We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were pleased the room was very clean and quiet and the beds comfortable. We were disappointed not to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The desk clerk advised they had a few, but all were already loaned out. We thought the price was high for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3672OEjamesh
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your thought I will share with our offices.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

They served cheap sausage and powder eggs. Cereals are generic and if you have celiac they only offer you yogurt for breakfast. They told me the cereal was. When I asked to see the okgs to be sure they refused then later agreed. As it turns out they were NOT gluten free.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bakerjennifer
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Sorry you think eggs are powder they are not we several all brand named items per Hampton standards we do not pick our food stock we can only buy what is on Hamptons approved list. I hope this helps you as you stay at all Hamptons along the way we have very strict guidelines and Hampton makes those choice on...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The shower head barely worked in the bedroom making the shower experience terrible. No matter what setting you put the shower head on, it acted like it was clogged. 1 elevator completely broken, the other only covers 2 of the 3 floors forcing guests to walk up steps.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2352VLseanb
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

I believe you have wrong hotel we had 2 elevators and 4 floors and they have not been down at all and our go to all 4 floors, I will check the room number to make sure the shower head works ours are water-pik and have several setting so we'll check that. Thank you for staying and please come back...

Fair Play, Missouri
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from Maine on our last night out. We researched on TA since we had no reservation and we were just driving until we decided to stop for supper and the night. Check-in was quick and easy. The front desk clerk was very nice and professional she gave us a good rate. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoMema93
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you I will share all your great comments with staff!

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We checked in without a reservation, the guy at the desk was pleasant and friendly. The room was clean, bright, and attractive. Decor a little odd, with mismatched finishes, but the small suite was really great for two adults and one child. I can't say enough about the comfortable, intelligent layout of the suite. (Room 403). The only time we've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments yes some people are slow retuning luggage carts not much to do about that if we had 5 it would be the same due to heavy check ins with families and such. we do go look for they and or take from rooms if found in them so we do have procedures to follow. Thank...

Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The front desk personnel has personality defects. They are not very friendly and make you feel like you are a nuisance. The food was okay. The eggs were not real but the waffles were good The room was wonderful. Safe area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

I will share your thoughts we have always been know as the friendliest in town. I'll lok into your check in sorry if someone made you feel that way maybe it was one of new clerks and they might have been a little backwards or something. Our Hampton eggs are real they are not powder and we have to serve...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 June 2016

So another trip and another night at a Hampton Inn.Hotel was very convenient to highways. Very nice rooms although the massage shower head was stuck in one position. Front desk said they are getting ready to replace all of them. Of course free breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we love serving all our guests and look forward to your return soon. Thanks

Danville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Great stay experience!! Would definitely recommend to others and will absolutely use again our next time through Richmond. Just a tad overpriced but everything else was excellent. Friendly prompt staff, great breakfast,

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chad62016
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

We love having you thank you for being our guest!

New Ashford Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Overall a pleasant stay. Good value - good stay right price. Clean room, towels could be a higher quality. nice lobby and sitting area. Convenient to Indianapolis airport and interstate. Good restaurant selection in town of Richmond within 5 minutes driving. Nice little town

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Love hearing from you thank you we will see you again.

Terre Haute, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel staff was very friendly. The room was really large. It could have fit an entire family. The pool was clean and warm. The breakfast was vast, but did not offer any gluten-free items. I ate fruit, which was good enough.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Rhonda W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much you our our are Hampton family, happy travels

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
BEST WESTERN Classic Inn
#2 of 10 in Richmond
369 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
#3 of 10 in Richmond
144 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Richmond
Fairfield Inn Richmond
#1 of 2 in New Paris
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Richmond
139 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Richmond
Motel 6 Richmond
#7 of 10 in Richmond
57 reviews
36.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 455 Commerce Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-2646
Region: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Price Range: ₹ 6,878 - ₹ 11,660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Oswego, Illinois
over a year ago
Celina, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips. We were happy with our room on the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 286tonid, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay on top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles heart2heaven, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have fridge and microwave. Studios and Suites only.”
 of 5 bubbles W5859COgaryk, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request refrigerator/microwave when you make the reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles F3672OEjamesh, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles DonH644, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5