We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Northwest, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst hotel stay I have ever had, not clean, rude front desk and manager. To many other nice hotels in the area to waste your money here. Avoid booking this hotel just because the price is right, you will be very disappointed in this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamasbear
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Bamasbear, I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience at our property, I would be happy to speak with you more about the problems you experienced in effort to improve our hotel and our staff service. PLease feel free to contact me directly at Rebecca.girard@whitelodging.com or 574-273-9900. Thank you, Rebecca General Manager Courtyard Marriott Mishawaka

Arlington Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Surprisingly, a little off from my typical Courtyard stays. Property feels outdated, especially in the rooms. Fixtures are old and leaky, cabinets loose and rattle a lot when you walk. Location is fine, 10 mins from campus, 5 from shopping. Lots of eats around. Staff was friendly, but a little overly casual compared to other Courtyard properties I have stayed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Robert Z. Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are always looking to improve our property and staff service and will use your feedback to do just that.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This is a traditional courtyard hotel. It's a little worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. One thing I noticed in my room is that the carpet was coming up in free to the edge of the tile. I would think this is something they would take care of is it just leaves impression of the hotel. That said,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Tim H. Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel! We will certainly look into the carpet issue and we have reached out to Lowes about the volume of their loud speaker. Hope to see you again in the future if you're back in the area! Thanks!

Lewis Center, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Nice finished and the traditional courtyard layout. Rooms are spacious and clean. A few things were disappointing: - The hot tub is filled in with concrete, an amenity that I usually like and use - The fan in the WC has a constant very high pitched noise - The ports where the water flows from to fill the toilet are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Rebecca G, Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi George, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our property on tripadvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you had a few problems with your room, we will be sure to take care of those things right away. Thanks again for your feedback! Rebecca

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We have stayed there for two game weekends so far this season and really like the prosecco and snack reception on Friday night. The hotel has been clean and quiet. We like the location with lots of dining options nearby. Will definitely stay here again non game weekends but price for the game weekends is higher than nearby competition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad you enjoy the welcome reception we put on for our Notre Dame home football games and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was at capacity while we were there and you would've never known! It was so quite, the staff was so polite, and there was hardly a noise. The room was neat and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable after a long day. Some rooms have a balcony that we were lucky enough to get. They also had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maliajean13
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Hi Maliajean13, Thank you so much for all great feedback about your recent stay! We are very glad you enjoyed yourself and hope if your travels ever bring you back to Northwest, Indiana, you will choose to stay at the Courtyard Marriott Mishawaka once again!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights in July. It is close to restaurants, stores, gas stations and Notre Dame. Free parking. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. There is a bistro where you can purchase breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amannva
Rebecca G, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Amannva, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We hope to see you again if you are ever back in the area!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great location convenient to Notre Dame from the northeast side of campus. Truly outstanding beds. While the facility itself was nice and the front desk staff was fairly welcoming, we experienced two nights (we were there for three so cannot comment on the third) of subpar housekeeping. Maybe it is typical and maybe they disclaim somewhere that they do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falcarragh13
GMCYMishawaka, Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Dear Falcarragh13, Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard South Bend/Mishawaka in regards to your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the attentiveness of the housekeepers. We have shared your...

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Close to Notre Dame and restaurants in the area. Helpful staff and rooms were adequate. The bistro was good though breakfast is not included. Starbucks (!!) is within walking distance. Room service can be picked up at the Bistro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shouvik D
Gyorgy B, General Manager at Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Our goal is to provide a great experience for all of our guests. Based on your rating I'm not sure if we did achieve our goal. If there is anything you feel we need to improve on, we would love to hear. Thank you for your business.

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Great hotel for business - not too far from the airport or ND, GREAT cafe in the lobby - you have to pay for breakfast (not free like Holiday Inn Express) but quality was awesome and service was great. Free wifi and parking were nice too. Highly recommend for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura_runs262

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mishawaka
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place South Bend/Mishawaka
0.7 km away
Residence Inn South Bend Mishawaka
0.9 km away
Varsity Clubs of America
Varsity Clubs of America
#3 of 15 in Mishawaka
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites South Bend Mishawaka
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend Mishawaka
6.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka is ideally located along I-90, and provides easy access to the University of Notre Dame, the Compton Family Ice Arena, and the University Park Mall. The modern lobby design features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free WiFi, and easy access to the latest news and weather via the touch-screen GoBoard(R). The renovated guest rooms are highlighted by plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, and flat-screen TVs with premium HD cable. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning, and an evening dinner service paired with craft beer and wine. Guests will also enjoy a variety of onsite perks such as a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool, an outdoor patio, and a 24-hour market filled with chips, drinks, and those easy-to-forget travel items. The Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka has great location, just 10 minutes from Downtown South Bend, and renovated amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Mishawaka. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka

Address: 4825 N Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46545-1433
Region: United States > Indiana > Mishawaka
Price Range: ₹ 7,377 - ₹ 11,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott South Bend Mishawaka Hotel Mishawaka
Courtyard Mishawaka
Mishawaka Courtyard
Mishawaka Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mishawaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard South Bend Mishawaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles amannva, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were adjacent to and behind the elevator and heard nothing during our stay so there is no noise issue!”
 of 5 bubbles Falcarragh13, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“South end rooms are quieter as they are away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles mwwright, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on a high floor not facing the Main Street.”
 of 5 bubbles Fazzone, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Away from Elevator”
 of 5 bubbles MartinR835, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay