We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

ExtendedStayUS$ 80*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 80*
US$ 80*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The room was neat; my wife and I enjoyed the stay there. Breakfast was not great; the serving table was kind of awkward for customers. Getting there was frustrating as the traffic was terrible waiting for the lights to turn green, getting out of the crowded area. The customer service was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffC1026
Reviewed 9 May 2016

This hotel was just ok. It was nothing special but it was clean. The only complaints I have are that the grab and go breakfast was a joke. By 8:00 there was no coffee and 2 muffins left. Also the parking lot had a lot of very large pot holes. Overall it's an ok place to stay the night if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jgirlygirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office and will make sure our breakfast is properly stocked. Still, I am glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall....

Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice room, comfy bed and really nice people. Bathroom was clean and stocked fully. Didn't have to ask for anything. The room could use a card with local businesses and food delivery to the rooms. Driver Robin was great. Nice lady and great to talk with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J Mark F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with a great stay! I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service as well as our comfortable rooms. Thank you again for posting your review....

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This was a very very nice hotel a little nicer than your average hotel room with a kitchen that died in that area in large refrigerator very nice facility 100% And non-smoking did not have dated a room service but as more available upon request or after you bring them downstairs I have Priceline this hotel and that is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay! It’s wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to...

Merrillville
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

quiet and convenient.Reasonable price, clean environment. great location right across the street from southlake mall and many resturants. Nice staff ! Nice get away for the weeknd for couples or solo. comfortable queen size beds also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d d
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the...

Indiana
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The room was clean and I slept well. There was a two burner electric stove, but no pots, pans, plates, cups, or silverware. They are available if you ask. The full size refrigerator was handy. The front desk was kind and helpful. I appreciate that they gave me a room away from the highway when I asked for it. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81Indiana19
Reviewed 24 February 2016

The Extended Stay was awesome. I was staying at the Extended Stay for work and a blizzard moved in overnight, trapping us in with no way to get out and get food. The manager had chicken and potatoes brought in for those of us that had nothing to eat. The rooms are clean and nice and the hotel staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corey B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a home away from home experience! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 14 December 2015

While I found the housekeeping staff very friendly, and helpful, I can tell you that the management, and front desk staff were striving to take "indifference" to a level of artform. ESA's are pretty cookie-cutter, so you know what to expect in the way of room and amenities. And there, it did not disappoint. The room was clean and inviting,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our housekeeping staff; however, we apologize that you did not receive consistent customer service. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional customer...

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 29 November 2015

It's clear the manager of this hotel is completely apathetic. The majority of my 3 week stay, the staff was hidden in the back room with no way to reach them unless to walked to your room and called or stood there yelling like an idiot. When staff was viable, it wasa clear I was bothering them or disrupting them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will use your comments as a training tool to ensure that we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner and providing each guest...

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here over 2 months, and this is a very good hotel. They clean your room timely and thoroughly, and the breakfast and coffee are always out promptly by 6am. I would recommend this Extended Stay. Michael Thompson, #134.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Merrillville
Quality Inn Merrillville
#10 of 21 in Merrillville
75 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
Candlewood Suites Merrillville
#12 of 21 in Merrillville
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
Red Roof Inn - Merrillville
#13 of 21 in Merrillville
186 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
#15 of 21 in Merrillville
305 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30

Address: 1355 E. 83rd Ave., Merrillville, IN 46410 (Formerly Extended Stay America Efficiency Studios Merrillville)
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: ₹ 4,310 - ₹ 5,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Merrillville
Extended Stay Merrillville
Merrillville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not stay here again.”
Chad118, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side, facing I-65 and the parking lot was well lit and we felt safe.”
jadenfalconeediting, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It sits back off the main streets by a couple blocks - very quiet.”
ruthh627, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Great room, but breakfast service awkward.”
JeffC1026, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Eastside rooms are away from the interstate.”
656matthewb, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 80
TravelocityUS$ 80
TripAdvisorUS$ 80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates