We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Santa's Lodge

    91 W Christmas Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579-6123
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 90
    View Deal
    Traveller (168)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good19%
    • Average25%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (19 reviews)
    “nothing fancy” (6 reviews)
    “zip lining” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Conference Facilities
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (386)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 384 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stopped for a weekend visit during Christmas time. The staff was very friendly. The lobby is awesome. My only complaint is I wish the rooms were a little updated and had a Christmas theme. We have stayed there a couple of times and no...More

    Thank Mark B
    Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We sure hope to have you back in the future! Sincerely,...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2017

    There are not many hotels around holiday world and this place is really the best option if you are there to visit holiday world. We visit once a year and always stay here. the rooms are nothing fancy buy they are clean and the staff...More

    Thank rbciii2002
    Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's LodgeResponded 2 October 2017

    Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us! We hope to have you back again in the future! Sincerely, Management

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    My family and I stayed at Santa's Lodge while visiting Holiday World. The hotel is right by Holiday World so was a very convenient location. I also enjoyed that there was a restaurant and bar inside the hotel since there are not many other options...More

    Thank Lauren S
    Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's LodgeResponded 15 September 2017

    Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on our lodge and your stay while here. We are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant,...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here for one night. I will say it's the worst place I have stayed The first room they put us in had 4 garage bags our the window. Instead of the picking up the garage they moved are room. The new room was...More

    Thank Kelli L
    Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's LodgeResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about the conditions of your stay. We had a busy weekend over Labor Day, but have staff assigned to each of these areas every day. We apologize it was not taken...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    Went through Groupon to obtain what I thought was a package deal. My advice, watch out what you buy through Groupon. We just got back from Virginia Beach and stayed at a Best Western at $120 a night. This place was very clean compared to...More

    Thank dfox68
    Response from SantasGM, General Manager at Santa's LodgeResponded 18 August 2017

    Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer, Thank you for your recent review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback, and we hope to have you return to stay with us again in...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 77 - US$ 111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 170
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon and Booking.com so you can book your Santa's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Indiana >
    • Santa Claus
    • Also Known As
    • Santa`s Hotel Santa Claus ,
    • Santas Hotel Santa Claus ,
    • Lodge Santas ,
    • Santas Santa Claus
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (168)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (130)
    Family and Play Areas (5)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Budget Host Stone's Motel
    23 reviews
    7.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Frosty's Fun Center
    71 reviews
    .16 km away
    Brick Oven Pizza
    112 reviews
    .30 km away
    Subway
    39 reviews
    .17 km away
    St. Nick's Restaurant
    90 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
    2,147 reviews
    .87 km away
    Santa Claus Christmas Store
    116 reviews
    .35 km away
    Santa Claus Museum
    88 reviews
    1.39 km away
    Santa Claus Post Office
    68 reviews
    .39 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    aprilberkebile
    16 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Christina O | Reviewed this property |
    Is this for Santa's Lodge you just need your clothes. For Holiday World bring towels and swimsuits. Good shoes and lots of energy. I don't believe you can bring food in to the park.
    0
    Votes
    Quentin P
    6 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SantasGM | Property representative |
    No, you must be 18 to book a room! Thanks for checking!
    0
    Votes
    momof3monsters2017
    26 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from SantasGM | Property representative |
    Hello! Yes, we have availability! Give us a call at 812-937-1902 to discuss room options that would suit your needs, or visit our website and click on "make a reservation" to see what the rates would be for each room type... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "get close to the office. there could be a lot of walking depending on where your room is"
    Read review
    "If you like a very firm bed then go for a King. The queen beds are pillow top."
    Read review
    "Rooms are very small, old and outdated. The beds are not comfortable."
    Read review
    "Try to stay on ground floor away from parking area because people like to eep their horbs when they lock..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing