We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mt Rosa Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mt Rosa Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mt Rosa Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Our stay at Mt Rosa lodge was perfection. We wanted to be close to Queenstown and Arrowtown to see the sights, but removed enough away so we could enjoy those majestic mountains in the heart of the vineyards. The lodge did not disappoint! We had our own suite with internet, t.v, stereo etc en-suite bathroom and fireplace!! The heating was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292claire
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your spring stay with us. Yes the Lodge is well suited to partake in all that Queenstown has to offer but wander up through the vines at the end of the day to the roaring fire and a glass of the Imbiber Pinot Noir and glorious views from the Lodge. Since your visit we...

Norway
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed at Mt Rosa lodge in December 2013, and this is a long overdue review of this wonderful property. We spent a couple of days in the area enjoying the scenery and drinking world class Pinot Noir. Mt Rosa was such a great place, and Maureen and Brian catered for us like we were royals. We enjoyed fantastic homemade...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ghostviking
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Wow, after all this time to hear from you and your review of your stay with us! We certainly remember your stay with us and sharing the dinner and the Imbiber Pinot noir with you. The 2013 vintage of our wine has just been bottled and we think that is going to be the best. There is a similarity each...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Mt Rosa Lodge with our 2 kids of 20 months and 4 years old - with all equipment (baby cot and high chair). The lodge is probably most suitable for people enjoying pure nature and quietness. The rooms were very cozy, well-decorated and perfectly clean. The floor-heating in the bathroom was so comfortable - in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolasne
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review of your winter holiday stay with us recently. The temperatures were certainly or winter temperatures and you assured us that you loved that. Since your family were with us, we have had endless blue sky days and a lot more snow. However you did a lot in the region with a trip to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Maureen and Brian were the perfect hosts! We loved our stay right in the vineyards and Brian was so informative of the different wines available in the area. The accommodation was superb (I loved the open fire and the underfloor heating to combat the cold outside) and the meals were delicious! The Imbiber wine is a real treat! We loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven118
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

We are thrilled to receive your review of your stay with us in the autumn. Yes it certainly can get a bit cool then and a wonderful to have the underfloor heating and the large fireplace. Always happy to share the wine passion with you and of course the Imbiber Pinot is very close to our lives. The 2104 harvest...

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Mt Rosa was an absolute highlight of my tour around the south island. Brian and Maureen treated us like longtime friends from the moment we arrived. The room alone would have made my stay exquisite - luxurious bedding, fireplace, patio with roses, and the bathroom with the spa bath... I was in heaven! Our hosts treated us to a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie Z
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the enthusiastic review of your stay with us at Mt Rosa Lodge. We are pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations of us and the region. There certainly is a lot to explore and discover and of course influenced by the various seasons. Not only are there the adventure activities but the walks...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thank you Mt Rosa Lodge for making our stay so amazing. We arrived late after walking the Milford Track but there was no problem staying up and providing a magnificent dinner and welcome bottle of wine. The rooms are sumptuous luxury with everything for the relaxing traveller.The setting for this lodge is like in autumn is like a Rita Angus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Apologies for not seeing your glowing review earlier. Thank you for the description of your stay with us and I do agree that autumn in this region and especially in the vineyards is memorable. Now the vineyard is in the midst of pruning by Brian but the snow on the hills and the blue sky days have their own majesty....

Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I had great trouble with our travel agent. She set us up in an awful hotel. I called Mt Rosa looking for a lifeline and I was welcomed with open arms. We were given a discount rate because we had fallen on hard luck, they gave us a beautiful room and welcomed us like family. Mt Rosa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSeggie
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

It was with great delight that we received your review of your stay with us. Yes our paths almost did not cross. Great to know we saved your honeymoon with the last minute arrival to us at Mt Rosa Lodge. Your comments are really appreciated and we agree that there are many moments here which are difficult to describe. We...

Aldeburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We live in the UK but have visited six times so far and we keep coming back! Why? First, location location. Perched on the hillside looking down over the beautiful Gibbston Valley one is far away from the madding crowds. Such a beautifully peaceful spot. Yet one is only 20 minutes from Queenstown and within easy reach of the delights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review of your stay with us at Mt Rosa Lodge.This is especially appreciated since you would be our most frequent visitors Internationally.You have now woven a thread through our story with your vast knowledge and appreciation of things New Zealand. It has been our pleasure to introduce you to local personalities and to share...

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Based on the reviews, our expectations of Mt. Rosa Lodge were high, and we were not disappointed. Maureen's cooking is excellent, the room was beautiful and the grounds and views are stunning. The location is quiet but convenient to many attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Gotto
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us recently.Yes you certainly had an action packed 2 days.Thrilled that you were able to sample some of the culinary delights with dining at Saffron in Arrowtown. The grapes are coming along fine but had snow down to 800m last week and that will slow them up. Trust the rest of...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Its difficult to describe what a great experience we had at Mt Rosa. The lodge itself is tucked far away from the city humdrum, and is almost picture-perfect. But beyond the place and arrangements, its the warmth of the hosts - Maureen and Brian - which sets Mt Rosa apart. We almost felt as if we came home to long-lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwm3579
vineyard19, Owner at Mt Rosa Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the most in depth review of your stay with us here at Mt Rosa Lodge Queenstown. You are quite right it can be a little tricky getting here but if you follow the instructions on the web site, have our number handy you will have no problem. Your family were a delight and we loved the interaction...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gibbston
20.1 km away
Hilton Queenstown Resort & Spa
20.6 km away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
243 reviews
23.3 km away
The Rees Hotel & Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Queenstown Park Boutique Hotel
26.1 km away
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery Collection
23.8 km away
Villa Del Lago
Villa Del Lago
#2 of 57 in Queenstown
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mt Rosa Lodge is set on a private vineyard growing pinot noir grapes on an elevated site. Spectacular views from all suites and surrounding lodge. Suites are luxuriously appointed with every detail to make your stay perfect. Wireless is available in all suites. Queenstown airport is 20 minutes away and the award-winning wineries and restaurants are nearby. This is the perfect romantic accommodation amoung the vineyards on the outskirts of Queenstown On site are walking trails and bike trails are nearby. Dinner is available on request and a complimentary dinner is available with a 3 night stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt Rosa Lodge

Address: 55E, Mt Rosa Station | Gibbston Back Rd RD 1 Queenstown, Gibbston 9371, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Gibbston
Price Range: ₹ 21,723 - ₹ 24,694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mt Rosa Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Mt Rosa Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mt Rosa Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had the pleasure to view all 3 rooms, all were lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicky325, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Three rooms on the property”
  • Wine bottles in your room!
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles 254matthewh, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There are only 3 rooms all great, you can't go wrong, only difference is the spa tub in the master suite, which was pretty spectacular.”
  • View of the lodge from street below.
  • Copper Lodge sign
  • Roses just outside the honeymoon suite.
 of 5 bubbles Toastingbubbles, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Only three guest rooms. Book quickly.”
 of 5 bubbles anniewils0n, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
“We had the first room to the left when entering the courtyard - I would guess there is not an inferior room at Mt. Rosa - I expect they are all just as luxurious.”
  • sunset in May
  • Spa bath with heated floors
  • our room - gorgeous!
 of 5 bubbles EllieZ503, 8 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay