We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3767 Clifty Dr, Madison, IN 47250-1650
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
Trip.com
$110
View deal
Hotels.com
Comfort Inn$117
getaroom.com$129
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn Madison
Updated 31/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Madison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Minutes from downtown and hilltop Madison. Clifty Falls State Park and Hanover College are only a mile away. Completely renovated guest rooms and public space. Plenty of well lit parking for cars, trucks, and buses. Indoor heated pool with outside sundeck. Microwaves and refrigerators in all guest rooms. Guest laundry on site. Full deluxe continental breakfast with hot waffles.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Patio
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Massage
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
143Reviews2Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 51
  • 18
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
J Martin wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Conveniently (5 minutes) located to the West of Old Madison, Rockin Thunder Boat Tours and Clifty Falls state park and about 5 minutes to the Southwest of New Madison (with all the fast food places). Everything at the motel worked and was clean. Bed frame looked at little worn but serviceable (no bugs). King sized bed was comfy, linens clean and unstained. TV in good condition. Set the clock on the microwave so I wouldn't have to crane my neck looking at the bedside clock. I had trouble with the hot water in the shower, the wife did not. I give it an easy 5-stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: First floor was still quiet even though it was close to reception.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonal Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards, Sonal Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Madison
Read more
SSSaternye wrote a review Jul 2021
Troy, Virginia31 contributions4 helpful votes
As Comfort Inns go this one leaves one with no complaints. I would have given it a five but the breakfast bar was allowed to run out of items. I'm overlooking the limited options, that's COVID's doing, not the hotel's. And to the afternoon/evening front desk lady, sorry again about the over flowing bottle you helped me open.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Trish wrote a review Jul 2021
Connersville, Indiana2 contributions
This place was amazing. The staff was great. The only issue we had was getting the water on in the tub. Once we figured that out we were golden. The beds have to be the best hotel beds I have slept in, hands down. We didn't use any of the other things that the hotel offered because we stayed one night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
daniel wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This motel is well maintained and clean. It has good beds, TV's and the staff is very helpful. We were traveling and I left my cell phone in the room. They promptly packaged it up and sent it to my home. A very big Thank You.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonal Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Sonal Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Madison 812-273-4443
Read more
Ann wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Very friendly staff from front desk to the housekeeping staff all were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Room was clean, loved the free wifi and parking and the arrangments they made to continue serving a hot breakfast during covid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Denny W wrote a review Sep 2020
Chambersburg3 contributions
We made a reservation by calling the hotel directly about 2 weeks prior to our trip. The employee told us a rate of $94 per night for Friday and Saturday in September. When we arrived at the hotel, the GM with the last name Patel told us that was a rate only provided to power plant employees. She point blank told us she would not honor the rate on the reservation her employee booked for us. We even showed her our confirmation. She didn’t care what we had to say even after explaining that was never mentioned to us when we booked the reservation. We were there to hunt with our youth and had nothing to do with any power plant. She told us to go to another hotel and that she didn’t need our business. If you are traveling through Madison Indiana, I would highly recommend staying at either the Holiday Inn Express or the Super 8. NEVER will we ever recommend this Comfort Inn. Having a confirmation or what I would consider a contract doesn’t mean anything to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonal Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison
Responded 30 Sep 2020
Hello Denny, As we discussed upon your arrival at hotel, you mentioned that when you called to make reservation, you have special rate that you get at hotel. Special rate was offered to local business for bringing repetitive business to hotel. When you were checking I was trying to verify your qualified discount. When guest mentions that they have membership discount, hotel has right to verify that with guest upon guest arrival. Upon discount verification your wife started verbal abuse. Later your son joined her. Unfortunately, you were refused room because of that. I do understand that she and your son was frustrated but we do believe that cursing and verbal abuse is not appropriate way of communication after multiple request. As you can see that hotel has good reviews for our customer service. We do take pride in service we provide.
