We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield

TripAdvisorUS$ 90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 90*
Great Deal
US$ 92*
US$ 92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield
 Click to rate
Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Good stay clean rooms and I appreciate the extra steps by the staff here going out of their way to help me. Gena at the front desk GSR was very helpful with anything I needed going above and beyond to make sure my needs were met Thanks. LM.Jr

Thank reddawg443
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. WoodSpring Suites strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This place is great we have been here for alil while and they have been so nice and understanding I would recommend this hotel to family and friends who needs a place short term or long Megan Lou and Gena are all awesome employees and the new manager Allen is great very professional

1Thank Candi W
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at WoodSpring Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Water coming out of faucets looks like piss!!! I'm not kidding!!! Hotel manager says it happens regularly "because of construction" in the area. Who knows what's in it. I just know I am not going to bath in or drink PISS!!!

Thank ChrisXperTrav
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. I will be sure to remind all staff to be attentive to issues and be sure they are resolved immediately. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Had a great visit was treated very well by Megan and Lu. They are very professional and sincere in there positions hope there is some way you recognize them for Excellent customer service. I hope to visit there again.

Thank Berlin592
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

Our WoodSpring Suites team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit WoodSpring Suites. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

The staff has good intentions but the management isn't exactly on par . Some weeks can't pay with card , some weeks can pay because computers down. Went days with no towels . Took 3 weeks to get room cleaned . There are a lot of families that seem to live here . Be ready for screaming kids at all...

2Thank FrankH_IBEW136
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at WoodSpring Suites. Guest feedback, whether negative or positive, is always welcomed and used as a training tool for my staff, to help us better deliver excellent customer service. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

My experience at this hotel has been absolutely "TERRIBLE" -There's Ants Comming From The Walls.. -They Are Poorly Understaffed -My Room Haven't Been Refreshed Once Since Iv Been Here.. (1 1/2 Months) -The Card Entry System Is Outdated (Witch Cause Me To Get A New Key Everytime I Put My Room key In the Say pocket as my phone) Unlike...

Thank Princee D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We want to assure you this is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. We hope that you give us another chance.

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Rooms are very clean, the lobby is clean, excellent size TV, bedding and linen are new, and it has a very nice kitchenette, the staff is my favorite of it, they are so nice and go above and beyond, even if it's after hours they are willing to help and that goes a long way for me. I recommend this...

Thank brodismyname
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your recent stay at Value Place. We are so glad you chose to stay with us. We are also glad you found us conveniently located, found the rooms to be clean and our staff friendly. We do hope you will indeed stay with us again.

South Point, Ohio
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Staying around Indy for a while for work couldn't ask for anything more great weekly rate for what you get nice room and clean and safe area plenty of places to eat close nice people working there plenty of parking

Thank weldrpipefttr521
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at Value Place. So glad the location was convenient for you and found the staff eager to please. It is our goal to exceed your expectations and we’re glad to hear we did just that. We hope you will choose to...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

First let me commend Megan of the housekeeping staff we a very positive interaction with her whenever we saw her she was smiling and was very responsive to our need during my current stay. I Also want to mention Robert at the desk who also is very professional and cordial with all guest. It is a great place to stay!

Thank Berlin592
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and staff! We work very hard on customer service and we are glad to hear the efforts paid off for you. Thank you for choosing Value Place for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I was met by a very friendly staff and guests. Everything was clean, tidy, and worked well. A great value in lodging, which is a terrific model for businesses, families, and individuals. I've never encountered a more friendly staff!

1Thank johnmklaassen
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield, responded to this review

One of the easiest ways to see how you are doing is reviews from customers. Reviews like yours let us know we must be doing something right. Thank you for sharing your experience and thoughts with us. We appreciate it. We hope you’ll stay with us again in the future.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (6)
Videos (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (3)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plainfield hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Plainfield/ Indianapolis Arpt Area
0.8 km away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Value Place Plainfield, IN is conveniently located off of I-70 and Quaker Blvd. Value Place Plainfield is also just minutes away from the Indianapolis Museum of Art, one of the five largest art museums in the U.S., and the Indianapolis Children’s Museum, rated one of the best children’s museums in the US. Don’t forget to check out the Scottish Rite Cathedral, the gothic home to the world’s oldest fraternity. Celebrate the finer things in life with a night out for dinner, music or the theater. For the sports enthusiast, you can take in a round of golf at one of several courses or visit the NCAA Hall of Champions. Also, in 2010, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway celebrates 100 years! Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Plainfield team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Indianapolis area - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Plainfield exceptional.Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield

Address: 6295 Gateway Dr, I-70 & Quaker Blvd. (exit 66), Plainfield, IN 46168-7623
Region: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,111 - ₹ 8,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Plainfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need ask Lu she is best desk clerk they have. Jeana is somewhat rude when no one else is around”
Berlin592, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“first floor is best !”
brodismyname, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“any room is good here - I've been in a double bed room and a single bed room.”
119seano, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“noisy on side facing I-70”
southwestgirl_8, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Mostly no smoking”
Q180SSmarinad, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 90* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 92
Expedia.comUS$ 92
TravelocityUS$ 92
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates