We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fridge open unplugged as if never used, bathroom filthy dirty towel still hanging in the shower, stain on chair cushion. just filthy was considering location for a conference that will never happen.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank 396ronaldj
Karen W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. I am working to immediately resolve these with the housekeeping supervisor. All of our fridge's in our rooms are unplugged with a note on the front stating that if you wish to use it please feel free to plug it in. We do keep these unplugged. More 

Travellers are raving about these Michigan City hotels

Lafayette
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

As other reviews have stated, this property is just ok. Found the carpets in the room stained, not real attractive. The flow out the shower head was very weak, tough to get a good shower in that. The channel choices on the cable tv were also very weak, not a lot of choices, very limited. Did find the bed very... More 

Helpful?
Thank milo696
Karen W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. We will work hard to fix these issues and appreciate your bringing them to our attention. More 

Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Ok, was forced to stay while car was being fixed. Stayed one at regular price, then had to stay another night, rate doubled because of football game, 30 miles away! Was not happy as staff knew why we was here and should have kept price the same.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Judith W
Karen W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your rate the second night of your stay. The staff does not set the rate for our rooms and they do not have control on giving discounts. Our rates do increase and decrease according to the rates in... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

For what we had it was good. Bed was comfortable,bathroom was clean, and breakfast before moving on was great and enough. They have pool and a small gym. If you wanna have a cheap and comfortable place for one night than take this one...

Helpful?
Thank Gabor J
Karen W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Charlevoix, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Looked closed from the street. Room was noisy. Lots of noise in the hall that carried into the room.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Leslee P
Karen W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. When issues are brought to our attention we do work hard to resolve them immediately. More 

Ortonville
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This one is hard as the place looks great at first glance. Needs updating badly. We arrived around 9 p.m. after driving over 500 miles and looked forward to a relaxing night. Our first room, 136 had at least 20 ants crawling on the bathroom floor. It was a long walk back to the front desk but I went and... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnaWing48462
Karen W, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had issues during your stay. I will speak to the front desk staff regarding the multiple walks to the front desk with regards to your keys. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I will work to resolve these issues... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Michigan City hotels
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
Red Roof Inn Michigan City
#10 of 16 in Michigan City
139 reviews
1.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 16 in Michigan City
80 reviews
4.7 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City

Address: 4128 Franklin St, Michigan City, IN 46360-7804 (Formerly Quality Inn Michagan City)
Region: United States > Indiana > Michigan City
Price Range: ₹ 3,830 - ₹ 10,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Michagan City Hotel Michigan City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bolingbrook
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Michigan City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles milo696, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the bathroom for ants before you settle in”
 of 5 bubbles OnaWing48462, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs have nice vaulted ceilings! No elevator though!”
 of 5 bubbles daphzachmom, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles 354jamesy, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Baymont is expensive($115+tax), with cheap hotel feel.”
 of 5 bubbles Beth0214, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay