We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Kokomo

Show Prices
#5 of 10 Hotels in Kokomo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kokomo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Kokomo
 Click to rate
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean but air conditioner was noisy and didn't work well. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was great, lots of variety. Beds/ pillows not very comfy. Ok for a night but not Marriott expectations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drurybunch
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

drurybunch, Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to see your overall disappointment as we did not meet your expectations. I hope you were able to share your concerns with a staff member while you were still with us to allow us an opportunity to make it right. Thank you again for your honest feedback....

Baltimore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a room at a good price and the staff was nice. However, it is old, the pool was out of service and the breakfast was less than we hoped. We thought, being a Mariott property, that it would be a little nicer, but overall it was a disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woody2762
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

woody2762, Thanks for taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are an older property, but take great pride in maintaining our facility to the best of our ability. We always strive to provide the same great customer service that our loyal guests experience regardless of the Marriott property they chose. I hope we may have another opportunity to...

Osage City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be one of the most rundown Fairfield inns I have ever seen. How does this place have a 4 star rating on TripAdvisor. Unless this was a room slated for remodel that shouldn't have been rented!!!! $100+ for outdated worn out sadness!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flingwingflyer
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Flingwingflyer, I'm saddened to see you were so disappointed during your stay with us. Though we are an older property, we take great pride in maintaining our facility to the best of our ability here at property level. I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. Honest feedback from our guests...

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We were NOT impressed with our room one single bit. There was still trash in the room from the previous guest. The carpet had not been vacuumed. The corners were filthy. The blinds were cracked and broken. The lamp shade was broken. Some of the electrical outlets did not work, and there were not even enough to begin with. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

James S, I was so disappointed to see your review, as I can see you were when you were with us. I want to ensure you that I'll be investigating the details you have shared with me. What you have shared is completely unacceptable behavior in our industry and I take it very seriously. I'm so sorry that we let...

Lewistown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The hotel seems, however to be in need of some "refreshing" -- repainting, modernization. and so on. FYI - We didn't plan on using the pool but it is currently closed and drained for some sort of maintenance. The breakfast area is rather small for the size of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveler460
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

traveler460, We most certainly hate to disappoint, and I'm sorry that was your experience. We are working on many projects currently to update and modernize our hotel until our full renovation is completed. Our pool was down for some major work, but is currently coming back up. I'm glad to hear to hear that staff and cleanliness wasn't a issue....

Fremont, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Fairfield on our way to a wedding. Room was clean enough, but somewhat small and outdated. Didn't stay long enough to check out breakfast. Staff was friendly, but not outwardly so. Location for Kokomo business is good, but not necessarily for through travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cadbanker
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Cadbanker, Thank you for choosing the Kokomo Fairfield Inn. We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding. We focus a great deal on maintenance, cleanliness, and excellent customer service. I'm very sorry if we failed to meet your expectations during your short time with us. I hope you may choose to stay at our facility again to allow...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We came to Kokomo for a wedding. For the price of Fairfield Inn, the place was small, and very outdated. The hallways were stuffy and smelled musty. The room needed updated, but was very clean! We turned on the air unit when we arrived and it seemed to cool the room fine. When we came back from the wedding, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlrwt
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

mlrwt, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry that your beds and air unit weren't as comfortable as were necessary to make your stay with us a great one. We do greatly pride ourselves on cleanliness and customer service so I'm delighted to hear that we did not disappoint in those aspects. I'll be sharing your...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

the room was a bit outdated but had many comforts of home I.e. they gave me a microwave and coffee pot and my own little fridge which was awesome AND THE FREE WI-FI IS A MUST IF YOUR STAYING IN KOKOMO FOR BUSINESS but ok with all out that being said let's talk staff the girl at the front was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey t
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Jeffrey t, We absolutely love hearing from our guests on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to hear that we were able to provide that home away from home feeling, and Melissa was the example of our property that we expect. I know the importance of making our guests feel welcome, and acknowledging our members of Marriott Rewards. We take great pride in...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly. Hotel and room in need of updating, old features and signs of wear. Pool was empty and being repaired for three nights I was there. Room lacking electrical outlets for business travel. Had to unplug lamp to charge phones. No ironing board or iron in room. Sink is at wheelchair level and I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinepC1127JQ
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

christinepC1127JQ, Thanks for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are an older property, but we're very focused on cleanliness, maintenance, and customer service. I'm glad to get your feedback as it helps me know what my guests are looking for and how we can improve. Ironing boards and irons are standard in every room so I understand your frustration that it...

South
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I concur with the majority of other reviews. Yes, the rooms and halls are definitely in need of updating to stay on par with a Fairfield. But the fact that our room was clean, the bed was comfy, the front desk people were friendly, and the breakfast was good caused me to give a rating of 4 instead of 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peg830
heather j, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kokomo, responded to this review

Peg830, I'm glad that your overall stay with us was positive. We are working on many updates as well for better guest satisfaction. I'm glad that we were able to provide the service that is demanded by being a Marriott property. Our rates are based on multiple circumstances like events going on in the area, high demand days, and staying...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kokomo
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kokomo
2.6 km away
Courtyard Kokomo
Courtyard Kokomo
#3 of 10 in Kokomo
108 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kokomo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn Kokomo
Comfort Inn Kokomo
#4 of 10 in Kokomo
91 reviews
2.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kokomo
30.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Circus City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kokomo

Address: 1717 E Lincoln Road, Kokomo, IN 46902
Region: United States > Indiana > Kokomo
Price Range: ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 10,234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kokomo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kokomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Kokomo
Kokomo Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kokomo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the HVAC in the room for noise before moving in”
HarryE302, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware they will be remodeling soon.”
Melston, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor to avoid traffic.”
chekmate2, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request 2nd or 3rd floor.”
Southernnow, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring a electrical strip in case of limited outlets.”
JackL448, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5