Read more
Jeffrey W wrote a review Aug 2020
Shelbyville, Kentucky1342 contributions180 helpful votes
My son and I stayed overnight on a weekend trip to Madison and Clifty Falls. The facility is pretty standard.. nothing special but clean and no problems to speak of. Beds are great! The kind staff however made it a very pleasant stay.. kudos to Taya for a quick and friendly check in. This is a family oriented hotel very convenient to historic Madison just 3 miles down the hill. A Stay here is recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonal Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison
Responded 28 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write us review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Taya is gem of hotel and I am glad you were happy with her services. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
kathys1977 wrote a review Jul 2020
Cincinnati, Ohio230 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
My Mom and I took a trip to Madison in the beginning of July 2020. Not knowing what to expect because of Covid-19, we were a little unsure how our stay would be. I asked for a room on the lower level because my Mom has trouble walking. We arrived at check in time and were greeted promptly. our room was ready, and was right at the end of the hall where a door to the outside was . We ended up parking right outside the door . It was really nice. The pool was down the hallway our room was on but we didn't use it. It looked nice and very clean, there is also a sauna in there. They asked that one family at a time would use the pool because of Covid-19. We were given a paper to fill out for our bagged breakfast and told we could pick four items per person. the breakfast was bagels, muffins, a few cold cereal, bread, yogurt, and oatmeal and grits . It wasn't bad but if you want something hot you might want to just go out for breakfast. They are doing the best the can with the pandemic going on. When we got to the room everything was really fresh and clean and later in the day they also cleaned the hallways. The staff was very friendly and accommodating . They are working on remodeling the hotel and we got a call from the front desk telling them they would be working outside of our room. The place over all was really quiet. It is about 3 minutes from the entrance to Clifty Falls and about 8 minutes from downtown . There are also a lot of places to eat and shop close by. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in Madison.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had a lower level room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sonal Patel, General Manager at Comfort Inn Madison
Responded 28 Sep 2020
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to write us such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards,
Read more
MoneyMan70 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sellersburg, Indiana72 contributions19 helpful votes
My wife and I decided to take a weekend trip to take the Southeast Indiana Wine Trail and chose this hotel to have a romantic stay with a whirlpool tub. The staff was great, the hotel was clean, but the room had issues. Outside our window was a row of toilets. Not a very romantic view! The whirlpool tub did not work and there were cracks all over the tiles. I have attached photos. Pool is also tiny. Clean hotel but has issues.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from comfortinn3767, Manager at Comfort Inn Madison
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Aaron Money, Thank you very much for the kind words about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel; I will be sure to pass along the kind words. In reference to the negatives of your review, we are remodeling each bathroom of our hotel. We tried our best to locate the replaced toilets in a discreet location until disposal could take place. With that said, I apologize for the scenery from your room's window. During your departure, I do remember speaking with you about the whirlpool tub. The tub is in good working condition. After you left, we inspected it and found no operational issues. The button that you took a photograph of happened to be temporarily stuck due to a spring being off center. However, the button did not impede the functionality of the tub. The tiles that you mention could use some grout work and a bit of caulking. Unfortunately, wear and tear does happen over time, which is exactly why remodeling takes place. All in all, I hope you enjoyed your stay. If you every run into any issues in the future at our hotel or another, please let the front desk staff know immediately so that the issue can be resolved. Thank you very much for the review and we hope to see you again at some point in the future. Very Respectfully, Josh Abbott Assistant Manager Comfort Inn Madison, IN 8122734443
Read more
Pedro wrote a review Nov 2019
Glendale, Wisconsin598 contributions103 helpful votes
We travel a lot for business and we found this hotel totally full of travelers but extremely quiet and very clean. The desk staff was friendly and efficient, even at 1 am when we arrived. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn madison, madison comfort inn
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn Madison
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn Madison?
Nearby attractions include Lanier Mansion State Historic Site (5.5 km), Historic District (6.2 km), and Clifty Falls State Park (3.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn Madison?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn Madison?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn Madison?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn Madison?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn Madison?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Pepperoni, Red Pepper Deli Cafe, and Hinkle's Sandwich Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn Madison?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn Madison?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn Madison?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lanier Mansion State Historic Site (5.5 km), Historic District (6.2 km), and Broadway Fountain (5.7 km).
Is Comfort Inn Madison accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.