We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
st.louis missouri
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We stayed here for five nights.The room was clean but the carpet was a little dated had some stains on it,and the couch/sofa bed was fine but had a few stains as well.The pool was nice and clean,and we enjoyed it.I recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowserjrfan1000
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear bowserjrfan1000, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We appreciate you staying with us for 5 days. We are happy to hear that you would recommend us! Just so you know, we are getting ready to begin a complete remodel of our rooms and most public areas. The issues you...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Traffic noise from freeway disturbed our sleep. Had requested a quiet room. Wanted to swim for exercise; pool too busy. Good location for travelling. Staff not readily available. Ice machine was dirty on 3rd floor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earlpennyd
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear earlpennyd, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied. Our guest's satisfaction is our top priority and I'm sorry you didn't leave feeling as such. I have passed the feedback you have provided on to our team so that we can better...

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Due to a family funeral we were searching for a nice hotel at a reasonable rate. When we called about a group rate we were quoted the same as AARP/Senior rate. Family ended up booking four rooms. When we arrived March 13 the desk clerk was great, she later even offered to allow late use of the pool. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Douglas G, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our desk clerk was able to accommodate your family upon arrival. Yes, our property was remodeled a few years ago when we converted to the LaQuinta brand. However, I think you will be pleased to hear...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

I have been meaning to write this review for a long time, since this is hands down one of the best hotel stays I've had in recent years. The woman at the front desk was welcoming. We were driving home to Ohio from Wisconsin and our friends from Indianapolis came up to meet us at the hotel. Since there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Jessica B, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you, your family and friends had such a nice time while staying with us. Please know that the majority of the chairs you speak of have already been discarded and the remainder will...

East Lynn, IL
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stay here often for business. The rooms are always clean and the staff ,especially at the front desk, is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is a glorified continental but is okay. Will stay here again in the future when in town for business.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinasD4877ML
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear christinasD4877ML, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate you staying with us when in town on business and are happy to hear that you find our staff to be friendly and accommodating and breakfast ok. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are...

Knoxville, TN
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Hotel is tucked away off the interstate but I never heard any noise. Nice hotel -- good beds, breakfast, attendants were nice and friendly. Most all hotels in the area are convenient to Purdue. We only had one incident happen while we were there and it wasn't the hotel's fault -- had a long power outage due to a storm....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeslieKnoxville_TN
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear LeslieKnoxville_TN, We're so glad you took the time to let us know how satisfied you were with your recent stay at our property. We are happy to hear that you didn't experience any trouble with interstate noise disrupting your stay and that you found our beds nice as well as our staff friendly. We do apologize you were with...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The hotel is continued to go downhill with respect to cleanliness. The carpets need cleaned or replaced, the flooring in the bathroom had filth in all corners, the shower curtains stink, and this tool (328) the bathroom fan was disconnected and hanging halfway out of the wall. We have stayed here for the last 4-5 years but will be staying...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2276GJjennyb
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear S2276GJjennyb, We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with your most recent stay with us. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority and I do apologize that you weren't made to feel as such during your stay. Rest assured, I have shared your experience with our housekeeping and maintenance staff and they are working diligently to ensure we...

Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Traveled from Chicago suburbs and needed a 1 night stay. We booked the King Executive. The couch and chair looked extremely old and used with dark spots.. The bedding had hairs and a stain. We requested a sheet change and we were handed the sheets to change the bed ourselves - which we failed because the sheets didn't fit. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi A
LaQuintaLafayette, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear Kristi A, I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at our property. Our guest satisfaction is of our utmost importance and I do apologize that we missed the mark during your stay. I have spoken to our housekeeping and front desk staff to rectify the situations which you experienced during your stay. We all...

NY
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Have stayed here before, on upper floor without big road noise from I 65. This time on ground floor and did not think about it since a quiet place before. Trucks all night long, some with engine braking. Would not stay again unless on other side from I 65. Otherwise an OK stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelSmith
Jennifer R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear TravelSmith, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you continue to choose to stay with us when you are in our area. I apologize that the noise from the interstate during your most recent stay affected your stay. Next time, please request a room opposite the side of the highway when making...

Nokomis, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2015

We read a poor review on the way up, but decided to check it out anyway. We were concerned about the "pet friendly" nature as we have pet allergies. Our room was very nice, clean and absolutely no evidence of pets. The manage was pleasant and informed us that she could not promise that a pet had never been in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcmillerusa
Jennifer R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette, responded to this review

Dear pcmillerusa, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found no evidence of any pets in your room and did not have any allergic reactions. We are a pet friendly hotel and we do our best to ensure that our hotel is...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (45)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lafayette hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
454 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lafayette
Hampton Inn Lafayette
#2 of 21 in Lafayette
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Lafayette
Comfort Inn Lafayette
#8 of 21 in Lafayette
136 reviews
1.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lafayette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check-in at our hotel for award-winning accommodations and exceptionally friendly staff who offer the best in warm, midwestern hospitality. Situated near the junction of I-65 and State Road 26 East, stay here to visit Purdue University and area businesses or take in history that shaped the country. Rooms and suites come with many conveniences - microwave, mini-fridge, work desk and chair, free Wi-Fi and more. The free Bright Side Breakfast(R) starts the day with hearty or light fare and plenty of coffee. Relax or play in the indoor pool, and reenergize in the fitness center. The many local and national chain restaurants along State Road 26 provide lots of dining choices. Travelers often prefer lodging in this community over busy Indianapolis. Higher education, a historic downtown, Native American history and diverse natural communities come together in this city one hour north of Indianapolis. Purdue University, Ivy Tech Community College and Harrison College graduate thousands of students from around the world every year. Among the manufacturers producing products here are Caterpillar, Subaru of Indiana, and Wabash National. The Tippecanoe Battlefield played an important role in Native American history and westward expansion. Settlers founded the city about 200 years ago, and many fine examples of turn-of-the-century architecture remain downtown. The area recently introduced a new state park that highlights multiple habitats such as wildflower prairies, woodlands and tall grass. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette

Address: 312 Meijer Drive, Lafayette, IN 47905
Region: United States > Indiana > Lafayette
Price Range: ₹ 5,376 - ₹ 9,781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette Hotel Lafayette
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lafayette
Baymont Inn Lafayette
Lafayette Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Lafayette staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet one on the top floor, away from the busy streets.”
W1187RJdavidp, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't take a room on the front of the hotel facing the highway if you are a light sleeper.”
  • Dirt around the top of the room.
  • Wall damage in bathroom
  • Microwave we never used it and it has not been cleaned.
  • Dirt in corner of bathroom
  • Wallboard in bathroom with water damage
  • replacement sheets that was let in room
  • Stained sheets
lorid511, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on west side of building face the interstate off-ramp. East side rooms are quieter.”
390peterp, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from highway noise”
150beverlyq, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Right on I-65, request a room at the rear to decrease the noise level.”
DouglasG546, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5