We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Marion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Marion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Marion
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Beaver Dam, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Stayed in this Hampton for one night while passing thru the area. The location was very convenient, the afternoon staff was very accommodating. The hotel itself is an older hotel, but well maintained. I requested a military discount, but found it did not compare to the military discounts at other hotels. The king size bed was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I found ants crawling on the wall. I was okay. Then, i found one on me. I had to purchase disinfectant and bug spray after being moved to a 2nd room. Otherwise, the service was great. The staff was couteous and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 717businesstraveler
Mars the planet
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Hotel refused to cancel my reservation even though the policy says cancel before 4 pm day of reservation. The customer service was the worst hotel experience I've had. I travel multiple times a month and have never had trouble cancelling or changing reservations like this.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 928kristens
rita_mrnin, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear 928kristens Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry the cancellation policy did not meet your needs. As per your reservation history & hotel cancellation policy you did not cancel you r reservation in time. Hotel did charge late cancellation fee. We try to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and hope...

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Room was nice albeit small. Staff was attentive. Many amenities I didn't use. Just stayed there for the night. Got there after 8pm was gone by 5am. Was generally quiet and got some good sleep. Was out of there the next day, just left my key on the desk since there was no one at the desk. Left too early...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6063HUricardob
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight. Quite nice. Up to the Hampton Inn standard. Checkout the wood paneled pool room, walls and ceiling. WATCH OUT for the two SPIKES in the road surface as you exit the parking lot into Highway 9. It looks like they would shred a tire!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfwtripin
New Rochelle, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

My family truly enjoyed our stay during our Family Reunion. Your staff and accommodations made the stay dramatically enjoyable. Our other family members complained about their hotels but we had no complaints. My family all traveled in and the rooms were ready early and refreshed daily to a high standard of living. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
MARION, United States
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great hotel in quiet street yet only minutes from the Universit.. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean with big comfy bed. Large bathroom has a bathtub, separate shower and toilet with plenty of space to move around. Complimentary coffee in the foyer every morning and cold drinks very welcome after a long day out. All the staff were extremely helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edison V
Monticello, Indiana
Reviewed 5 July 2016

As I booked our rooms I asked for two connected rooms. A king bed room for my wife and I and a double queen room for my children. The guy I spoke with during booking said he could accommodate my request. As we checked in one room was across the hall not connected. Manager was rude dealing with issue and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markmA2843MB
rita_mrnin, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Dear markmA2843MB I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and...

Kendallville, Indiana
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We have been to several Hilton properties including many Hampton Inns and this one disappointed somewhat. The first thing I noticed was the unattended-to landscaping. The interior was nice and clean and inviting as was the room. The bed was superior to that which we have had in the past and the television and air conditioning offered everything we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 697jefferyd
Milford, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The room was clean, the functionality of the bathroom was not great if you are average height or short as soon the sink was free standing and higher than most abdominal curved out in front of the bowl making it wider therefore harder to reach and lean over to wash you face. The overall hotel was OK but over priced.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441susanal
rita_mrnin, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Marion, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Marion. Our hotel is an older Hampton. We are going to go through a facelift of the property to bring it to the new "Forever Young" look. Your stay in Marion was during one of the peak and sold out night with limited room types. In future should...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 5 in Marion
70 reviews
9.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Marion
14.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Gas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gas City
37.7 km away
Comfort Inn Huntington
Comfort Inn Huntington
#2 of 4 in Huntington
51 reviews
27.5 km away
Charley Creek Inn
Charley Creek Inn
#1 of 3 in Wabash
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Marion

Address: 1502 N Baldwin Ave, Marion, IN 46952-1927
Region: United States > Indiana > Marion
Price Range: ₹ 6,993 - ₹ 24,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Marion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Marion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marion Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Marion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I reserved a room on the third floor away from vending and elevator. Close to stairs and away from Route 9. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 190patricia, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in rooms on both side of the hotel and they was all the same nice and quiet, work both day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles 205tw, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“WiFi weak no matter where you are. Had to ask for password not offered at check-in”
 of 5 bubbles Lora719, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure there will be no running trucks under your room!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sweetie333, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
“The whirlpool tub was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles GHawg, 19 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5