We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area

Save
Share
308 Demaree Dr, Madison, IN 47250-4626
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Wyndham
$84
View deal
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$84
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

#8 of 8 hotels in Madison
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
As of March 16, 2015 Super 8 Madison, Indiana is under NEW MANAGEMENT!! In the last year we have been doing renovations and have purchased all new furniture. 95% Of the building is brand NEW! Pay us a visit and enjoy your stay in a 2 person hot tub suite! The television in the hot tub suites are on a swivel wall mount so that you can turn it toward the bed or the tub!! We serve a hot breakfast in the morning with options such as biscuits and gravy and cinnamon rolls!! Get your work or other internet surfing done quickly on our high speed wifi connection!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
204Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 29
  • 54
  • 35
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
danieljopling wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I stay here many times a week and I am always greeted with a warm smile and welcoming coversation. I know that I will have fresh clean towels, a clean and tidy bed and nice honey bun in the morning when I wake. This is a good value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear danieljopling, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We can't wait to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swrigh322379 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I always stay here when I’m out of town. I think it is a nice place to stay and has a lot of stores and restaurants around the area. We like the people that own the hotel and are very friendly. I hope you will try it!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 23 Jan 2022
swrigh322379, Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tjl3845 wrote a review Nov 2021
Lexington, Kentucky36 contributions24 helpful votes
This isn’t a luxury property, but they don’t pretend that it is nor do they charge a premium rate. My mom and I were traveling with our cat (they charge a reasonable $15 pet fee for up to 2 pets). Our first floor room was clean with plenty of hot water, with a mini-fridge and microwave, and everything worked. It is perfectly acceptable for an overnight or brief stay. They could do a better job of staying on top of the “little things” that do matter and make a difference when traveling. Specifically, I had to ask for a missing bulb for one of the bed lamps, the hotel’s sole vending machine was not working, the curtains did not completely cover the window, and the key card reader for the exterior door closest to our room was inoperable. They have also ceased offering much of a continental breakfast, only coffee and pre-packaged pastries. With a bit more attention to detail, this hotel could be a much stronger performer in the budget travel category. Still, it’s not bad and adequate as is.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Dear tjl3845, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herbert H wrote a review Jul 2021
Toledo, Ohio9 contributions
Place needed a major upgrade. Room was severely dated. Holes were left in the walls where various racks had been moved or torn out. Air conditioner was a joke. Room was musty and felt dirty. Breakfast? What Breakfast?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 1 Aug 2021
Herbert H, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaggieS wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I checked in to the Super 8 for 1 night, requesting 2 queen beds. I booked the reservation on Priceline. I found out they do not have an elevator. Only stairs. I have a heart problem and find it difficult to climb the stars. when I climbed the stairs I had been breathless and realized I couldn’t stay there. the hotel offered me a queen size bed downstairs, but that was not what I requested on the reservation. I wanted 2 queen size beds. I asked the owners for a refund, but they said I had to call priceline. Priceline was willing to refund me the $120.00, but the hotel would not refund the fee priceline gives them. So the result was that I didn’t get a refund, because the hotel would not authorize the refund!!! The hotel has terrible customer service to say the least! I will never use this hotel again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 25 Jul 2021
F60VYmaggies, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, we do not have an elevator in our facility, next time we will give you a ground floor room if available. Also, we are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff at that time. You are right to expect courteous, respectful, and professional staff; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fuades3 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This is our 3rd year staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area. The staff has always been great and the hotel is always clean. We come for the Madison Regatta (and still came last year when it was cancelled) as Madison is a great place to visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Hello fuades3, Thank you for your kind comments and 5-star rating! We can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming throughout the years. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanisia B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We were very satisfied with our stay. The room was clean and was cleaned each day we were there. The couple who run the Super 8 are very friendly and helpful. They took the time to ask where we were from and why we were there. It was quiet inside and outside. Well lit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 17 Jun 2021
tanisiab2021, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmpncsu wrote a review Dec 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina4383 contributions1278 helpful votes
We stayed one night at the Super 8 in Madison with our dog to visit Clifty Falls. The room was clean and comfortable and the pet fee was reasonable. I liked the waterfall picture in the room. Our bathroom was also clean and plenty of hot water for showers. The location is very convenient along the main strip with plenty of places to eat and just a short drive to Clifty Falls. We would stay here again if visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 23 Dec 2020
Hi jmpncsu, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience with us. We are so encouraged to do good always for our guests. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff, and our services. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we hope to see you again. Thank you very much.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clint G wrote a review Nov 2020
Laurel, Indiana143 contributions25 helpful votes
My wife and I just wanted to get away for a night so we drove to Madison and got this hotel for the night. First off the man at the desk was nice but proceeded to tell me he needed a hundred dollar deposit on top of our regular fee just incase we damaged the room or smoked in it. I told him absolutely not and we'd just go on down the street to another hotel. Then he said never mind on the deposit and he would just charge the normal fee. So we got the room but when we got up to the room it was a little outdated which is no biggie but we had to pick up on the entry door to make it latch so we could lock it. Then we had to do the same thing to the bathroom door. The bed is just a mattress on a metal frame with no box springs. Also the shower curtain rod was broke but we managed to make it work. It's wasn't dirty but seems like it could have been a little cleaner than it was. Not really happy with the room but it was cheap so I guess you get what you pay for but I dont believe we'll stay there again. Like I stated in the title. It's a place to sleep and that's about it...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 16 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations especially with the condition of the hotel and your room at that time. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave T wrote a review Sep 2019
Anderson, Indiana3 contributions
We stayed in room 220. IT IS FULL OF BED BUGS! I have itchy welts all over my body and we killed 4 large ones crawling on the bed! We stayed on September 13-15, 2019, but left at 12:30 am on the 14th because we could not stand to get bitten anymore. Instead we drove the 2 1/2 hours home in the middle of the night. The night clerk refused to refund our money for the night we didn't stay and didn't even apologize! I will NEVER stay in Suoer 8 again and I absolutely urge you not to stay in the one in Madison!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ours had bad infestation of bed bugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dave T, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we have not found any evidence of a bug infestation, we are taking the necessary precautions to ensure that nothing is missed. I want to assure you that we respond promptly to pest alerts with expert extermination services and also treat to deter pests on a regular scheduled basis. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country hearth hotel madison
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Hearth Inn Madison
LOCATION
United StatesIndianaMadison
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include 88 King Buffet, Horst's Little Bakery Haus, and Ponderosa Steakhouse.
Are any cleaning services offered at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lanier Mansion State Historic Site (4.8 km), Historic District (4.7 km), and Broadway Fountain (4.5 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Madison/Hanover Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.