We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette East

Save
Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible82%
  • 3 days ago
    “Don't be afraid of the price - room was very nice”
  • 14 Nov 2017
    “Good value”
Hotel website
4320 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4819 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette East
Hotel deals
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
1
4
3
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
4
3
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

What a fiasco. Hotel is remodeling, but the rooms are NOT ready for guests to stay in them. First room we were placed in, a/c did not work. No cups, no toilet paper holder, no shower curtain, no coffee pot, half the lights didn't work....More

Thank Heather H
Response from JimishS9, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette EastResponded today

We are sorry to hear about the stay you had with us. We will notify maintenance about the problems you have stated to insure they do not happen again for future guests. We apologize that you were not able to find the wifi network, front...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

This hotel is undergoing a renovation and from the outward appearance it was long overdue. It has curb unappeal. However, for a very cheap price on a football weekend when we could find no other availability, we found that the room, not the overall hotel,...More

Thank David B
Response from JimishS9, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette EastResponded today

Thank you for your feedback, is it greatly appreciated! We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Even driving up you can tell this is not where you want to be. Unfortunately booking late for a football weekend we didn’t have much of a choice. All around the outside it looks beaten up with random construction materials but it looks like the...More

Thank Eimear T
Response from JimishS9, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette EastResponded today

We hate to hear the negative feedback, we apologize for your experience with us. We are trying to move the renovations along as quickly and correctly as possible. We will notify maintenance and housekeeping about these problems you have stated to insure that they get...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

This place is like a flop house for drug addicts! I would only stay here again as a VERY LAST resort. Not a place I would like to spend anytime at. Needs updating desperately. I could hear conversations of other guests as you walked past...More

Thank Deannne
Response from JimishS9, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette EastResponded today

We apologize for your poor experience with us here. We have been under major renovation, so the rooms are being updated. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two rooms and both were horrible. Some Patel guy with glasses at the front desk in the AM had no concept of customer service. Usually, terrible places at least make an attempt to make up with their service. My room door had a big...More

Thank SankarP59
Response from JimishS9, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lafayette EastResponded today

We are sorry for your poor experience with us here. We have notified maintenance about the hole in the door that you have stated, and we have also notified housekeeping about the laundry/room issue. We will make sure this does not happen for any future...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
121
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Also Known As
Clarion Hotel Lafayette
,
Clarion Inn And Suites
,
Signature Inn Lafayette
,
Lafayette Signature Inn
Location
United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
121
Price range
US$ 52 - US$ 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Also Known As
Clarion Hotel Lafayette
,
Clarion Inn And Suites
,
Signature Inn Lafayette
,
Lafayette Signature Inn
Location
United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (7)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 hotels in Lafayette
Super 8 by Wyndham Lafayette
251 reviews
.20 km away
Doubletree By Hilton Lafayette East
95 reviews
.21 km away
Baymont by Wyndham Lafayette
967 reviews
.30 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
171 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 252 restaurants in Lafayette
Mountain Jack's
528 reviews
.32 km away
Olive Garden
159 reviews
.43 km away
Spageddies Italian Kitchen
202 reviews
.59 km away
Chick-fil-A
55 reviews
1.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 attractions in Lafayette
Columbian Park Zoo
205 reviews
4.08 km away
Haan Mansion Museum of Indiana Art
47 reviews
5.27 km away
Wildcat Creek Winery
58 reviews
3.56 km away
Clegg Memorial Gardens
43 reviews
2.97 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
295vacationer
10 September 2018|
Answer
Response from 295vacationer |
He is the owner. The name says it all. You stayed at a "potel", where filth, thievery, and lying is the their way of life. Google it.
0
Votes
tweatherwax
6 September 2015|
Answer
Response from JudyMon2304 | Reviewed this property |
It's an Outdoor Pool
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing