We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good service and quality room beds can be upgraded but still comfortable and peaceful there wasn't any disturbances and people at the front desk were always willing to help and rooms were kept clean even if u didn't want anyone in the room they were always willing to give you more towels or empty trash if it was full

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505ashleyi
Paras S, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our front desk staff know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Grantsburg
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was surprised that the hotel was so nice. It rivaled places that cost much more. The beds were comfortable and so were the pillows. I wasn't really expecting much but this place was a nice surprise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
Paras S, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am glad to hear that we will be your top choice when you visit Merrillville. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Merrillville, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Better front desk receptionist, Guy was not welcoming at all. Did not know how to find my reservation even after I gave him my first and last name and reservation number. Someone else had to take over our check in. Thermostat didn't work in our room. Iron also didn't work. The water pressure was terribly low and didn't seem to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadebN4569JK
Paras S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front Desk Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Mooresville
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is a smaller hotel that is clean and well furnished, it is in a good location right off of the interstate and with nearby access to just about any type of shopping and many many options for food! (Had a nice indoor pool too!)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkferrand
Paras S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We decided to stay at the last minute so the kids could go swimming since it has been so cold out and we decided to start a new tradition for New Years with them. They loved the fact that they were able to swim and enjoy the hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaelenas2017
Paras S, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Moore Haven, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Our six night stay was very relaxing. The staff was courteous and professional. Rooms were very clean. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Included an ample breakfast in a clean area. Indoor pool well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paperdoll123
Paras S, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Whiting, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This hotel was excellent. The room was clean and very well lit. The breakfast was typical including, waffle maker and many choices. Although I avoid the egg patties, they were the only objection I had to the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2joy
Paras S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Merrillville. The team is delighted to note that they could make your trip a special one! At the Best Western Merrillville Inn & Suites, we take great pride in the services we offer and your appreciation motivates...

West Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 December 2016

If I could give it zero stars, I would. Stayed here for six days for work and between getting the wrong room instead of our suite, having zero help when our sick son threw up in our room (on their couch, so you'd think they would want to get it cleaned immediately - but it was NEVER cleaned the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llweyn
Paras S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear. I personally talked to housekeeper to find out reason behind leaving door open. They left door open because of bad smell (From Threw up) but unfortunately they forget to closed door afterwards. In...

Duluth, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

My wife and I stayed at Best Western Inn and Suites of Merrillville the night of NOV 17 as we traveled from Minnesota to North Carolina. We stayed there again DEC 1 as we returned from North Carolina to Minnesota. Best Western Inn and Suites of Merrillville is located near the intersection of US-30 and I-65. I reached it by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
Paras S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Dear Dennis. Our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Merrillville and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences.

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at this hotel. The manager Nila was so rude to us. She came into our room for no reason claiming she was called for room service when we never called she came in and started looking around like we were criminals. Then she lied and told the corporate office we were having a party when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald N
Paras S, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I personally supervised all your complaints and talked to housekeeping staff as well. According to them your room was in housekeeping list as...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merrillville hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#2 of 21 in Merrillville
325 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
Hilton Garden Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
548 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Merrillville
Comfort Suites Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
94 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
Clarion Inn in Merrillville
#7 of 21 in Merrillville
152 reviews
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Merrillville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the Indiana/Illinois border, the Best Western Inn & Suites of Merrillville offers the best in customer service, amenities and accommodations for an unbeatable value. This Merrillville area hotel boasts 52 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO and high-speed Internet access. Enjoy an array of amenities such as a complimentary continental breakfast, an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility and limited business services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville

Address: 8293 Louisiana St, Merrillville, IN 46410-6345
Region: United States > Indiana > Merrillville
Price Range: ₹ 5,095 - ₹ 8,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merrillville
Merrillville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Merrillville
#3 Business Hotel in Merrillville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Diamond
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Merrillville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to any other hotel if you want a good hotel experience for the money.”
  • Dirty sink, cracked sink.
  • Maid staff left our room open all day long to the public with our personal items inside!!!
  • Water shooting out of the faucet from the base and getting all over the countertop.
 of 5 bubbles Llweyn, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“alsome best”
 of 5 bubbles QUEENBRITTANY1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location for restaurants, shopping mall etc.”
 of 5 bubbles pam2102016, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 2nd floor, even more quiet and you can see more.”
 of 5 bubbles 155jann, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Friday night hotel was quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 756janeg, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5