We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I knew that this hotel would not be the Renaissance. I wasn't expecting an extremely outdated hotel with decor similar to your grandmas attic. Looking past the decor, our room was clean but in serious disrepair. Wallpaper peeling off the wall, old furniture and the bathroom- yuck!!! The tub was dirty, it appeared to have more grime and dirt than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ryshfish
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so your review of our facilities and thank you for staying with us.

Washington Court House
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

We were passing thru Lafayette and needed a 1 night stay. I have nerve and muscle issues that make long car rides bad. So we chose a hotel with a hot tub to relax in. This place has not 1, but 2 hot tubs😍, neither of which were working😭. The room is ok but 68 degrees feels like 74, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda A
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Melinda, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry our hot-tubs were out of order, we have now fixed the heater and will be all set the next time you stop in. Thank you, again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Vermilion, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Our entire baseball team and families spent the weekend at this hotel. It really couldn't have been better. While the rooms are dated in decor, our room was very clean. It's a great location with lots of stores and restaurants close by. The staff is very accommodating. The indoor pool is larger than most and has sliding doors that open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you and your team had a nice stay with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Erlanger, United States
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This hotel is right off of I65 and is near various retail stores. My room was clean and quite and best of all the Hour Time Restaurant in the hotel has an excellenty staff with AWESOME Food and Cold Beer. I will deffinately stay there again when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The hospitality and friendliness of this hotel is over the top. Seems like everyone from guest services to wait staff in the restaurant goes out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Hospitality of this level is getting harder and harder to find. A very pleasant experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

John, Thank you so much for your review, it is our goal to provide the best hospitality possible. Please come and visit us again soon!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Room and bathroom quite small. Bathroom tub was dirty. Room was fine & had small refrigerator. Large pool was closed on the day I visited. The buccaneer bay pool aquatic area looked dirty as though they hadn't cleaned the pool surface or added chemicals to keep it free of buildup. Alligator that squirts water constantly is located under basketball hoop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ldunavan
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We appreciate your business. We do regularly clean and maintain Buccaneer Bay, as well as add chemicals daily. Our goal for the water park is for all to have a fun time, which is the reason for our interactive sprayers. We hope you come and visit us again.

Reviewed 26 May 2015

This is our third time to stay at this facility. We were attending a conference there. They were very helpful with our group and attended to all our requests. Guest rooms are very nice, clean, and comfortable. There is a pool and hot tub available here and are very busy at times, particularly weekends. The only drawback (in my opinion)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindeemc
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business and are very happy you are pleased with your stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

San Jose, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Honestly, this was the most dated hotel I have ever stayed at. It looks like it was taken straight out of the 1800s. The lobby was well decorated, but the rooms were just too old. Breakfast was free at the adjacent restaurant. Although this was more substantial than a continental, it was still a pain because you had to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdlima
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are excited to tell you that we are working on updating our hotel and guest rooms. Please visit us again and see our updates!

Auburn, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The water park was only operating 1 out of 5 days we were there. The hair dryer broke on the first use. The pool temperature dropped almost 10 degrees from our first night to our last. The hot tub was the same temperature of the pool and when the problem was reported nothing was done to fix it. The sauna...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas K
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Lucas, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are happy to report that all items have been repaired and everything is in working order again. Unfortunately the pool heaters run a lot and, especially during high traffic weeks and weekends, they do malfunction more than we would like them to. We...

Valparaiso, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015

So, I made reservations for two rooms, months in-advance of our event, and as the time came closer I only needed one room. Since it was a big weekend (Purdue University graduation) the rooms were charged to my Discover a month prior to the actual date. A week before graduation when I found out that I only needed one room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
Alissa M, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center, responded to this review

Christine, Thank you so much for your review. Customer service is such an important goal to us and I am so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#9 of 21 in Lafayette
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
445 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive 6-story Hotel situated at junction of I-65 & State Road 26. The Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza and Conference Center is Lafayette's 'diamond in the rough'. An 'English Inn' atmosphere is portrayed throughout the property, from our warm cozy lobby to our elegant sleeping rooms, the 7,000 square feet of banquet and meeting space and award-winning Hour Time Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center

Address: 4343 South St, Lafayette, IN 47905-4818
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Also Known As:
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza Hotel Lafayette
Best Western Lafayette Executive Plaza And Conference Center
Lafayette Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carbondale, Illinois
Lafayette, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lafayette Executive Plaza & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is in a great location to attend Purdue events.”
 of 5 bubbles worldtravelersUSA, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Call the day of your scheduled arrival to make sure the pool is open. Be sure to ask for the breakfast menu including with your room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles 150mistya, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a lower floor to get hot water and wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles patriciarB4440AX, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from entrances. People sit outside them and talk and it can be heard in the rooms nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles Goofy173, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Chosen1_12, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5