakeRudolph | Property representative |
Hi Shauna, Lake Rudolph does allow pets if you are bringing your own RV or tent. We do not allow pets at any of our vacation rentals however. Thank you! David, Marketing Manager
1
Vote
Kelli P
19 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LakeRudolph | Property representative |
Hi Kelli, Lake Rudolph does allow pets if you are bringing your own RV or tent. We do not allow pets at any of our vacation rentals however. Thank you! David, Marketing Manager
0
Votes
Donna S
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tactikat | Reviewed this property |
Cam spites run from $45 to $85 I do believe. Prices are on their website.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find out which Cabins are the new ones and ask if it is on a hill or flat site."
Read review
"You can choose whatever type of accommodation you want - they have it all - except a luxury class."
Read review
"We chose a cabin right down from the pool and the camp store."
Read review
"Need to book in advance during the summer months... and definitely plan to reserve a golf cart (they..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing