We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clifty Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madison
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Clifty Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Clifty Inn
 Click to rate
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have stayed at Clifty Inn many times through the years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel is kept clean. Like all Indiana park hotels it is showing its age. The park and water falls are beautiful. Many of the trails are tough, but trials 9 and 10 are easy. The fried chicken on the Buffet is terrific....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrH3920FW
Louisville
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoy writing reviews with the hope that someone will find them helpful, but there's always the chance one will come back to haunt you. Last year my wife and I attended the Valentine Dinner and Dance at Clifty Falls Inn and it was wonderful. I wrote my review and couldn't wait to return this year. I hope no one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mharmonLouisville
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your dinner was not satisfactory, we do take the reviews our guest post very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. If you will contact me by phone or e-mail I will be more than happy to credit your meal. 812-265-4135 or rstephens@dnr.in.gov

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we recently visited the clifty inn for a weekday stay with several couples. you can receive 2 for 1 prices in the off season. madison is a nice quaint town to visit while there. we drove over to Vevay In. to belterra casino a 55 mile roundtrip drive with good river scenery.It makes a good getaway. the furnishings at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambo320
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you took the time to let us know about your visit, and that you enjoyed Madison and the small towns that surround us. Check out our site we have different discounts thru March. Hope to see you again.

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Our accommodations were excellent. Stayed in room 303. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Our view was of the river and downtown Madison. We enjoyed watching the boats on the river and the lights at night were spectacular. There are many areas throughout the Inn to just sit and relax and we enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary C
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the little areas in the Inn. It is a great get away. Watch our site for more exciting discounts thru March.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here 4 nights from out of state for a family wedding in Madison. Though it was a bit chilly, several members of our group enjoyed some hiking and wildlife sightings in the State Park. We had requested a river view when making reservations, so we were surprised that there was a large power plant smack in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing from our guest on their stay, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to do some hiking. Thank you for taking the time to share. Hope to see you again, be sure and look on the park inns site for discounts thru the winter months.

Reynolds, Indiana
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stay at Clifty Inn many times a year and want to encourage you to do the same. It is a State Park Inn which is a little different from a chain hotel. I rooms may be a little rustic but that is part of the charm. Look into the suites very nice for a get-a-way. Plus the food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. State park inns are different, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us.

Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Held my annual 3 day staff retreat at the Clifty Inn. Man oh man, do my employees love me now. All of the staff raved about the quality of the rooms and the quality of the food. We are actually changing plans for a staff getaway next year because all of them wanted to change from the other place we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear that you employees enjoyed their stay and want to come back. We love that guest leave with memories. Look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 30 November 2016

The Inn is beautiful and would have rated 5 stars except housekeeping and maintenance need to pay closer attention Urine splatters left on toilet seat Takeout food box left under sink Large wet spot on bedroom floor and most important security lock missing from door Bed and pillows were great. Room was quiet. Would have been nice to have known...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay, we are sorry we fell short and the issue has been addressed. We hope to see you again.

Bedford, Indiana
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We came for an overnight visit on Thanksgiving and also for dinner. The Inn itself is beautiful, very attentive staff, clean attractive rooms with comfy beds and lots of pillows. The thanksgiving dinner was amazing! $23/person, all the traditional sides and then some, turkey, fried chicken, baked salmon, ham, and roast beef. Loaded salad and fruit bar. Loaded dessert bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RWilliams1123
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know you had a issue with your breakfast not being hot, I will address the issue. Thank you for the great comments about your stay. We hope to see you again real soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The Inn itself is nice enough, no complaints on room or service. However, we paid more than we would have because of the nice pool advertised on the website. We were traveling with gymnasts and siblings and looked forward to rewarding them with swimming after working so hard for their meet. When we arrived the pool was empty and being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Renie S, General Manager at Clifty Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that our pool was closed during your visit. If you contact me we will look at your reservation when you made it and see if we can do a room adjustment. Again I am sorry that you were not notified.

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
4.2 km away
Hillside Inn
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
161 reviews
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Madison
Comfort Inn Madison
#4 of 7 in Madison
97 reviews
4.9 km away
Super 8 Madison/Hanover Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#7 of 7 in Madison
58 reviews
27.4 km away
Hampton Inn Carrollton
Hampton Inn Carrollton
#1 of 7 in Carrollton
211 reviews
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
Hampton Inn Scottsburg
#1 of 6 in Scottsburg
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Clifty Inn

Address: Clifty Falls State Park, Rte. 56, 1650 Clifty Hollow Rd, Madison, IN 47250
Region: United States > Indiana > Madison
Price Range: ₹ 5,309 - ₹ 8,670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Also Known As:
Clifty Hotel Madison
Clifty Falls State Park Madison
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clifty Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Clifty Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“riverview rooms on request”
 of 5 bubbles lambo320, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for off season specails”
 of 5 bubbles billdB3496AZ, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the riverview rooms are a must.”
 of 5 bubbles L6172VJkens, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor river view room was nice”
 of 5 bubbles RWilliams1123, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a river view room for a nice view to the south if possible. It's worth the few extra $.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidLou, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5