We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in town for a friend's going away party and needed a hotel within walking distance of the downtown bars. This Holiday Inn was exceptional. The location was perfect, the room was extremely nice, the building was quiet, and breakfast service was great. I have absolutely no complaints about our stay, and we will be back if we travel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelingchemist
Mayview, Missouri
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed here for business and also conducted a meeting on site. 1. The meeting room. It met our needs for a small group. The size was perfect and our needs were met. 2. The room. I have stayed in way better. For the cost of this place I was expecting a lot more. The room felt musty. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank farmtravelers
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear farmtravelers, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not meet some of your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to some aspects of our room... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The entrance provides a grand entrance. A Kurzweil piano welcomes all from the cold. To the right is the restaurant basked with foliage. A wet bar with TV awaits the thirty. Several lounge areas for meetings with friends old & new are various in the space. The staff is friendly. Just beyond the desk is a business centre with 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank aTheDoc
San Gabriel, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

If you enjoy the ever present smell of soiled baby diapers, and a hotel that blocks out tv stations for political reasons, this is for you. I had seen someone complain earlier in a review about the smell and figured it was temporary but no. As for the restaurant, would you eat at a place where the over riding smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Josh C, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with you choosing our hotel for your travel needs, I regret to learn that you may have not fully enjoyed your stay due to your claims of having experienced a lingering offensive smell of unknown origin. Please allow me... More 

Travellers are raving about these Lafayette hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here to visit my son at Purdue. The room was very clean and well maintained. The room I checked into had condensation leakage from the air conditioner; a service man came promptly and moved us into a bigger room, which was unnecessary, but was a really nice thing to do. The staff service was excellent and friendly at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank VulcanProbe
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Got there about 10, surprised at how many people were still up. Family stop, booked online, probably isn't the best for families given the location and target population, assuming population is business and Purdue visitors. Room was great, a lot of traffic in the halls through the night. I recommend staying but not with kids

Helpful?
Thank Hoosier0311
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

First the good: let me say that the room was very nice, the service was excellent and friendly even when I had odd requests (I needed an HDMI cable and the desk clerk brought it right up and let me use it the whole stay) and the hotel itself is beautiful. Now for the reason I gave it such a... More 

Helpful?
Thank DasPimp
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DasPimp, Thanks for staying with us and for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I’m very pleased to hear that you appreciated our room, friendly staff service and our wonderful hotel. I sincerely apologize for any lack of amenities that you have highlighted in your room, particularly with the refrigerator and microwave. I would also like to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This was what I have unfortunately come to expect with Holiday Inns. I doubt there has been any work on improving this hotel since it opened a decade or so ago. Furniture is worn and tired in the lobby and the guest rooms. The shower is a death trap, and I'm shocked nobody has fallen on the slick area just... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyFar01
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eric B, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your business with us. I am glad to know that the cleanliness of the hotel is at par and for regarding the location of the hotel to be great. However,... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My first thought upon checking in was that this isn't your father's Holiday Inn. Nice exterior, winding staircase, grand piano. However, the front desk staff on multiple interactions seemed to be overwhelmed and under-trained. The restaurant serves breakfast, but after waiting fifteen minutes to be seated and another ten and still not waited on, I had to leave. No hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirk C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kirk C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level and for failing to meet... More 

Cherokee, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn over Labor Day weekend. It was the weekend of Purdue University's first home game and the team was also at the hotel...kinda cool! We met Coach Hazell, very nice man and a few of the players. Our room was nice, but we were disappointed there was no mini fridge and our bathroom shower was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Denise L, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our property and for choosing us. I am elated to read you appreciate our friendly staff, breakfast and convenient hotel location. Allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced with the lack of room amenities such as the refrigerator a well as the poor... More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lafayette
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn - West Lafayette
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
5.0 km away
Courtyard Lafayette
Courtyard Lafayette
#7 of 21 in Lafayette
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
296 reviews
5.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre in Lafayette, Indiana Returning the tradition and elegance to historic downtown Lafayette, Indiana, the Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre offers 147 hotel rooms and 7,500 square feet of meeting space. A grand, new hotel built to reflect the quality and craftsmanship of a bygone era, Holiday Inn Lafayette City Centre rises 8 stories above ground, establishing a new landmark in the downtown skyline. From our rooms, guests can look out over scenic downtown Lafayette. Located in the business district, this grand hotel is blocks from the Tippecanoe County Court House, walking distance to the Long Center, theaters, art galleries, restaurants, live entertainment and more. We are also just one mile from Purdue University in West Lafayette, and close to many major businesses such as Eli Lilly, Wabash National, Caterpillar, TRW, Alcoa, Arnett Clinic, Landis & Gyr, Chemtura, Toyota, Subaru, Wal-Mart, Cargill, Fairfield, State Farm Insurance, St. Elizabeth Hospital, Home Hospital, and Unity Medical Center. Ascend our grand staircase in the main two-story lobby to the elegant meeting rooms on the second floor. Experience Italian dining at Toscana Italian Grill & Bar, where the menu includes seasonal and fresh market ingredients including premium ground beef, ground fresh from whole cuts of beef. Toscana also offers its customers a fine selection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre

Address: 515 South Street, Lafayette, IN 47901
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 7,729 - ₹ 15,389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre Hotel Lafayette
Lafayette Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony suites are very scenic and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles thetravelingchemist, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a room on the north side that looks towards downtown”
 of 5 bubbles FlyFar01, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“bring a cooler!”
 of 5 bubbles CjZiebarth, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No issues with a room on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 150michaelh, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We chose a corner king room, it was very over priced.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggV385, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay